fatshaft Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 The good thing about last night (apart from the uproariously funny) was that with both sides of the bigots now losing out on a fortune in very much needed cash, there will now surely have to be some serious searching of souls, clashing of heads, and contemplation about where it's all going wrong - won't there? What I don't want to hear, is nonsense spouted by the likes of Harry Wanknapp last week about Scottish players this, and Scottish players that, Scottish coaches this and that, (have you checked how many Scottish managers in the fabulous EPL lately Harry?) as if their win was XI Englishmen v XI Scotsmen. It doesn't matter how good or not our players are, if they are any good, they will be playing in England for the megabucks anyway, christ even average donkeys like Caldwell, Steven Fletcher and Barry Ferguson made a success down their in the last couple of years, none of whom were pulling up trees in the SPL. Then we get idiots like Macari & Rae last night talking about coaching, and not having a Dutch guy brought in, and we should have a Scotsman, "what's wrong with that"? cries the little thicko? Well, you would have a point if your angst was saved for pointing out 1. It's a solution to the wrong problem, and 2. The Dutch hadn't so remarkably over-achieved for a nation of their size. And finally this morning we get Darren Lewis, probably the most out of touch from a group of very out of touch journos who populate SSN at 7.40 every morning. Yes Darren, restructure you say, and what do you mean by that? Oh, just restructure, rightyo, nae problem loon. So you dinna think that the big fat behemoth who initiated all the issues that have accelerated in world football, and whose pennies you grasp yourself so eagerly a day or two a week in that studio, has anything to do with it? It's not all about money then, and the cartel operated and pushed for by the big dozen or so clubs in Europe, that have basically strangled all competition of any meaning out of the game? f**king sick of the sh*te that football has become, but glad that at least in Scotland, last night's results will help in a small way to even the playing field up here in the short term, and maybe send the powers that cow tow to the OF scurrying away to see if there is actually a better way? But even if they do, how do you change the gravy train that is the never ending money grab at the big table by the Man Utd's, Real Madrids, and Arsenal's of the world? Champions League + Europa League v European Cup, Cup Winners Cup + UEFA Cup, does anyone really prefer what we're being fed now to the fantastic nights of European football we used to watch? I for certain do not, and I'm not talking about Aberdeen here, I used to watch it all, Forest winning in the pissing rain, Liverpool maurading through Europe etc, now I've watched probably less than 5 CL games in the last five years. European football is every bit as f**ked as Scottish football, just that with English cubs doing so well every year, you'll never get anyone in Britain to stand up and say so. Link to comment
zander Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Only one way to change it budget caps, sort the big clubs from the sh*te clubs, I'm all for having a bit more money but the champions league does one thing makes the rich get richer and those who chase it get poorer failing to qualify (good in the old firms case). Were is pride in football now? Its all about money look at England i'm willing to bet on history/stature etc that we are a bigger club than 75-80% of English league clubs yet the monopoly that is SKY means that 80% of English League clubs can out price us in the transfer market. Totally agree the game is f**ked. Their is no enjoyment and top level games anymore, it's all Americanised,plastic,corporate sh*te. I much prefer watching Scottish lower leagues and the highland league now at least its slightly fairer. Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Football is utter sh*t these days. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 theres plenty wrong with football at all levels. european football is predictable. it always was with the winners but you would see plenty of obscure names getting a good run in. now its only famous names in the 2nd round onwards. few of the major leagues are actually competitive. but they have always been like that. but maybe we should look at our own issues before moaning about football further afield.problems in the scottish game have been evident to me for 20 years.if these probelms arent solved after 20 years, what hope is there. thats a whole generation of kids lost. Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 but they have always been like that. You've been told 1,000 times that this statement is pish. Big teams win leagues. Obviously. But the gap now is bigger than it's ever been. