Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 getting a dutch bank statement is always cause for confusion. my last one showed -1000 euro. but the rest of it was in some crazy foreign langauge so i dont know if -1000 euro is a good thing or not.still i have 31 days to figure it out.google translate i think. in the last one i recognised the name of many pubs and bars. is that relevant? but that was all. i'll open it tonighthopefully this one will be in a proper lingo. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Do you nae speak Dutchy? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2011 Author Share Posted September 8, 2011 Do you nae speak Dutchy? why should i. they dinna bother to speak english. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 If you need any help I speak fluent Dutch and have an account with ABN AMRO. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2011 Author Share Posted September 8, 2011 If you need any help I speak fluent Dutch and have an account with ABN AMRO. cheers beale. is your dutch better than googles dutch? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 cheers beale. is your dutch better than googles dutch?I'd like to think so lol. My grammer might be a tad dodgey as I don't write that often these days. But I should be able translate statements no problem. Who's your account with? My ABN AMRO account has an option which allows you to see everyrthing in English. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2011 Author Share Posted September 8, 2011 I'd like to think so lol. My grammer might be a tad dodgey as I don't write that often these days. But I should be able translate statements no problem. Who's your account with? My ABN AMRO account has an option which allows you to see everyrthing in English. aye ABN. how come you know dutch. you live here? shit country but the pubs are ace. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 aye ABN. how come you know dutch. you live here? shit country but the pubs are ace.If your ABN, log on to your internet banking with your e-machine and there is a seperate site for English speaking. My nanny was Dutch, just learned from her. Lived in Holland for a few months one summer that's where I got bank account,just use it for savings now. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2011 Author Share Posted September 8, 2011 If your ABN, log on to your internet banking with your e-machine and there is a seperate site for English speaking. My nanny was Dutch, just learned from her. Lived in Holland for a few months one summer that's where I got bank account,just use it for savings now. beale, i was talking about my paper statement. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 If your ABN, log on to your internet banking with your e-machine and there is a seperate site for English speaking. My nanny was Dutch, just learned from her. Lived in Holland for a few months one summer that's where I got bank account,just use it for savings now. if not was she tidy? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 if not was she tidy?Nien,she was an ex shot putter. Very sweet women though. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted March 11, 2022 Share Posted March 11, 2022 did this git resolvd 12 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted March 12, 2022 Share Posted March 12, 2022 On 9/8/2011 at 3:29 PM, RAZOR said: If you need any help I speak fluent Nigerian and have an account with ABN AMRO. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 12, 2022 Share Posted March 12, 2022 On 9/8/2011 at 4:36 PM, RAZOR said: My nanny was Dutch, just learned from her. Lived in Holland for a few months one summer that's where I got bank account,just use it for savings now. Best not tell your new wife about these savings, Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted March 12, 2022 Share Posted March 12, 2022 3 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Did she ever feed you from the teet, Razo? Big Dutch milkers Id imagine. 18 minutes ago, Tommy said: Best not tell your new wife about these savings, This is classic Eastenders Beale...get her coupon in the chip fat?☠️? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 12, 2022 Share Posted March 12, 2022 Good grief ?. Must have been a bored loon that day. Havering pish as usual. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted March 12, 2022 Share Posted March 12, 2022 Probably not as bored as AK must have been last night. Trawling through decade old posts is one way to spend a Friday night I guess.? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2022 Author Share Posted March 12, 2022 2 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Are you fluent in Dutch now @Bluto10 ja! Link to comment