virtualmontana Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Has anyone else noticed that you can't find Magic Trees anywhere? For me looking after my car involves washing it now and again and firing up a new Magic Tree so it smells a bit better. Can't find these anywhere? Now replaced by some sh*t Mighty Oak thing..? And what was your favourite Magic Tree, was a New Car Scent then Black Ice when it arrive. Random thread I know, but Pub Banterish. Link to comment
phoenix Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 As mentioned in another thread , I'm in my last quarter now. There's no way I'm going to 'waste' what precious time I have left washing my car( and the wife can't/won't ). Just a puff of Jo Malone noo and again is the more expensive alternative , vm. No longer owned by Jo Malone and Elton John mind. Link to comment
tup Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Washing the car has got to be the ultimate mundane activity. Just let the f**ker go dirty, and rust to f**k, keeps some c**t in a job making anither een. I have a neighbour, ex-chronic alkie, who washes his vehicle at the bare minimum 5 times a week. Insanity. Clearly not doing so would see him on his hands and knees, blazing, and probably taking his hand off his wife's face, because all the bottled up frustration would come flee'in out. Anyone who washes their car regularly is not to be trusted. Link to comment
sheepy1903 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Has anyone else noticed that you can't find Magic Trees anywhere? For me looking after my car involves washing it now and again and firing up a new Magic Tree so it smells a bit better. Can't find these anywhere? Now replaced by some sh*t Mighty Oak thing..? And what was your favourite Magic Tree, was a New Car Scent then Black Ice when it arrive. Random thread I know, but Pub Banterish. You get them is tesco Link to comment
tup Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 You get them is tesco Is this a word puzzle? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Trees are magic at this time of year, aren't they? In fact, all of nature is sprinkled with a bit of magic at this time of year. I love autumn. The birds will be flying south soon. Link to comment
phoenix Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Trees are magic at this time of year, aren't they? In fact, all of nature is sprinkled with a bit of magic at this time of year. I love autumn. The birds will be flying south soon. http://matthewasprey.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/jack-kerouac-from-october-in-the-railroad-earth/ Link to comment
sheepy1903 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Is this a word puzzle? haha was leaving a subtle hint as to their whereabouts Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Shell petrol stations as well....you are obviously not looking very hard! Link to comment
tup Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 These trees have lost some of their magic in my eyes if the great Satan is stocking them. Do they do magic beans too? Chuck them on the ground and a massive beanstalk comes out? FFS, that's my childhood ruined by this repellant conglomerate. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 creamola foam however....THATS a mystery! I'll tell you what's a mystery about it. The only mystery is why there are suddenly hundreds of folk (invariably utter c**ts, who have likely never tasted it) rushing to join cuntish groups on Facebook like 'BRING BACK CREMOLA FOAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' and 'CrEaMoLa FoAm wAs Gr8!!' when in actual fact, the stuff was hardly fit for human consumption. Revisionism at its' very worst. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 http://matthewasprey.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/jack-kerouac-from-october-in-the-railroad-earth/ I think I liked that. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I'll tell you what's a mystery about it. The only mystery is why there are suddenly hundreds of folk (invariably utter c**ts, who have likely never tasted it) rushing to join cuntish groups on Facebook like 'BRING BACK CREMOLA FOAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' and 'CrEaMoLa FoAm wAs Gr8!!' when in actual fact, the stuff was hardly fit for human consumption. Revisionism at its' very worst.The same thing happened with the Wispa. The Wispa disappeared because nobody bought them, then all of a sudden "Bring it back, we all miss the Wispa" and I can see it disappearing again into the oblivion because it was as sh*te chocolate bar. Nostalgia gives people some very rose tinted glasses! Link to comment
phoenix Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I think I liked that. Aye Jack reciting his own prose? Cannae hear it here at work. I think I might ask for 'October In The Railroad Earth' to be played at my funeral. I'm on my way home. LN2 Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted August 31, 2011 Author Share Posted August 31, 2011 They were is Tesco and Chavsda up until recently but then the sneaky Mighty Oak things began their takeover. Fish n Chip flavoured crips is what they should bring back - those were amazing. Not sure where they is. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Aye Jack reciting his own prose? Cannae hear it here at work. I think I might ask for 'October In The Railroad Earth' to be played at my funeral. I'm on my way home. LN2 I like listening to folk reading their own stuff. Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted August 31, 2011 Author Share Posted August 31, 2011 Jack Kerouac - genius writer. Don't make em like him and that Chandler fellow these days. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Washing the car has got to be the ultimate mundane activity. Just let the f**ker go dirty, and rust to f**k, keeps some c**t in a job making anither een. I have a neighbour, ex-chronic alkie, who washes his vehicle at the bare minimum 5 times a week. Insanity. Clearly not doing so would see him on his hands and knees, blazing, and probably taking his hand off his wife's face, because all the bottled up frustration would come flee'in out. Anyone who washes their car regularly is not to be trusted. Are drive through car washes allowed, stainsy? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 They were is Tesco and Chavsda up until recently but then the sneaky Mighty Oak things began their takeover. Fish n Chip flavoured crips is what they should bring back - those were amazing. Not sure where they is. Poundland Link to comment
tup Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I'm starting a Facebook group, pester people I ken with inane requests, it seems a gr8 idea to my (tiny) mind. 'BRING BACK something that was sh*te IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!!!!!' OMG!!! Lolzer I can see this going down a storm, Link to comment
tup Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Are drive through car washes allowed, stainsy? Aye. Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted August 31, 2011 Author Share Posted August 31, 2011 I'm starting a Facebook group, pester people I ken with inane requests, it seems a gr8 idea to my (tiny) mind. 'BRING BACK something that was sh*te IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!!!!!' OMG!!! Lolzer I can see this going down a storm, Starter for 10 - Nick Blackman Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 creamola foam however....THATS a mystery! No it isn't. They stopped making it. Then they started making it again in small amounts and with a slightly different name. (and taste) Mystery solved. Solved by Scooby Doo. Link to comment
sheepy1903 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 They were is Tesco and Chavsda up until recently but then the sneaky Mighty Oak things began their takeover. Fish n Chip flavoured crips is what they should bring back - those were amazing. Not sure where they is. Tesco still have them Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 Magic Trees don't last long enough. Surely there are better car smelly things than those? Stick some football boots in the back of the car and the smell lingers for months, stick a magic tree or three on and they last a week! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I prefer my car and van to stink of weet dog. Sometimes thay add some fart and sometimes I do too. A old chipper supper in the back footwell for a week is always good also. Missus hates it and won't drive them so the seats and mirrors remain in the correct position and nae fuel used. Winner! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I prefer my car and van to stink of weet dog. Sometimes thay add some fart and sometimes I do too. A old chipper supper in the back footwell for a week is always good also. Missus hates it and won't drive them so the seats and mirrors remain in the correct position and nae fuel used. Winner!And they are always parked correctly Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 And they are always parked correctly Very true. I let her park in the drive to avoid paying compo to the neighbours. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 31, 2011 Share Posted August 31, 2011 I liked Vanilla or the Forest pine scent of Magic Tree.Very soothing whilst driving along. I want that outfit. Link to comment