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Football is utter sh*t these days. its not all bad. you as a neutral should be able to enjoy (some) of the champions league. perversely one of the thing i do like about the repetitive nature of it is the rivalries it genereates.like the barcalona-chelsea games in the mourinhio era. or the chelsea-liverpool games in the mourinhio era. international football is as predictable as usual. but at least there is a new top dog to keep things mildly intersting. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 its not all bad. you as a neutral should be able to enjoy (some) of the champions league. perversely one of the thing i do like about the repetitive nature of it is the rivalries it genereates.like the barcalona-chelsea games in the mourinhio era. or the chelsea-liverpool games in the mourinhio era. international football is as predictable as usual. but at least there is a new top dog to keep things mildly intersting. the CL is easy on the eye but its a f**king farce if a competition. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 You've been told 1,000 times that this statement is pish. Big teams win leagues. Obviously. But the gap now is bigger than it's ever been. no. i will state catagorically that la liga has always been uncompetitive.i wouldnt think there are many seria a winner outside the top 3.and i suppose you can hardly say the english top flight has been competitive with two major dynasties in my lifetime. sure the gap is bigger, but it was always huge.huge but breachable. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 the CL is easy on the eye but its a f**king farce if a competition. agreed.to an extent.it still involves the best teams so its not a complete jok.its just teh same teams.year in year out. but be patient. soon the sponsers will catch on and in a effort to inject interest will revamp it and revert to what it was beforehand Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 26, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 26, 2011 The good thing about last night (apart from the uproariously funny) was that with both sides of the bigots now losing out on a fortune in very much needed cash, there will now surely have to be some serious searching of souls, clashing of heads, and contemplation about where it's all going wrong - won't there? What I don't want to hear, is nonsense spouted by the likes of Harry Wanknapp last week about Scottish players this, and Scottish players that, Scottish coaches this and that, (have you checked how many Scottish managers in the fabulous EPL lately Harry?) as if their win was XI Englishmen v XI Scotsmen. It doesn't matter how good or not our players are, if they are any good, they will be playing in England for the megabucks anyway, christ even average donkeys like Caldwell, Steven Fletcher and Barry Ferguson made a success down their in the last couple of years, none of whom were pulling up trees in the SPL. Then we get idiots like Macari & Rae last night talking about coaching, and not having a Dutch guy brought in, and we should have a Scotsman, "what's wrong with that"? cries the little thicko? Well, you would have a point if your angst was saved for pointing out 1. It's a solution to the wrong problem, and 2. The Dutch hadn't so remarkably over-achieved for a nation of their size. And finally this morning we get Darren Lewis, probably the most out of touch from a group of very out of touch journos who populate SSN at 7.40 every morning. Yes Darren, restructure you say, and what do you mean by that? Oh, just restructure, rightyo, nae problem loon. So you dinna think that the big fat behemoth who initiated all the issues that have accelerated in world football, and whose pennies you grasp yourself so eagerly a day or two a week in that studio, has anything to do with it? It's not all about money then, and the cartel operated and pushed for by the big dozen or so clubs in Europe, that have basically strangled all competition of any meaning out of the game? f**king sick of the sh*te that football has become, but glad that at least in Scotland, last night's results will help in a small way to even the playing field up here in the short term, and maybe send the powers that cow tow to the OF scurrying away to see if there is actually a better way? But even if they do, how do you change the gravy train that is the never ending money grab at the big table by the Man Utd's, Real Madrids, and Arsenal's of the world? Champions League + Europa League v European Cup, Cup Winners Cup + UEFA Cup, does anyone really prefer what we're being fed now to the fantastic nights of European football we used to watch? I for certain do not, and I'm not talking about Aberdeen here, I used to watch it all, Forest winning in the pissing rain, Liverpool maurading through Europe etc, now I've watched probably less than 5 CL games in the last five years. European football is every bit as f**ked as Scottish football, just that with English cubs doing so well every year, you'll never get anyone in Britain to stand up and say so. These results are down to one main thing, the greed of the bigot brothers. Had we a fair distribution of TV money then we would have a more competitive league, capable of putting up a sterner fight in Europe, not that Europe matters in the slightest these days. Bring on Summer fitba and a much much better TV deal. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 These results are down to one main thing, the greed of the bigot brothers. Had we a fair distribution of TV money then we would have a more competitive league, capable of putting up a sterner fight in Europe, not that Europe matters in the slightest these days. Bring on Summer fitba and a much much better TV deal. well said that man Link to comment
