Dynamo Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2438059 Brilliant. It's a pity the late night bus network is so shite as they'd do a brillaint trade especially at weekends. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2438059 Brilliant. It's a pity the late night bus network is so shite as they'd do a brillaint trade especially at weekends. do they not know we should all be taking pay cuts? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 It's good to see that the city is ensuring more and more people aren't relying on their cars and taking public transport.....oh wait.... Bus prices on the upTaxi prices on the upParking hours changed (8pm in some places)Parking prices keep going up Why not just fucking charge us to walk to work you money grabbing cunts?? Fuck you Aberdeen! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 It's good to see that the city is ensuring more and more people aren't relying on their cars and taking public transport.....oh wait.... Bus prices on the upTaxi prices on the upParking hours changed (8pm in some places)Parking prices keep going up Why not just fucking charge us to walk to work you money grabbing cunts?? Fuck you Aberdeen! it will all be ok in the end.... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 15, 2011 Author Share Posted September 15, 2011 it will all be ok in the end.... What are you havering on about? Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Everyone should stop tipping now. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Everyone should stop tipping now. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 The council should stop hiring fucking traffic wardens and use the money to pay for the pensions that they are going on strike about. There is no need for 2 traffic wardens wandering around TOGETHER! Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 shite if you stay out the toon, balmedie, ellon, pitmedden etc. normally give the driver a tip to shoot me around the toon anyway (unless it's a broken english speaking hamilton who insists on taking the scenic route.) Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 Everyone should stop tipping now.Tipping is fine if you are in a country where the staff are relient on the tips to make up their wages. In the UK they are guaranteed a minimum wage. The other thing that doesn't make sense is the fact that it's ok to tip a waiter/waitress, but nobody tips the guy working for the same wages behind a till? Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 I've never ordered or used a taxi for at least 10 years. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 I've never ordered or used a taxi for at least 10 years. The sprawling metropolis that is Wick, and no taxis used, Tup is carbon footprintless Is Aberdeen not the most expensive taxis in the UK ? Moray council canna be far behind them anyway. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 The sprawling metropolis that is Wick, and no taxis used, Tup is carbon footprintless Is Aberdeen not the most expensive taxis in the UK ? Moray council canna be far behind them anyway.I think Edinburgh taxis are meant to be, nae sure though! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 15, 2011 Share Posted September 15, 2011 I think Edinburgh taxis are meant to be, nae sure though! Aberdeen most expensive it says. Price is linked to average earnings. Link to comment