diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I was flying back from Norway last week, along the east coast, and it dawned on me that there are acres and acres and acres and acres of farmland along our coastline, and surroundign area, when you look at Kintore, Inverurie etc they are blots on the landscape, which got me thinking that when it comes to the new golf course, new houses etc that Trump has taken to the NE, it really is a tiny fraction of area we have, got me thinking that is the anti trump lobby, just moaning for the hell of it, will it really effect a large % of the population or wildlife? just a thought. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 these c**ts probably dont want aberdeen to move into teh 20th century so will oppose anything and everything. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Author Share Posted August 22, 2011 these c**ts probably dont want aberdeen to move into teh 20th century so will oppose anything and everything. I was just thinking, feck me its nae like we live in a concrete jungle, plenty o space all round.... Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 I was flying back from Norway last week and the following is just an excuse for that first sentence. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Author Share Posted August 22, 2011 eh? I was pointing oot you come doon the east course past Peterheed etc ya fud. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 eh? I was pointing oot you come doon the east course past Peterheed etc ya fud.Sometimes it's just too easy. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 22, 2011 Author Share Posted August 22, 2011 Sometimes it's just too easy. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 these c**ts probably dont want aberdeen to move into teh 20th century so will oppose anything and everything. Alternatively you might wonder why Trump wasn't prepared to alter his plans one iota to avoid a Site of Special Scientific Importance? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Alternatively you might wonder why Trump wasn't prepared to alter his plans one iota to avoid a Site of Special Scientific Importance?Because he was trying to build the best course possible, not a compromised one that had avoided a puckle sand and a few strands o grass, that nobody ever went anywhere near until Turmp showed up. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 these English c**ts probably dont want aberdeen to move into teh 20th century so will oppose anything and everything. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 that is the anti trump lobby, just moaning for the hell of it, will it really effect a large % of the population or wildlife? No, North East folks moaning for the hell of it? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Is there any significance that most of the Pro-Trump lobby are a bit, how do I say this politely, thick? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 23, 2011 Author Share Posted August 23, 2011 Is there any significance that most of the Pro-Trump lobby are a bit, how do I say this politely, thick? No Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 No Just a coincidence, then? Nice. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Is there any significance that most of the Pro-Trump lobby are a bit, how do I say this politely, thick?And you're basing this on what exactly? Seeing as the local populace and business community are fully behind it, with only the likes of a handful of Martin Fords and Forbes the fairmer (a real Einstein that gype ) against it. I would say the thick ones have shown their colours since this began, their great protest march over the dunes (attendance c.50), their great lobbying of the council meeting (c.50 in attendance), you gett he picture eh? Nae much support for the white settlers point of view. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 you gett he picture eh? Loud and clear. :thumbs: Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Is there any significance that most of the Pro-Trump lobby are a bit, how do I say this politely, thick? i'm gonna take offense to that! Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 i'm gonna take offense to that! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 i dinna doubt that trump is a total c**t, just look at his barnet for a start. but the whole of the n.e. scotland needs this sort of investment to liven the place up. aberdeen is famous for nothing. some people might know it for the oil or might know that fergie once managed them before moving on.but what else? theres nothing here. the city itself is at best as triving as a large english town or at worst run down and in need of complete regeneration. then the shire around it. some of the scenery around aberdeen is very nice but theres very little in the way to attract anyone to the countryside. no quaint little villages, contry pubs, country fares etc.in all honesty its not exactly a tourist hotspot like the cotswolds, the highland or the devon and cornwall. i think something like this, as long as its manged well and done sympathetically and properly could really benefit the area. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Barring a couple of the people 'against it' - the rest speak with English accents, they aren't from around here at all, beuts. And as for that Debra Storr, she's the biggest beut of them all. 'I always go down to where Trump is building his course and go for walks, it has beautiful scenery'. This despite saying she doesn't walk that much these days due to her being partially disabled. She doesn't think that women!Christ, now that you mention it, Storr & Ford got voted into the cooncil, buck might be right, we're a right thick bunch up here letting these two tubes into some power, although against that, Ford got embarrassed in the Scottish elections having for so long, loudly publicised his idiocy for all to see. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 23, 2011 Author Share Posted August 23, 2011 it will be interesting to find out what the prices will be to Aberdeen citizens to play the course. Castle Stuart is 50 quid a pop for locals. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 There are loads of quaint villages, country pubs and country fairs. What we don't do, is sell ourselves well. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 There are loads of quaint villages, country pubs and country fairs. What we don't do, is sell ourselves well. i'm nae sure about that. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 i'm nae sure about that. Why doesn't that surprise me? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Why doesn't that surprise me? youre nae convicing me. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 23, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 23, 2011 I was flying back from Norway last week, along the east coast, and it dawned on me that there are acres and acres and acres and acres of farmland along our coastline, and surroundign area, when you look at Kintore, Inverurie etc they are blots on the landscape, which got me thinking that when it comes to the new golf course, new houses etc that Trump has taken to the NE, it really is a tiny fraction of area we have, got me thinking that is the anti trump lobby, just moaning for the hell of it, will it really effect a large % of the population or wildlife? just a thought. Looking forward to welcoming another economic generator to the North East Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 23, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 23, 2011 Alternatively you might wonder why Trump wasn't prepared to alter his plans one iota to avoid a Site of Special Scientific Importance? The same site that everyone forgot about for 60 years and which no-one studied for 60 years? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 23, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 23, 2011 Is there any significance that most of the Pro-Trump lobby are a bit, how do I say this politely, thick? They are either neighbours or white settlers Link to comment
GK55 Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Absolutely no issues whatsoever with the golf course being built. Originally from Belhelvie, then moved to Balmedie, and yet to hear 1 neighbour complaining about it! Birds, wildlife etc, will find somewhere else to go. Who knew anything about Menie Estate anyway before Trump came along? Not many people - cant be that much of an interesting place! Aberdeen is so backwards its unreal! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 23, 2011 Author Share Posted August 23, 2011 Absolutely no issues whatsoever with the golf course being built. Originally from Belhelvie, then moved to Balmedie, and yet to hear 1 neighbour complaining about it! Birds, wildlife etc, will find somewhere else to go. Who knew anything about Menie Estate anyway before Trump came along? Not many people - cant be that much of an interesting place! Aberdeen is so backwards its unreal! it was always going to happen, and trump will be glad of the negative publicity, as if it had sailed along with no issues, I doubt it would have had the media coverage it received. Link to comment