Ramadan

The Boofon

Anyone else suffering from this?

Only a week in and my head is fit to burst already. Locals moping about knackered and having to hide your coffee instead of being able to drink it freely in view so as not to offend or get tham salvatating at the thought of a drink. Throw in bone idleness increasing tenfold and people complaining that fasting has made them tired despite it only being 7am and it's all as per usual. They knock off at 11am onwards as well where as I ave to crack on as normal. Eating times also altered and food standards way down all due to a 7pm scoff for the fasters.

For those not in the know Ramadan is a bit like a hardcore lent for muslims where they fast through sunrise to sunset for 30 days. Lent on the other hand means giving something up for 40 days.

Or in other words Ramadan is hardcore, lent is for poofs.

Nae the greatest time to be working in an Arab country believe me.

Not out there but I've got a lot of Muslims in my work and they are the same at the moment. Some are quite moody with it as well.

More like on the ragadan...

The smokers are the worst.

Mentalists.

It's treading on egg shell time until the end of the month.

Some racket at the camp at night as well. Jesus Christ (Or Mohammed as it were) what a din they make for folk supposedly so tired and weak.

I used to live with a Muslim c**t, Ramadan my hairy arse, more like an opportunity for wholesale theft of his flatmates groceries, no flies on Allah, canna eat in daylight hours eh? Which loosely translates as carte blanche to get fired in to your co-habitees supplies whilst they are putting the zeds out of them, and taking off to the safety of the mosque when they emerge from Bedfordshire to find their cereal has been tea-leafed.

Live by the sword do Muslims he never tired of saying. If I had my way he'd of f**king died by it as well, f**king chancer, turns his religion on and off like a tap of convenience, I spiked him with the holy animal in retribution and whilst he may have enjoyed his 'chicken' stir fry on the surface of it, he was damned to eternal hell by my secret ingredient of bacon, Allah Akbhar all you want chief, you give it the Koran this, Allah the next, expect some comeback when your back is turned.

Fasting for 40 days and nights was just a posh way of saying I get paid monthly, I'm down to the bones of my arse, dinna have a pot to piss in, but I'm so full of wind and pish that I canna lower myself to admit that, setting the religion to one side, I'm a mooching c**t who would steal anything that wisna nailed to the floor, and even the odd thing that had been.

I've no time for Ramadan, and I'm glad Lennox Lewis knocked him out second time of asking.

My football team were playing Bosnian club at the weekend. They're usually a tough nut to crack and are notorious for acting up! When we played them earlier in the season at their ground, there was nearly riot after we beat them with a last minute goal. However, this time around it was a walk over, many of their lads looked a shadow of their former selves and there was no pantomine after we took the lead. In the club rooms after the game, their manager was talking to ours, and he reckoned all his lads were absolutely drained of energy thanks to Ramadan!

I actually had no idea Bosnia was a Muslim country!

It's not. Ethnically there are serbs, croats and bosniaks all living in bosnia. Bosniaks tend to be sunni muslim, sebs are serb orthodox and croats are roman catholic. Some Bosnians will support serbia or croatia before Bosnia Herzegovina due to their ethnicity. Makes glasgow look like a haven for religous tolerance at times.

According to wiki, Bosnia is 48% Muslim!

the fact that this thread is alive and well on the message board proves that the afc-chat mods are a bunch of right wing bigoted nazis.

tell you one thing, the abdn mad admins wouldnt let this narrow-minded filth pollute their off topic board.

It's OK we're nae eating or drinking when we post so we're within the laws. :thumbup1:

the fact that this thread is alive and well on the message board proves that the afc-chat mods are a bunch of right wing bigoted nazis.

tell you one thing, the abdn mad admins wouldnt let this narrow-minded filth pollute their off topic board.

Better than being soft touch loony leftists, abmad is for pussies and gays

So your not allowed to eat or drink anything from dawn till dusk? Are there any other guidlines?

Plenty. Nothing allowed includes smoking so nae tabs. We were on an expedition today which had an 11 vehicle convoy. The Army escorts were quite amusing to watch as they poured water over their heads to cool down once we got there. Trying their best nae to drink but I'd imagine a wee sneaky lick of the lips would have been in order. It was 47 degrees celcius after all. I'd troughed a litre and a half of water within the hour. Felt sorry for them like as it was roasting beyond belief.

Basically the body gets nothing from sunrise to sunset. Then at sunset there is a call to prayer and a gathering of everyone to break their fasting for the day.

Long and short of it is they go arse for tit with what they normally do.

No eating or drinking when they should be up and about and eating or drinking then at night when they should be resting going to bed they are up all night eating and drinking. :dontknow:

It's Hardcore Lent as I've mentioned. Nae designed for hot climates which is weird as most muslim countries have the weather roasting all year round.

Poke that.

Anyone else suffering from this?

Only a week in and my head is fit to burst already. Locals moping about knackered and having to hide your coffee instead of being able to drink it freely in view so as not to offend or get tham salvatating at the thought of a drink. Throw in bone idleness increasing tenfold and people complaining that fasting has made them tired despite it only being 7am and it's all as per usual. They knock off at 11am onwards as well where as I ave to crack on as normal. Eating times also altered and food standards way down all due to a 7pm scoff for the fasters.

For those not in the know Ramadan is a bit like a hardcore lent for muslims where they fast through sunrise to sunset for 30 days. Lent on the other hand means giving something up for 40 days.

Or in other words Ramadan is hardcore, lent is for poofs.

Nae the greatest time to be working in an Arab country believe me.

Feck me I thought you were in Tillydrone for a minute

Plenty. Nothing allowed includes smoking so nae tabs. We were on an expedition today which had an 11 vehicle convoy. The Army escorts were quite amusing to watch as they poured water over their heads to cool down once we got there. Trying their best nae to drink but I'd imagine a wee sneaky lick of the lips would have been in order. It was 47 degrees celcius after all. I'd troughed a litre and a half of water within the hour. Felt sorry for them like as it was roasting beyond belief.

Basically the body gets nothing from sunrise to sunset. Then at sunset there is a call to prayer and a gathering of everyone to break their fasting for the day.

Long and short of it is they go arse for tit with what they normally do.

No eating or drinking when they should be up and about and eating or drinking then at night when they should be resting going to bed they are up all night eating and drinking. :dontknow:

It's Hardcore Lent as I've mentioned. Nae designed for hot climates which is weird as most muslim countries have the weather roasting all year round.

Poke that.

Aye - what kind of a god would ask for that?