The Boofon Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Currently working in the same place as a guy called Paul Daniels and also a Darren Day. Not spoken to Paul yet but apparently he loves it when you try and tell him something that the poor c**t has heard about a million times before. Darren is a sound lad and looks nothing like his famous namesake. Used to work with a Tommy Docherty (Jambo fan). Pretty common as well but I've also worked with a Gordon Brown. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Know a guy called Craig Thomson. Think it's fair to say he gets a fair bit of abuse. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Went to school with a David Bowie and Robbie Williams. Link to comment
Jaws Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 There's a James Brown and a Will Young at my work. There was a Willie Miller a few years ago aswell. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 18, 2011 Author Share Posted August 18, 2011 Know a guy called Craig Thomson. Think it's fair to say he gets a fair bit of abuse. Is he a student by any chance. A bit on the podgy side? I forgot about him. Hello Craig (Steven Pressley lookalikey) Link to comment
Dazzler Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 One of my mates is called Neil Simpson. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Went School with a James Brown and a Darren Mackie Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Dinna work with him, but did once meet and speak to a guy called Eddie Izzard. Fair enough it was the actual Eddie Izzard.... Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 There's a James Brown and a Will Young at my work. There was a Willie Miller a few years ago aswell.You forget about Lee Mair working with us too? Link to comment
wrightio1985 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Worked with a Darren Mackie last year Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Once worked with a Philip Mitchell. He was also an jaikey. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 There's a Stuart McKimmie in my workWorked with a Johannes (Hans for short but he preferred Johan) Gillhaus in the Netherregions And not quite a famous name but almost... Moons ago when I was a croupier there was a Chinese guy that used to come in all the time called Elton Chong Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Once worked with a Philip Mitchell. He was also an jaikey.A Phil Mitchell used to work with me too, wasn't the full shilling like There's a Stuart McKimmie in my workWorked with a Johannes (Hans for short but he preferred Johan) Gillhaus in the Netherregions And not quite a famous name but almost... Moons ago when I was a croupier there was a Chinese guy that used to come in all the time called Elton Chong Link to comment
Donmacca Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Used to work with a lad called russ abbott, also worked with blokes call keith harris, richard finch and micheal douglas Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Me and another poster on here share a name with this fellow. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bch1_Ep5M1s If I had a tenner for the amount of times I've been asked if I wear flowers in my hair or if I'm going to San Fransico I'd be a rich man. Link to comment
grantos83 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 my best mates called Tom Jones and went to school with a Jamie Oliver Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 my best mates called Tom Jones and went to school with a Jamie OliverSurely it's not unusual though? I'll get ma coat. Link to comment
Cottowner Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Not that famous a name, but there is a Michael Hunt, a Fred West and a Willie Burns in my companys address book, met Fred like, nice guy who would have guessed it! There is also an oil rig called the Noble Dick Favor it is in a shipyard in the middle east, too embarrassed to put it to work I guess. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 Used to work with a James Bond a few years back. Link to comment
Roberto Larcos Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 At my old work, there was a Michael J Fox in the address book. Also an unfortunately named Ewan Kerr. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 My work has a Fred West, he's based in Montrose, have often thought how he must have felt when the west story broke. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 There's a Judith Chamlers at my work. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 19, 2011 Share Posted August 19, 2011 Dinna ken the boy, but there is an Anders Breivik who lives a few streets over fae me Link to comment
Nelly Posted August 19, 2011 Share Posted August 19, 2011 Worked with a Will Smith and Steve Redgrave There was also a Randy Fox and a Randy Butcher in our company address book. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 19, 2011 Share Posted August 19, 2011 Going by company address books: Patty FukamiLots of Randy this and Randy that and eh'm no joking Ginger Minge Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 19, 2011 Share Posted August 19, 2011 Is he a student by any chance. A bit on the podgy side? I forgot about him. Hello Craig (Steven Pressley lookalikey) Hiya. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 19, 2011 Share Posted August 19, 2011 Not that famous a name, but there is a Michael Hunt, a Fred West and a Willie Burns in my companys address book, met Fred like, nice guy who would have guessed it! There is also an oil rig called the Noble Dick Favor it is in a shipyard in the middle east, too embarrassed to put it to work I guess. I know where you work. Link to comment