sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was having a chat with Craig Brown earlier. A few players unavailable tomorrow apparently Jack - suspendedMawene - 3 weeks probablyClarkFyvie All out tomorrow; Makes it a tough game tomorrow. Team? GonzalezFoster Arnason Considine RobertsonPaton or Magennis Osbourne Milsom Pawlett Mackie Vernon Think we'll struggle to win1-0 St Mirren or 1-1 Link to comment
ABZ RED Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 I still feel that those coming in to cover make up a fairly strong team. If Vernon ever gets injured though we may have the most f**king useless strikeforce in the SPL. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was having a chat with Craig Brown earlier. A few players unavailable tomorrow apparently Jack - suspendedMawene - 3 weeks probablyClarkFyvie All out tomorrow; Makes it a tough game tomorrow Team? GonzalezFoster Arnason Considine RobertsonPaton or Magennis Osbourne Milsom Pawlett Mackie Vernon Think we'll struggle to win1-0 St Mirren or 1-1 What do you do that he would tell you all this information which aint in the papers? Only says Fyvie is doubtful in the EE. Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was on northsound friday sport that Mawene, Fyvie and Clark all face late fitness tests. It sounded like McArdle will be in the squad and that Clark is the most likely to make it. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was on northsound friday sport that Mawene, Fyvie and Clark all face late fitness tests. It sounded like McArdle will be in the squad and that Clark is the most likely to make it. Ok fair doos. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Bad news on Mawene, didn't know that. I guess we might as well get used to this as we have added players with injury histories to the likes of Pawlett already at the club. Not having a go at Brown there but it is a gamble. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 What do you do that he would tell you all this information which aint in the papers? Only says Fyvie is doubtful in the EE. I can only take him at face value. I wouldnt tell that fat c**t Charlie Allan anything either. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was on northsound friday sport that Mawene, Fyvie and Clark all face late fitness tests. It sounded like McArdle will be in the squad and that Clark is the most likely to make it. Mawene, Fyvie & Clark all missed training today. Shows we are light in numbers; 4 players out and we're talking about playing folk like Magennis at right mid (an ex keeper turned striker playing at right mid....go figure!)Back 4 will either be; McArdle Arnason Considine Foster orFoster Arnason Considine Robertson. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was having a chat with Craig Brown earlier. A few players unavailable tomorrow apparently Jack - suspendedMawene - 3 weeks probablyClarkFyvie All out tomorrow; Makes it a tough game tomorrow. Team? GonzalezFoster Arnason Considine RobertsonPaton or Magennis Osbourne Milsom Pawlett Mackie Vernon Think we'll struggle to win1-0 St Mirren or 1-1 Did u mention to craig that you think his squad is crap and that you see us as a bottom 6 team cos we dont have a left back? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 I can only take him at face value. I wouldnt tell that fat c**t Charlie Allan anything either. What do u do that gives u chance to chat with broon. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 What do u do that gives u chance to chat with broon.He was in the queue waiting for his fish supper Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Ha ha nice one. Even funnier how sheepiekev done a bunk after asked the question. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 Ha ha nice one. Even funnier how sheepiekev done a bunk after asked the question. Done a bunk?Why would I do that?Are you insinuating I didnt speak to Craig Brown today?tut tut sean, be careful of libellous comments.I'm not a personal friend - just asked him about the team tomorrow when I bumped into him.So I thought some folk might be interested in a bit of early team news....only some smart c**ts obviously aren't interested Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Its like someone already said kev why tell you this info and not any of the press? What makes you so special? Just asking as its not as if your a big craig brown fan based on a number of yer posts on here. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 He was in the queue waiting for his fish supper nah Stoney - dont like fish - it reminds me of your sister.... Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 Its like someone already said kev why tell you this info and not any of the press? What makes you so special? Just asking as its not as if your a big craig brown fan based on a number of yer posts on here. Well lets wait and see what the team is tomorrow - dont see why he'd have lied. And how do you deduce I'm not a Craig Brown fan exactly? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Well lets wait and see what the team is tomorrow - dont see why he'd have lied. And how do you deduce I'm not a Craig Brown fan exactly? I came to that conclusion by reading your posts on this site! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 I came to that conclusion by reading your posts on this site! Erm....I think Brown is a decent manager. Alot better than the fud we had beforeI dont have to agree with all his decisions though. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Erm....I think Brown is a decent manager. Alot better than the fud we had beforeI dont have to agree with all his decisions though. Ok fair enough just shows how people can misinterpret others on messageboards. So what else was brown saying? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 Ok fair enough just shows how people can misinterpret others on messageboards. So what else was brown saying? Was talking about his days when he lived in Hamilton - not alot - it was a 2 or 3 minute conversation. And no I didn't ask him about a new striker! Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was talking about his days when he lived in Hamilton - not alot - it was a 2 or 3 minute conversation. And no I didn't ask him about a new striker! Canna believe ye never mentioned a striker! Left back? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 29, 2011 Author Share Posted July 29, 2011 Canna believe ye never mentioned a striker! Left back? Even if I did ask, he wouldnt tell me that, would he?and he has publicly said today we wont be signing any more defenders when asked about Steven SmithI'd rather we signed a left winger than a left back Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 29, 2011 Share Posted July 29, 2011 Was on northsound friday sport that Mawene (injury prone), Fyvie just back from serious injury and Clark poof all face late fitness tests. It sounded like McArdle will be in the squad and that Clark is the most likely to make it. hardly surprising Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 30, 2011 Share Posted July 30, 2011 f**ksake why do always have injuries. Was looking forward to today, not now. It's got sh*te match written all over it with a Thomson winner after a Considine mistake. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 30, 2011 Author Share Posted July 30, 2011 What do you do that he would tell you all this information which aint in the papers? Only says Fyvie is doubtful in the EE. Eh, did you see the starting X1?!An apology any time you like seeing as I told you the team last night, and you and one or two others mocked! Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 30, 2011 Share Posted July 30, 2011 Eh, did you see the starting X1?!An apology any time you like seeing as I told you the team last night, and you and one or two others mocked! Aye spot on kev. My apologies for doubting you Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 30, 2011 Author Share Posted July 30, 2011 Aye spot on kev. My apologies for doubting you sean, maybe I should've mentioned a striker and winger whislt I was at it! Feck knows we need both! Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 30, 2011 Share Posted July 30, 2011 sean, maybe I should've mentioned a striker and winger whislt I was at it! Feck knows we need both! Yes we do. Bloody hope brown has something up his sleeve as after today im really getting worried. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 30, 2011 Author Share Posted July 30, 2011 Yes we do. Bloody hope brown has something up his sleeve as after today im really getting worried. sean, after seeing the first two games, I really struggle to think many teams will be worse than us.St Mirren shouldve won by 3 today Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted July 30, 2011 Share Posted July 30, 2011 sean, after seeing the first two games, I really struggle to think many teams will be worse than us.St Mirren shouldve won by 3 today Wasnt there today as only go to the home games. Thats a worrying cmment though. Lets just pray it was a bad day at office. Link to comment