Sheep#1 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Last night, about to go to sleep when I hear a funny noise outside my flat, like a loud hissing noise and then the close door closing, look out my window and don't see anyone, but my motor doesn't look right. About to get dressed to go out for a look when I hear the door open and close again and see the scumbag DSS bird who lives downstairs, hanging over the back tyre of my car. Start opening the window to shout, she hears me, looks up, clocks me and legs it back into the close. So I run downstairs and hammer her door. Flat's in darkness, so I open the letterbox and start shouting to open up or I'm phoning the cops, so eventually she appears trying to pretend I've got her out of bed, (wearing the clothes I've just seen her in). So obviously argument ensues, she tries to deny everything, until eventually admits she 'heard a noise', so went out to investigate. She's steaming, can smell it off her and says she ran because I'd have thought was her that done it. Checked my car and the front driver side tyre is completely slashed and the back one looks damaged. Also found a razor blade lying on the pavement next to it. She's lived there about 6 months, (I've been here 12 years), only beef we've had is she seems to think our TV is too loud in the evening and bags the ceiling (even though it's normal volume and no one else has ever complained). So it seems she's got p1ssed and decided to get her revenge on me. Had to take today off work to get this sorted, as I'm away for the weekend early tomorrow. So, is it even worth going to the police about it today? She's obviously going to stick to her story and her word against mine. Oh and last night I seen she has a hun badge tattoo and dog called 'Nacho'. Surely that's evidence enough for her to be convicted of such a low and scummy act! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 If she's slashed your tyres take a slash through her letter box when she's out. Seriously though, I'd gie the police a call and see what they're saying. Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 No harm in calling the cops, even if they only take a note of it in case of any future bother it is on record somewhere. Also you never know what she might say when being questioned by the police. Link to comment
Pash Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 After reading the first two paragraphs I think you should report it to the police. After reading the final paragraph I think you should definitely report it to the police. Her fingerprints will be on the razor blade. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 After reading the first two paragraphs I think you should report it to the police. After reading the final paragraph I think you should definitely report it to the police. Her fingerprints will be on the razor blade. I agree with Pash. On a side note to the OP, I ken she's a hun and so probably know the answer that's coming but is she a looker? If by some miracle she happens to be half decent I'd come to an agreement that instead of calling the cops you get to fire a few rapids up her dirtbox rather than call the rozzers. Call it payback for the tyre. How do you know she's banging on the ceiling because the telly is too loud? Has she said as much? It could be something else and just because no one else has complained doesn't make it right. Maybe your old neighbours were too scared to complain. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Unfortunate that you couldn't have caught her on camera when she went out again (assume a new razor blade was needed or summit). Definitely phone the police, keep the slashed tyres and the least they will do is come take a statement off you and have a word with her... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 nightmare. canna be nice living next to neighbours who you dont get on with. go to the feds though, in case in future things get pwapa nawty. do something wacky like get a web cam setup from your house in case it happens again. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 She's lived there about 6 months, (I've been here 12 years), only beef we've had is she seems to think our TV is too loud in the evening and bags the ceiling (even though it's normal volume and no one else has ever complained). Are ceilings in short supply round your parts? Link to comment
360 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Don't get the pigs involved and take some vigilante justice of your own. If she has pets, kidnap them and take photos of yourself with a knife to the pets throat and grinning like a maniac. Good luck. Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 I'd just kill her, easier than pissing in the wind calling the cops who are a bunch of useless, self-serving arseholes, who will patronise you, pay lip service to sanction, and ultimately do nothing. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 I agree with Pash. On a side note to the OP, I ken she's a hun and so probably know the answer that's coming but is she a looker? If by some miracle she happens to be half decent I'd come to an agreement that instead of calling the cops you get to fire a few rapids up her dirtbox rather than call the rozzers. Call it payback for the tyre. How do you know she's banging on the ceiling because the telly is too loud? Has she said as much? It could be something else and just because no one else has complained doesn't make it right. Maybe your old neighbours were too scared to complain. No she definitely is no looker and also, would you want to shoot over that hun badge tatt on her lower back?!? The previous neighbours were a wee old couple, who died within a year of each other not that long ago. We got on fine with them and they would have said if they thought it was too loud. Trust me, it's just normal volume and goes off about 10.30pm anyway. Also her TV is so loud, it should be us complaining! Don't get the pigs involved and take some vigilante justice of your own. If she has pets, kidnap them and take photos of yourself with a knife to the pets throat and grinning like a maniac. Good luck. See original post, dug called Nacho! That mutt deserves to be punished regardless! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 best advice is to call the cops and not to listen to a word tup says Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 No she definitely is no looker and also, would you want to shoot over that hun badge tatt on her lower back?!? The previous neighbours were a wee old couple, who died within a year of each other not that long ago. We got on fine with them and they would have said if they thought it was too loud. Trust me, it's just normal volume and goes off about 10.30pm anyway. Also her TV is so loud, it should be us complaining! A wee old deaf couple. Dinna kid yourself they thought it was fine. What number do you have the volume set at and do you have wooden floors? Is the house a new build or is it an old building? Please don't be an odd number for your volume setting. That freaks me out folk having their volume at 15, 23 etc. Volume should always be even numbers. