The Boofon Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 6k run followed by the following: 3x sardines (healthy size) with lettuce for starter, followed by turkey strips with beetroot, lettuce, tomato, onion, carrot and courgette washed down with 600ml of water and 3 ryvitas with no butter or marg. Twa aipples for afternoon snack. Yum yum. Feels fantastic having achieved that in a lunch break although I do get a big one. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Raisin and biscuit yorkie, wolfed my tuna sandwich down at teabreak. 0.1k walking to the vending machine. Washing it down with a hot chocomilk. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 6k run followed by the following: 3x sardines (healthy size) with lettuce for starter, followed by turkey strips with beetroot, lettuce, tomato, onion, carrot and courgette washed down with 600ml of water and 3 ryvitas with no butter or marg. Twa aipples for afternoon snack. Yum yum. Feels fantastic having achieved that in a lunch break although I do get a big one.Screw it, i'll take the bait... Carrot and Lentil soup, a banana and some Almonds.....not a particularly hardy or exciting lunch! Oh and a glass of pink grapefruit juice! Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Parma Ham, melon and some nice bread. I'd love something bigger though. I could go for some sausage rolls. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Parma Ham, melon and some nice bread. I'd love something bigger though. I could go for some sausage rolls. When you get a job you'll be able to feast on sausage rolls every day of your life. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 breakfast porridgefollowed by small americano coffee lunch. is for wimps.circuits class at the work gym.followed by two hard boiled eggs. mid avo now,so away for large americano coffee. and nibble on a muffin from the market today. tonight,night out so beers and some grub on way home. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Raisin and biscuit yorkie, wolfed my tuna sandwich down at teabreak. 0.1k walking to the vending machine. Washing it down with a hot chocomilk. are yorkies still doing the rounds? over here choc bars selections are poor.thats prob why glasgow is full of heart attack time bombs. that said choc shops here are far better. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 11, 2011 Author Share Posted August 11, 2011 breakfast porridgefollowed by small americano coffee lunch. is for wimps.circuits class at the work gym.followed by two hard boiled eggs. mid avo now,so away for large americano coffee. and nibble on a muffin from the market today. tonight,night out so beers and some grub on way home. So the hard boiled eggs were what exactly? Part of the circuit class? Use them as kettle bells? Keep at it Einstein. Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 BLT sandwich. 1 x can of Coke. Yoghurt. boof min, you make yourself sound like a complete poof with your list of vegetables, some of which I've never heard of. A steak pie would give your body twice the goodness of all that pish. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 ham sandwich, a ski apricot yoghurt, an apple and a banana Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 11, 2011 Author Share Posted August 11, 2011 are yorkies still doing the rounds? over here choc bars selections are poor.thats prob why glasgow is full of heart attack time bombs. that said choc shops here are far better. No they're not. He kept that one he had for lunch from 1987. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 cow. wiped its arse, cut off its horns, ate it. (bull i hear you say. no, its true) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 So the hard boiled eggs were what exactly? Part of the circuit class? Use them as kettle bells? Keep at it Einstein. well the eggs are for protien.i was sweating bucketloads. those two eggs were alive for all of 3 seconds. personally i wouldnt say they constitute a lunch. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 11, 2011 Author Share Posted August 11, 2011 BLT sandwich. 1 x can of Coke. Yoghurt. boof min, you make yourself sound like a complete poof with your list of vegetables, some of which I've never heard of. A steak pie would give your body twice the goodness of all that pish. The steak in the pie would be nice if it was nice and lean. Interested in which vegetables you've never heard of. You're surely aware of what a carrot is so that narrows it down. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 you like that little gay rolley eyes smiley, eh buffon? Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Lentil soup, slice of boiled han in 2 Ryvitas and an Activia yogurt Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Lunch wis hours ago. Eh'll be starting tea within the hour. Wanking Working fae hame the day so eh kept it real wi some mackerel on toast and a couple of slices of broon cheese and jam on toast. Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Courgette boof min, cour-effing-gette. For the love of f**k, I canna even pronounce that without feeling sick, never mind eat whatever the f**k it is. Nice and lean! Pfft, f**k sake again. Do you think neanderthal man chopped the fatty bits of his bacon for his kids, and the crusts off the bread (white of course) and the f**king fatty bits off the steak? Did he look like he was lacking in strength? If someone asked me to cut the fatty bits off the bacon, I've heard it said in other's houses, I'd eject them from the premises immediately. It's the best f**king bit of it! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 How dae ye figure that? Link to comment
Nelly Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Thai spiced chicken panini from Prego, muller light yoghurt & fresh fruit salad pot. Granola bar for afternoon snack to get me through til supper time. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Cheese and Chicken pannini from the shop on union grove.bag of mccoys.twirl.water. A lot of healthy loons in here (or fibbers). Eat sh*t, work it off before it's even on. :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 How dae ye figure that? I've never heard of it. Assumed you scraped it off your bellend. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 Courgette boof min, cour-effing-gette. For the love of f**k, I canna even pronounce that without feeling sick, never mind eat whatever the f**k it is. Nice and lean! Pfft, f**k sake again. Do you think neanderthal man chopped the fatty bits of his bacon for his kids, and the crusts off the bread (white of course) and the f**king fatty bits off the steak? Did he look like he was lacking in strength? If someone asked me to cut the fatty bits off the bacon, I've heard it said in other's houses, I'd eject them from the premises immediately. It's the best f**king bit of it! i reckon tup you give your kids chicken nuggets and micro chips for dinner. Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 i reckon tup you give your kids chicken nuggets and micro chips for dinner. Na min, I've got them eating black pudding already, stir fry, steak, we are butcher fiends, and I can butcher a pig top to toe should the need arise, so if martial law takes hold give me a shout with your live animals and I'll make them edible. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 oooooooooh tup, pass the yoghurt please Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 It's just some alternative to meat, meat, meat, as that's all I eat basically, and crimping off a length on a meat only diet can be difficult to say the least. The yoghurt eases the strain on the digestive system. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 That reminds me, a nice juicy steak (medium rare) for tea tonight. Link to comment
tup Posted August 11, 2011 Share Posted August 11, 2011 (medium rare) Perfect, must be hingin with blood in the middle, if that's cooked out, it's not worth eating. And if you're squeamish about blood, I would suggest you shouldna be eating dead animals. Link to comment