robbojunior Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 The good thing about last night (apart from the uproariously funny) was that with both sides of the bigots now losing out on a fortune in very much needed cash, there will now surely have to be some serious searching of souls, clashing of heads, and contemplation about where it's all going wrong - won't there? What I don't want to hear, is nonsense spouted by the likes of Harry Wanknapp last week about Scottish players this, and Scottish players that, Scottish coaches this and that, (have you checked how many Scottish managers in the fabulous EPL lately Harry?) as if their win was XI Englishmen v XI Scotsmen. It doesn't matter how good or not our players are, if they are any good, they will be playing in England for the megabucks anyway, christ even average donkeys like Caldwell, Steven Fletcher and Barry Ferguson made a success down their in the last couple of years, none of whom were pulling up trees in the SPL. Then we get idiots like Macari & Rae last night talking about coaching, and not having a Dutch guy brought in, and we should have a Scotsman, "what's wrong with that"? cries the little thicko? Well, you would have a point if your angst was saved for pointing out 1. It's a solution to the wrong problem, and 2. The Dutch hadn't so remarkably over-achieved for a nation of their size. And finally this morning we get Darren Lewis, probably the most out of touch from a group of very out of touch journos who populate SSN at 7.40 every morning. Yes Darren, restructure you say, and what do you mean by that? Oh, just restructure, rightyo, nae problem loon. So you dinna think that the big fat behemoth who initiated all the issues that have accelerated in world football, and whose pennies you grasp yourself so eagerly a day or two a week in that studio, has anything to do with it? It's not all about money then, and the cartel operated and pushed for by the big dozen or so clubs in Europe, that have basically strangled all competition of any meaning out of the game? f**king sick of the sh*te that football has become, but glad that at least in Scotland, last night's results will help in a small way to even the playing field up here in the short term, and maybe send the powers that cow tow to the OF scurrying away to see if there is actually a better way? But even if they do, how do you change the gravy train that is the never ending money grab at the big table by the Man Utd's, Real Madrids, and Arsenal's of the world? Champions League + Europa League v European Cup, Cup Winners Cup + UEFA Cup, does anyone really prefer what we're being fed now to the fantastic nights of European football we used to watch? I for certain do not, and I'm not talking about Aberdeen here, I used to watch it all, Forest winning in the pissing rain, Liverpool maurading through Europe etc, now I've watched probably less than 5 CL games in the last five years. European football is every bit as f**ked as Scottish football, just that with English cubs doing so well every year, you'll never get anyone in Britain to stand up and say so. Saw both of these and laughed at the complete missing of the point by them all. f**king idiots the lot of them. The only people with valid opinions on the state of scottish football and whats wrong with it, are the fans who watch it week in week out. The 'pundits' who see the odd old firm derby and then call themselves experts can go f**k themselves because they're so out of touch its unreal. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 No one will do anything until a semi big club goes out of business, and they'll wonder what happened... We can only hope it's Rangers or Hearts... No one wants to upset the status quo, the McLeish report will sit there and gather dust, and because the Scottish Football authorities have been given so much influence, nothing will change... It HAS to, but it's unlikely it will until a non OF team goes out of business and someone points the finger and says to said OF teams, "You did that" (unless it's Hearts with their infinitessimal debt). Sad but true. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 No one will do anything until a semi big club goes out of business, and they'll wonder what happened... We can only hope it's Rangers or Hearts... No one wants to upset the status quo, the McLeish report will sit there and gather dust, and because the Scottish Football authorities have been given so much influence, nothing will change... It HAS to, but it's unlikely it will until a non OF team goes out of business and someone points the finger and says to said OF teams, "You did that" (unless it's Hearts with their infinitessimal debt). Sad but true. And little will change while it is a 11-1 voting system within the SPL, the non OF SPL clubs have to take much of the blame them selves, as 1 of the OF clubs are not going to vote in favour of a decision which will not benefit them. Link to comment