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 best advice is to call the cops and not to listen to a word tup says Dunno, he's right on two counts there, the cops are useless c**nts and killing her would mean no more vandalised motor and one less skanky hun c**t in the world! Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Either that, or a sustained period of mind games, make her unsure of the world around her, she'll either crack up or move out, job done Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 A wee old deaf couple. Dinna kid yourself they thought it was fine. What number do you have the volume set at and do you have wooden floors? Is the house a new build or is it an old building? Please don't be an odd number for your volume setting. That freaks me out folk having their volume at 15, 23 etc. Volume should always be even numbers. No wooden floors in the living room and it's a tenement. They would have said if it had annoyed them. Anyway, it's not like we're having parties, it just the TV on a normal volume (we're not hard of hearing) and goes off at reasonable time. I'll constantly have it set at 99 from now on Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Where do you live anyway? Nae the address but the town / city. That could play a big part in your problem especially if you happen to be anywhere South of the coast of Banffshire. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 No wooden floors in the living room and it's a tenement. They would have said if it had annoyed them. Anyway, it's not like we're having parties, it just the TV on a normal volume (we're not hard of hearing) and goes off at reasonable time. I'll constantly have it set at 99 from now on How do you know they'd have complained? Plenty folk dinna like to make a fuss. Plenty folk tell you everything is fine then end up at the end of a rope the following day. So what number is it normally set at since you dodged the question first time round? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 Where do you live anyway? Nae the address but the town / city. That could play a big part in your problem especially if you happen to be anywhere South of the coast of Banffshire. Glasgow, as it says in my profile. So I expect all the usual slaggings etc. How do you know they'd have complained? Plenty folk dinna like to make a fuss. Plenty folk tell you everything is fine then end up at the end of a rope the following day. So what number is it normally set at since you dodged the question first time round? Very good, wind up merchant. So even if I had my TV full volume every night, that would be justification for slashing my tyres? I don't know, not something I've ever paid as much attention to as you obviously do. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 I fucking hate noisy neighbours. I'd slash the tires of any cunt that acts up. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Glasgow, as it says in my profile. So I expect all the usual slaggings etc. Very good, wind up merchant. So even if I had my TV full volume every night, that would be justification for slashing my tyres? I don't know, not something I've ever paid as much attention to as you obviously do. Not going down that road at all. Just thought where you lived may have a bearing on what your neighbours would be like generally. Not winding you up either. What you think is an acceptable volume won't be the same for everyone. Check it when you get home tonight and post the result. Mine is rarely above 20. I don't have neighbours either so I could have it as high as 30 if I wanted to. Nae need though. 20 is perfectly adequate. Link to comment
Pash Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 A wee old deaf couple. Dinna kid yourself they thought it was fine. What number do you have the volume set at and do you have wooden floors? Is the house a new build or is it an old building? Please don't be an odd number for your volume setting. That freaks me out folk having their volume at 15, 23 etc. Volume should always be even numbers.No 15 is ok too. Multiples of 5 are fine. 23 on the other hand... Or tyres. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 your locale has nothing to do with it not remember that film Samuel L was in as the racist ex cop who victimised his new neighbour (guy who played Raoul in the Phantom film) It's got something to do with it. If you live in a private residential area that has houses of a high value there is less chance that your neighbour is going to be some minky toerag than if you live in a council scheme renowned for loutish behaviour. That's not to say it's not going to happen but the chances are less. Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 In a land where a man can shag his sister in a train station, after she capitulated at the tempting offer of Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 No 15 is ok too. Multiples of 5 are fine. 23 on the other hand... Nope. It has to be even. One of my many weird OCD things that I have going on. Wife thinks I'm mental but I feel very uncomfortable with the sound set at an odd number and have to change it. Link to comment
Pash Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Nope. It has to be even. One of my many weird OCD things that I have going on. Wife thinks I'm mental but I feel very uncomfortable with the sound set at an odd number and have to change it. Yeah that is pretty weird...you weirdo. I'm the same but with multiples of 5. Link to comment
Big Man Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Phone the police. If this turns out not be an isolated incident, this will count towards the record of her previous conduct which the police have. Like monkey sais you also never know what she might confess too. I hope you retained the razor blade. Even if the police don't take an interest in it, i'd keep it, pretend you've paid for some DNA analysis to be carried out and that they found a match on the national DNA datatbase for her (have a bit of fun with it) and that if she doesn't pay for a new tyre legal action may result. Link to comment
DannyBhoy Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Whereabouts in Glasgow? Who does she live with? I suggest a couple of bricks through her living room windows at 3-4 in the morning, then back up to your bed for the rest of the night. I know 360's post was in jest, but the police will do fuck all. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 again, i refer you to that film with Samuel L id also argue that if you HAVE a minky toe-rag as a neighbour, then you've made a few mistakes along the way Sorry. I haven't seen the film you are on about. I've already said I don't have any neighbours so I guess I've yet to make a mistake. :thumbs: I guess your neighbour's lives are littered with mistakes though. Link to comment