Stoney Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Must win game on Saturday? Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 In first game of the season on the season ticket for me.1-0 usPubDick Donald lowerPub Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 We have to win this. We WILL score. I may be in, South Stand, 2-1 Dons! Link to comment
Henry Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Must win game on Saturday? Actually agree with you here Stoneward. 3 points are absolutely vital if we have any hope of not being involved in a relegation scrap at the end of the first round of games. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Massive game. Going to lose the week after at Huns and should we lose this one likely ourselves and St Johnstone will be at bottom of league with gap developing above. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Very very apprehensive about this one, verging on deading it. Butcher will know our problems are serious lack of width as has eyes and has Hayes and Tade out wide to expose us. Either of them will tear apart McArdle if at full back. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 my first game with my season ticket...so there'll be a win and glut of goals, dont worry!Same with me MT. Maybe we could meet up! Will you be wearing your millertime strip? Link to comment
oilcat Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Very very apprehensive about this one, verging on deading it. Butcher will know our problems are serious lack of width as has eyes and has Hayes and Tade out wide to expose us. Either of them will tear apart McArdle if at full back. No way should McArdle play full back again............................ever Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 No way should McArdle play full back again............................ever The next option it seems is Jack. Different shades of sh*t!! Link to comment
oilcat Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 The next option it seems is Jack. Different shades of sh*t!! I ken what you mean K9.............but Id have Jack Sparrow at RB before McArdle Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Not a hope in hell I'll be paying to watch this nonsense. I'm out! Link to comment
InTaeEm Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 No way should McArdle play full back again............................ever EDIT: No way should McArdle play football again............................ever Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Gonzalez JackConsidineArnasonFoster PawlettFyvieOsbourneClark MegginsonVernon SubsBrown, McArdle, Low, Paton, Magennis, Milsom, Spackoid. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 My selection would be the following. Gonzales JackMaweneConsidineFoster OsbourneArnasonMilsom PawlettFyvie Vernon Subs. Brown, Magennis, McArdle, Mackie, Megginson, Paton Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 15, 2011 Author Share Posted August 15, 2011 Gonzo LB - f**k knows........ClarkCB - ConsiCB - Matt CardleRB - Foster LW - FyvieCM - MilsomCM - ArnssonRW - Pawlett ST - MackieST - Veron Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 My selection would be the following. Gonzales JackMaweneConsidineFoster OsbourneArnasonMilsom PawlettFyvie Vernon Subs. Brown, Magennis, McArdle, Mackie, Megginson, Paton Injured min. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 My selection would be the following. Gonzales JackMaweneConsidineFoster OsbourneArnasonMilsom PawlettFyvie Vernon Subs. Brown, Magennis, McArdle, Mackie, Megginson, Paton i thought Jack was suspended and Mawene injured Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 my team consists of 2 centre backs and 6 central midfielders I predict we'll lose 2-0 if this goes on any longer I'll be on suicide watch Link to comment
RUL Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Considering going, don't see it as must win to be honest as fully expect us to finish somewhere between 8th and 11th. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Folllowing from my comments on the JIT thread here is my team: GK : GONZALES RB : CLARKCB : CONSIDINECB : ARNASONLB : FOSTER RW : FYVIECM : OSBOURNECM : MILSOMLW : PAWLETT (OR MP IF NOT FIT) ST : VERNONST : NEW STIKER (OR MM/MP) Subs as usual, but Magennis needs to be used as a striker when he comes on, nae a f**king winger. Link to comment
Jute Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 In Aberdeen this weekend anyway so will head along. Expecting it to be pish but Dons to scrape 1-0 win with a Tokley own goal if he gets his red card overturned. Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Injured min.Mawene is injured again? f**king hell what a joke. Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Sad to say but this is as big a game for ICT as it is for us......if you were a player who would you rather be going into the dressing room at half time having to face?I know he's a hun c**t but Butcher is a lot more scary proposition for a player than the managment team we have in place...AK of old would have been a nightmare...but I get the impression he's lost a lot thru the years.......probably why SAF binned him.....and as for pa...enough said......ICT is a must win....and the spineless shambles we have doning the strip these days don't give a f**k...........2-0 ICT is my prediction Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Can see a 2-0 win for Inverness. Link to comment
weejoeharper Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 I'll be there with my dad and son, first game in quite a few years and I would love a win but actually I'll be happy to be in Aberdeen either way. We'll cheer whatever! COYR Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Gonzalez JackConsidineArnasonFoster PawlettFyvieOsbourneClark MegginsonVernon SubsBrown, McArdle, Low, Paton, Magennis, Milsom, Spackoid. :hysterical: :hysterical: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 I'll be there with my dad and son, first game in quite a few years and I would love a win but actually I'll be happy to be in Aberdeen either way. We'll cheer whatever! COYRRefreshing attitude after the last couple of days. Have a great day and hope the Dons do you, yer loon and yer al' man proud. Link to comment
severins_child Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Gonzalez Jack McArdle Mawene Foster Pawlett Arnason Fyvie Milsom Mackie Magennis Heart says 15-0 Dons. Head says 2-2 Draw,Magennis & Milsom. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Gonzalez JackConsidineMcArdleFoster PawlettFyvieArnieClark MegginsonVernon Link to comment
Mouse Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 If Mackie gets a start again I'll cry. And if people say he merits a start more than Vernon I will cry harder. I'll be there regardless Link to comment