phoenix Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 The good thing about last night (apart from the uproariously funny) was that with both sides of the bigots now losing out on a fortune in very much needed cash, there will now surely have to be some serious searching of souls, clashing of heads, and contemplation about where it's all going wrong - won't there? f**king sick of the sh*te that football has become, but glad that at least in Scotland, last night's results will help in a small way to even the playing field up here in the short term, and maybe send the powers that cow tow to the OF scurrying away to see if there is actually a better way? But even if they do, how do you change the gravy train that is the never ending money grab at the big table by the Man Utd's, Real Madrids, and Arsenal's of the world? Champions League + Europa League v European Cup, Cup Winners Cup + UEFA Cup, does anyone really prefer what we're being fed now to the fantastic nights of European football we used to watch? I for certain do not, and I'm not talking about Aberdeen here, I used to watch it all, Forest winning in the pissing rain, Liverpool maurading through Europe etc, now I've watched probably less than 5 CL games in the last five years. European football is every bit as f**ked as Scottish football, just that with English cubs doing so well every year, you'll never get anyone in Britain to stand up and say so. Mainstream football is going through an ugly patch , like life itself , where the lion's share of the wealth is divied up amongst the few - whoever first called it 'the Beautiful Game' would retract that statement now , I think. It won't last tho'.....nothing ever does , the f u c k e r s riding the gravy train at the expense of the rest of us can make hay while the Sun shines because that Sun's going to burn out. Some would say quite soon. Maybe as soon as Thatcher and Murdoch pop their clogs. Ugly phase in the game that we are going through however , we just need to tough it out.....'everything changes'.....Confucious said that. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 26, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 26, 2011 Mainstream football is going through an ugly patch , like life itself , where the lion's share of the wealth is divied up amongst the few - whoever first called it 'the Beautiful Game' would retract that statement now , I think. It won't last tho'.....nothing ever does , the f u c k e r s riding the gravy train at the expense of the rest of us can make hay while the Sun shines because that Sun's going to burn out. Some would say quite soon. Maybe as soon as Thatcher and Murdoch pop their clogs. Ugly phase in the game that we are going through however , we just need to tough it out.....'everything changes'.....Confucious said that. Right enough the chief architects of the CL Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 What I don't want to hear, is nonsense spouted by the likes of Harry Wanknapp last week about Scottish players this, and Scottish players that, Scottish coaches this and that, (have you checked how many Scottish managers in the fabulous EPL lately Harry?) as if their win was XI Englishmen v XI Scotsmen. It doesn't matter how good or not our players are, if they are any good, they will be playing in England for the megabucks anyway, christ even average donkeys like Caldwell, Steven Fletcher and Barry Ferguson made a success down their in the last couple of years, none of whom were pulling up trees in the SPL. In fairness I thought Redknapp came accross very well in that interview and simply highlighted the difference in funds available in the EPL & SPL. Other than that, totally agree with you. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Must admit the rich clubs with the help of Uefa/Fifa have all made the rich richer. Top clubs win everything at a canter now. Giant killing has become a rare event. Can't even call football a competition any more, it's a forgone conclusion. Cash has ruined the game and starved the lower league of talent, talent that the top leagues, especially in Scotland used to benefit from buying lower league players regularly. Link to comment
