Roberto Larcos Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Plenty polis cars and vans around 11pm and a bus seemingly at the centre of it all. Onyone ken fit it wis aboot? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 47 year old man taken to hospital after being knocked down by a bus. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 47 year old man taken to hospital after being knocked down by a bus. Hope the guy's OK. :thumbs: This incident proves the point my mither always used to drum into me. I always thought it was nonsense but clearly it's not rubbish that you need to wear clean pants every day in case you get hit by a bus. Link to comment
Mouse Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Was in the taxi around this time and saw a guy just lying at the edge of the road Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 nae good, heard about it this morning. thoughts are with his family and friends. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 nae good, heard about it this morning. thoughts are with his family and friends. Why is he deid? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Why is he deid? Heart stopped beating. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Heart stopped beating. Beat me to it. I was going to say run out of breath. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Are you really spending all day thinking about his family and friends, or do you mean you've got sympathy for them then just get on with your day? To be fair I don't think he said he was going to spend his entire daily thoughts on the family. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 To be fair I don't think he said he was going to spend his entire daily thoughts on the family. To be fair saying his thoughts are with the family is probably bullshit. A bit too Facebookie for my liking. I'm sure he hopes the guy is fine but to say your thoughts are with the family is stretching it a touch. Link to comment
Ando Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 My thoughts and sympathies are with the families and friends of every person who is killed or injured around the world every minute of every day for every nanosecond that I am alive and well. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Hope the guy's OK. :thumbs: This incident proves the point my mither always used to drum into me. I always thought it was nonsense but clearly it's not rubbish that you need to wear clean pants every day in case you get hit by a bus. Brilliant.....made me laugh Link to comment
dervish Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Hope the guy's OK. :thumbs: This incident proves the point my mither always used to drum into me. I always thought it was nonsense but clearly it's not rubbish that you need to wear clean pants every day in case you get hit by a bus. To be fair, pretty sure if I was about to be hit by a bus I'd, literally, shit myself. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 nae good, heard about it this morning. thoughts are with his family and friends. Really? Link to comment