Ke1t Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 ...but a glance at the table seems to show that a defeat will see us propping up the table. Don't know when we'll get off the foot of the table either. Inverness was cited as our likely first win, but they banged in three today. And I doubt we're capable of matching that at their end. How much would it cost to FedEx Milne a horse's heid? Link to comment
stumain Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 yep bottom of the league for a while me thinks, might get a point v caley if we are lucky and will get our first 3 points on the 1st of October!!!!! v's Dunfirmine. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Crikey, negative or fit! Yip but also a realist Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 More than likely but hey, we could be 1 point off top!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Yes. We'll be total and utter bottom. Have been for years. Link to comment
woohoo Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Not downplaying the situation, but remember we were top of the league at the same juncture last season. It's early days. St.Mirren, by all accounts, played United off the park at Tannadice when they had 11 men - similar to what they did to us. What does that tell us? That St.Mirren are going to be a decent side? That United are as horse-sh*t as us? That we had an off-day last week? Something of everything? Two games in. There is no 'form' to judge against. Most people came away from Pittodrie on the first day of the season cautiously optimistic. It's clear chances, and goals, will be hard to come by until we address the striker situation, but we looked a lot more solid. Don't deny anyone the right to be negative. We've been terrible for an eternity. It's very likely we will be bottom of the season come tomorrow afternoon. But the woohoo, as an optimist, won't be pushing the panic buttons until a few more games in. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Not downplaying the situation, but remember we were top of the league at the same juncture last season. It's early days. St.Mirren, by all accounts, played United off the park at Tannadice when they had 11 men - similar to what they did to us. What does that tell us? That St.Mirren are going to be a decent side? That United are as horse-sh*t as us? That we had an off-day last week? Something of everything? Two games in. There is no 'form' to judge against. Most people came away from Pittodrie on the first day of the season cautiously optimistic. It's clear chances, and goals, will be hard to come by until we address the striker situation, but we looked a lot more solid. Don't deny anyone the right to be negative. We've been terrible for an eternity. It's very likely we will be bottom of the season come tomorrow afternoon. But the woohoo, as an optimist, won't be pushing the panic buttons until a few more games in.Aye - but can we afford to be 5 points off our tally at this stage of last season? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Aye - but can we afford to be 5 points off our tally at this stage of last season? No we cannot but come 3pm tomorrow we will be bottom. Link to comment
Jaws Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 I believe we will be bottom tomorrow. I'm trying to be optimistic about the game but i just think Celtic will have too much for us..............again. Won't stop me from going though and hoping for a freak result. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 No we cannot but come 3pm tomorrow we will be bottom. only if we lose by 3 goals Link to comment
Crossbow Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 only if we lose by 3 goals Well we managed to avoid that once last year out of 5 attempts. Still lost mind. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 only if we lose by 3 goals So aye then. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Its ok there will be significant investment riordan and mcfadden are signing along with a host of u 21 starlets from the epl Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Far to early in the season to be concerned about it IMO. I do think the tims will slot 3 past us though. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 We are firmly in a league position that we deserve.Might be a crazy way of looking at it & games between other teams normally mean fk all but....... We couldn't beat St Johnstone (haven't played the huns who then beat them)We got easily beaten by St Midden (who couldn't beat the Pars & drew also with Utd)The Pars then go & get a 3 goal draw with ICT (& we cannot buy a goal) Basically all the other teams are miles better than us or even the supposed 'average' teams are better than us. We are a long way below average at this stage & it seems we are expected to accept this as ok because the league started earlier & it's supposed to be hampering all of the SPL& all will be ok come Aug 31st. FK Off! board you bunch cretins. Link to comment
Bamber Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 We are firmly in a league position that we deserve.Might be a crazy way of looking at it & games between other teams normally mean fk all but....... We couldn't beat St Johnstone (haven't played the huns who then beat them)We got easily beaten by St Midden (who couldn't beat the Pars & drew also with Utd)The Pars then go & get a 3 goal draw with ICT (& we cannot buy a goal) Basically all the other teams are miles better than us or even the supposed 'average' teams are better than us. We are a long way below average at this stage & it seems we are expected to accept this as ok because the league started earlier & it's supposed to be hampering all of the SPL& all will be ok come Aug 31st. FK Off! board you bunch cretins. if last season showed anything its 2 games dont a season make Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 if last season showed anything its 2 games dont a season make If last season showed us anything we should be helluva worried right now having played 2 pish teams and gathered 1 whole point scoring no goals. Link to comment
Red Loon Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 Only goal difference saving us at the moment. And after next week we will be bottom on our own I predict Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 Only goal difference saving us at the moment. And after next week we will be bottom on our own I predict But we won't be bottom all season. No danger. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 if last season showed anything its 2 games dont a season make No very true but two games could become very crucial come season end & we cannot afford to throw away points like we are (first two games). If we still had MM & started this badly I'd be really shitting myself but as it's Brown we have, i'm only touching cloth at the moment. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 But we won't be bottom all season. No danger. You reckon ? Not far away if we don't start scoring some goals... and winning games... Link to comment