wullfo Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 And finally this morning we get Darren Lewis, probably the most out of touch from a group of very out of touch journos who populate SSN at 7.40 every morning. Yes Darren, restructure you say, and what do you mean by that? Oh, just restructure, rightyo, nae problem loon. I heard him this morning to FS, patronising git. Paulo Sergio commented during his news conference that there are good teams in Scotland, Lewis's reply..oh really? There was a clip of a newspaper back page, with a photo of both Moderic and Adebayour on it, he felt he had to point out Moderic was on the left. He now has the new nickname of Thrush, irritating c**t. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Right enough the chief architects of the CL No but architects of greed and all thats gone wrong with "oor game" in the last 20 years. I find it amazing that the old firm think we all feel the shame of Scotlands European failings.Nope not I, the old firm raped Scottish Fitba for short term gain and now are seeing how f**king daft they were and to an extent still are.I relish the fact that these c**ts are found out much the same as I did when the filth rioted in Manchester.Its good to say to the English "there you go, thats what these c**ts are really like". Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 The good thing about last night (apart from the uproariously funny) was that with both sides of the bigots now losing out on a fortune in very much needed cash, there will now surely have to be some serious searching of souls, clashing of heads, and contemplation about where it's all going wrong - won't there? What I don't want to hear, is nonsense spouted by the likes of Harry Wanknapp last week about Scottish players this, and Scottish players that, Scottish coaches this and that, (have you checked how many Scottish managers in the fabulous EPL lately Harry?) as if their win was XI Englishmen v XI Scotsmen. It doesn't matter how good or not our players are, if they are any good, they will be playing in England for the megabucks anyway, christ even average donkeys like Caldwell, Steven Fletcher and Barry Ferguson made a success down their in the last couple of years, none of whom were pulling up trees in the SPL. Then we get idiots like Macari & Rae last night talking about coaching, and not having a Dutch guy brought in, and we should have a Scotsman, "what's wrong with that"? cries the little thicko? Well, you would have a point if your angst was saved for pointing out 1. It's a solution to the wrong problem, and 2. The Dutch hadn't so remarkably over-achieved for a nation of their size. And finally this morning we get Darren Lewis, probably the most out of touch from a group of very out of touch journos who populate SSN at 7.40 every morning. Yes Darren, restructure you say, and what do you mean by that? Oh, just restructure, rightyo, nae problem loon. So you dinna think that the big fat behemoth who initiated all the issues that have accelerated in world football, and whose pennies you grasp yourself so eagerly a day or two a week in that studio, has anything to do with it? It's not all about money then, and the cartel operated and pushed for by the big dozen or so clubs in Europe, that have basically strangled all competition of any meaning out of the game? f**king sick of the sh*te that football has become, but glad that at least in Scotland, last night's results will help in a small way to even the playing field up here in the short term, and maybe send the powers that cow tow to the OF scurrying away to see if there is actually a better way? But even if they do, how do you change the gravy train that is the never ending money grab at the big table by the Man Utd's, Real Madrids, and Arsenal's of the world? Champions League + Europa League v European Cup, Cup Winners Cup + UEFA Cup, does anyone really prefer what we're being fed now to the fantastic nights of European football we used to watch? I for certain do not, and I'm not talking about Aberdeen here, I used to watch it all, Forest winning in the pissing rain, Liverpool maurading through Europe etc, now I've watched probably less than 5 CL games in the last five years. European football is every bit as f**ked as Scottish football, just that with English cubs doing so well every year, you'll never get anyone in Britain to stand up and say so. Correctamundo. 100% Sad thing is we could tell these clueless fcks to shut up and go about actually re-inventing our game to solve many of the problems in our grasp. But instead we won't because the rhetoric will all be about the things you mention above or how we used to do it in the 60's or whatever latest pile if sh*te journa's and experts in this country point to rather than facing up to the real problems. And in microcosm of the european syndicate we have our own litte Glasgow syndicate running the game, keeping all the cash, telling the journos what to print and what not to print etc. the sycophantic Tv companies only focus on the big 2 80% of the time. I could list a whole raft of improvements which could improve things and none of them are "new" ideas but no one in scotland has the gumption, the intelligence or the balls to see changes through. To prove the point we moved the season forward by 3 weeks. And no sooner have we started the first year we have an earlier kick off and I do believe Terry Butcher and Neil Lennon were both in the press saying it was a disgrace and a shambles. Utter comtempable bollocks that shouldn't be given any space in the papers but actually makes headlines. I mean talk about not waiting to see if there is a benefit before deciding if you are for or against something. As soon as the tiniest thing wasn't the way they had it the last 20 years these clowns are up in arms. CHANGE can only be seen as a bad thing apparently. Well i'd say when nearly every aspect of our current football set up is broken CHANGE can only be a good thing. