Ke1t Posted September 1, 2011 Share Posted September 1, 2011 10 hours in a tin can above the Arctic Circle is going to suck my f**king bollocks.... need something to keep me entertained. Since it's not the 70s any more and slapping the Air Hostesses' arses is firmly out, i suppose I need to download some sh*t muy pronto... entertainment for the purposes of. Thinking of Family Guy... any recommendations? Series or Fillums, dinna care which. I'm going to neck a f**kload of antihistamene to knock me out, but I'll need some kind of Telly for when I'm awake... preferably funny sh*t. What's funny? Link to comment
Big Man Posted September 1, 2011 Share Posted September 1, 2011 10 hours in a tin can above the Arctic Circle is going to suck my f**king bollocks.... need something to keep me entertained. Since it's not the 70s any more and slapping the Air Hostesses' arses is firmly out, i suppose I need to download some sh*t muy pronto... entertainment for the purposes of. Thinking of Family Guy... any recommendations? Series or Fillums, dinna care which. I'm going to neck a f**kload of antihistamene to knock me out, but I'll need some kind of Telly for when I'm awake... preferably funny sh*t. What's funny? Edit: Not funny but f**kin good: Sons Of Anarchy? Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 1, 2011 Share Posted September 1, 2011 Series 3 of "Air Crash Investigations" from National Geographic played through speakers rather than headphones so the whole cabin can enjoy it is my recommendation.Keep the flight crew on their toes. :thumbs: Edit: Failing that in the family guy theme, American Dad? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted September 1, 2011 Share Posted September 1, 2011 Archer. It is a f**k*ng amazing tv series! Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted September 1, 2011 Share Posted September 1, 2011 Archer. It is a f**k*ng amazing tv series! !!! That looks awesome! Never heard of it until this! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 1, 2011 Author Share Posted September 1, 2011 Sons of Anarchy is a good shout, but a bit heavy since I'll be depressed enough... that Archer looks f**king funny though, might get haud of that. Wife's gein' me grief because i've had a few cheecky holiday Jack and Cokes a bit early, and I've been volleying a fitba against the luggage in the living room and shouting MAAAACKIGOL! at the top o ma voie Maybe i will go along to the pitt... how can i mno? Shitr... cognivitiv powers fading/ Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Easy, do like me and fly first class. That way ye can sleep in a bed, and the 10 hours flies (see whit eh did there?) by Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Fawlty Towers That'll do for a good stretch of the flight and the AMericans on your flight will wonder why the f**k you're laughing so much. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Business class and as much wine as you can drink Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 if you can get hold of it, download wilfred. its genius. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEd_xGUmYIk Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 i downloaded Planet Earth - not a comedy in any way, but very interesting! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Download Bored to Death Kelt. Two series so far and it'll certainly pass the time.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnAN5MzENDc Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 The Inbetweeners would be good if you've not seen it. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 The Inbetweeners would be good if you've not seen it. Eh thought that for my wee tours fae Bergen to London. Problem is the amount of male nudity, ye end up looking a right buftie to anyone who happens tae check out what yer watching. Link to comment
Nelly Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 10 hours in a tin can above the Arctic Circle is going to suck my f**king bollocks.... need something to keep me entertained. Since it's not the 70s any more and slapping the Air Hostesses' arses is firmly out, i suppose I need to download some sh*t muy pronto... entertainment for the purposes of. Thinking of Family Guy... any recommendations? Series or Fillums, dinna care which. I'm going to neck a f**kload of antihistamene to knock me out, but I'll need some kind of Telly for when I'm awake... preferably funny sh*t. What's funny? Are you not over-estimating the battery life on the iTouch a little? I only get a couple of hours max out of mine unless just listening to music. I'm assuming the in-flight movies are a little too mainstream for your liking. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Series of Phoenix Nights. Don't think the good folks of the US of A would get it. http://www.channel4.com/programmes/peter-kays-phoenix-nights Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Surely on a flight that long you'll have in demand entertainment? So you should have a plethora of TV, movies, radio and games to keep you entertained. Just don't be too heavy on the buttons as you'll annoy the person in front of you. Gary Tank Commander has been good imo. The yanks definitely won't get that. Or any English folk. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Surely on a flight that long you'll have in demand entertainment? So you should have a plethora of TV, movies, radio and games to keep you entertained. Just don't be too heavy on the buttons as you'll annoy the person in front of you. Gary Tank Commander has been good imo. The yanks definitely won't get that. Or any English folk. or me. It continues the trend of made by weegies, for weegies that is Scottish TV "Comedy". Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Archer. It is a f**k*ng amazing tv series! I concur, its a retarded James Bond pushing it too far. Funny as f**k TVIf you aint watched it Ke1t then Falling Skies has 10 episodes in the first season. thats 450 minutes killed. Raising Hope is mildly amusing. moviesShutter Island is really goodSource Code is OK but very predictable Link to comment
Henry Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 A Ten Hoor flight, you say? Don't fancy yours much. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 or me. It continues the trend of made by weegies, for weegies that is Scottish TV "Comedy". Eh no. It was written by an East coaster because he was sick of the dominance of Weegie 'comedy' The character is also from Dalgety Bay. Know your accents!! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 [/b] Eh no. It was written by an East coaster because he was sick of the dominance of Weegie 'comedy' The character is also from Dalgety Bay. Know your accents!! Written and created by;Greg McHugh' creator, writer and star of the hit BBC1 comedy Gary: Tank Commander.[1] He graduated from the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama in Glasgow.[2]McHugh can be seen briefly on screen in the Still Game episode "Faimly" as a friend or relative visiting the patient in the bed beside Winston Ingram. Produced by The Commedy Unit who were founded in Glasgow and who's headquarters are in Glasgow. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 And your point? Written by a man from Edinburgh. Just because you went to the RSAMD doesn't make you a Weegie. The comedy comes from the writer, who is an East Coaster. Just admit your wrong instead of clutching at straws. As I said earlier the whole reason it came about was in response to a dominance of Weegie comedy. Anyway back on track, how about Still Game, Chewin the Fat or the Limmy Show? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Anyway back on track, how about Still Game, Chewin the Fat or the Limmy Show? Same as GTC weegie pish. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Same as GTC weegie pish. She's turnt the weeans against us. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Congrats on getting the wee dig big man Pity your geography and ability to differentiate Scottish accents isn't up to the same standards ken fit I mean Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Congrats on getting the wee dig big man Pity your geography and ability to differentiate Scottish accents isn't up to the same standards ken fit I mean Fit dig and nit? Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 3, 2011 Admin Share Posted September 3, 2011 Archer. It is a f**k*ng amazing tv series! Think i'm going to have to acquire this. Link to comment