Ke1t Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 I've just noticed I use the word 'fuck'' quite a bit. Is it true that swearing is a sign of a limited vocabulary? Logically that's fucking nonsense, because anyone who swears automatically has an entire range of words over and above those who never swear. So, for example, someone who never swears might say, "That's terrible", whereas someone who swears would say, "That's fucking terrible.. BOOM right there a larger vocabulary for the lad who swears. What do you reckon there, Zippy? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 It's no worse than the word 'actually', which is the most pointless word of all time and a fucking waste of letters. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 It's no worse than the word 'actually', which is the most pointless word of all time and a fucking waste of letters.Is it fuck. If there's a fucking meaning then It's not fucking pointless. Actually. Ye fuck Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Is it fuck. If there's a fucking meaning then It's not fucking pointless. Actually. Ye fuck Actually, fuck you too min, fuck you an all! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Actually, fuck you too min, fuck you an all!Ahhh fuck it. I'm fuckin' oot. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Ahhh fuck it. I'm fuckin' oot. Get tae fuck! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Fuck. Hope the humour came over there. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Fuck. Hope the humour came over there. Actually, it didn't. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_g-EOWoads Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 Actually, it didn't. You think I hurt someone's feelings? That is totally uncool! Swearing some more will probably sort it! Fuck, cunt, jobby! Link to comment
robbo Posted September 10, 2011 Share Posted September 10, 2011 abedy an their dog has probably seen this but its one of my favourites http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-UPB78o2W8&feature=related big fan of abso-fuckin-lutely Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 Big fucking flashing sign saying ABIDY CALM DOON! Link to comment
Quanny Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 I find this so funny. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 Well fuck me dead, take it that's the fucking cunting swear filter been sent to the fucking bin. Thank fuck for that it was a fucking pain in the fucking arse. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 Well fuck me dead, take it that's the fucking cunting swear filter been sent to the fucking bin. Thank fuck for that it was a fucking pain in the fucking arse.I find it much fucking easier to get your fucking point across with the insertion of a couple o' fucks Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 Fuck is indeed a great word. If you are ever struggling to finish a simile you can always rely on fuck. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpLe47I1qwI The man who best delivers the line absofuckin'lutely Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwsPp523Q9Q&NR=1 Probably my favourite use of the word fuck, right here Link to comment
Jones Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RaCr3-cjfTQ Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 imo "stupid fucktard" is a great use of fuck. mostly when a driver cuts me off. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 11, 2011 Share Posted September 11, 2011 imo "stupid fucktard" is a great use of fuck. mostly when a driver cuts me off. I like the word 'fucktard'.i use it a lot. Link to comment
360 Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 I find this so funny. Fucking right. Boro banter at it's wittiest. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Fuck & cunt! :thumbs: Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 I've just noticed I use the word 'fuck'' quite a bit. Is it true that swearing is a sign of a limited vocabulary? Logically that's fucking nonsense, because anyone who swears automatically has an entire range of words over and above those who never swear. So, for example, someone who never swears might say, "That's terrible", whereas someone who swears would say, "That's fucking terrible.. BOOM right there a larger vocabulary for the lad who swears. What do you reckon there, Zippy? It's an emotive word , izn tit ? It describes or indicates to others how we are feeling at the time. Seldom useful in the intellectual context , I cannot remember ever having come across it in chemistry books , explanations of quantum physics or maths journals. Perhaps , but only rarely , in biology texts. It can be a bittie ambiguous and can be associated with many colours of the spectrum , different shades of red and blue mostly but personally I find it difficult to associate with yellow , perhaps mebbe a hint of ochre in there. If used economically it can be an effective means of communication but as with most other things , if used too frequently , it loses it's mojo - quantity destroys quality( there are too many people in the World ). It may have peaked in recent years and like football ticket sales both North and South of the border , is experiencing a slump. A few years back the word was on everybody's lips. By the way , the word never passes my lips. I spik thro' ma nose. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 I don't like it in the sexual context but I do like the odd Fuck A Duck statement Link to comment
tup Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 You can say in a handful of fucking swearwords what would otherwise take several fucking paragraphs of poofy arsed Shakespearian prose. It's also thera-fucking-peutic to swear, blows off the fucking steam building up inside. My grandad used to say 'cheeri-fucking-o' just before he went out the door, classic. Link to comment