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 As said before, Hearts and Dundee United were knocked out from Euro competition pretty much when we'd have expected them to be. Which leaves the Old Firm, knocked out early because the two rookie managers in charge have spent decent sums of money on complete crap and have been papped out by diddy teams on a fraction of their budget. Why we should all be ashamed and ask questions of our whole game is beyond me, personally I find it f**king hilarious. Again I totally agree. The very idea that the measuring stick for the health of the Scottish game overall is the success or failure of the OF teams is the most out of touch, unrealistic, ill thought out and ridiculous sh*te. Its no measure whatsover of the rest of our game. Its time we stopped managing a whole nation's football, our national sport, PURELY and EXCLUSIVE for the success of 2 football clubs. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Mainstream football is going through an ugly patch , like life itself , where the lion's share of the wealth is divied up amongst the few - whoever first called it 'the Beautiful Game' would retract that statement now , I think. It won't last tho'.....nothing ever does , the f u c k e r s riding the gravy train at the expense of the rest of us can make hay while the Sun shines because that Sun's going to burn out. Some would say quite soon. Maybe as soon as Thatcher and Murdoch pop their clogs. Ugly phase in the game that we are going through however , we just need to tough it out.....'everything changes'.....Confucious said that. so did Take That Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 It is the SPL's fault the OF are out as if we all tried harder and played better in Europe, they would both automatic qualification in to the Champions League. Getting knocked out by "diddy" teams in qualificiation is not fair on them, qualifying is beneath them... Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 I got a reply fae Doncaster's secretary David Ogilvie, got him telt again, but no further reply, he disna have the stomach for the argument. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 I got a reply fae Doncaster's secretary David Ogilvie, got him telt again, but no further reply, he disna have the stomach for the argument. maybe he deems your opinion not worthy of a response ? Link to comment
HughMungus Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Mainstream football is going through an ugly patch , like life itself , where the lion's share of the wealth is divied up amongst the few - whoever first called it 'the Beautiful Game' would retract that statement now , I think. It won't last tho'.....nothing ever does , the f u c k e r s riding the gravy train at the expense of the rest of us can make hay while the Sun shines because that Sun's going to burn out. Some would say quite soon. Maybe as soon as Thatcher and Murdoch pop their clogs. Ugly phase in the game that we are going through however , we just need to tough it out.....'everything changes'.....Confucious said that. find myself (not for the first time) agreeing with the sagely words of Phoenix, and of Confucius who also said "Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in getting up every time we do"Hope must spring eternal ! But things are pretty dire if noo...the most artful word to describe the current state of our national sport wid be "f**ked"! That wid be D.H.Lawrence d'accord Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 I got a reply fae Doncaster's secretary David Ogilvie, got him telt again, but no further reply, he disna have the stomach for the argument.What did you say to Doncaster? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 its not all bad. you as a neutral should be able to enjoy (some) of the champions league. perversely one of the thing i do like about the repetitive nature of it is the rivalries it genereates.like the barcalona-chelsea games in the mourinhio era. or the chelsea-liverpool games in the mourinhio era. international football is as predictable as usual. but at least there is a new top dog to keep things mildly intersting. The champions league is getting worse every year. Its at the stage now where before the names are even drawn out you know only the top seeded teams have ANY chance of winning the thing as they have vastly more money pumped into them ever year. Give it a couple more years and the top 6 teams in the CL will basically win against all the others 5-0 in every game and no one will want to watch that either. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 26, 2011 Share Posted August 26, 2011 Will need a proper re think as Scotland drop from 16th this year to best possible placing for start of next season of 28th in coefficient rankings meaning our clubs will now be starting earlier rounds and if we were to get into Europe our season would start in June!! Link to comment