Betty Swallicks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 I see the self confessed gypo fights tonight against some Russian. Could be worth a watch. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 gonna watch it, i think if the big scouse lump david price knuckles down he could do well. but tyson fury doesn't seem like he has the skills, i'll see if he's improved since chisora. not sure if i want to buy mayweathers fight, live streams anyone? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Watching this reminds me why I avoid Channel 5. Cheap, nasty and amateurish. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 just had a look at primetime and they have montiel v the british lad crolla on freeview. montiel was p4p top ten until donaire ko'd him and made his legs do a funny jiggle. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBYD_q2g9C0 at about 1:10 you see his legs do a funny walk in the air like judah's v tszyu. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 maybe more like 1 min Link to comment
dervish Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 What's the deal with Channel 5 going spastic on it? After an a few ads got black screen then a single ad for starters then black screen. From the look of the last(first) round it's prob over? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 well done channel five,you get a fight which is still nowhere close to a top fight and you still can't cover it right. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Fucking annoying, in the Cockade watchin the fight, looked like a nae bad square go fae the first round, then BOOM screen goes blank. Anyone ken fit's happening wi the fight so far?BTW, anyone ken a place that's showin the Mayweather fight, I ken Soul Casino dinna do em anymore due to trouble fae neddery Link to comment
dervish Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Missed 3 rounds... or most of the fight, just stopped. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 2 unfit overweight bouncers having a scrap , total pish Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 just turned it on, fury won. channel 5 should stay away from live tv, leave it to the others. Although, they're showing the boxing so i hope they screw the nut in the future. Link to comment
dervish Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Hmm apparently round 3 fury got rocked, magic glad I missed that for a black screen and a star wars advert. "for certain people at home, talk through the fight" aye cos it wasn't on! Link to comment
dervish Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 2 unfit overweight bouncers having a scrap , total pish The yank was a right tubby fuck, and even gave away quite a bit in weight. Gash. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 nobody seemed to apologise for the clusterfuck. i watched it through the skyer, so maybe they sabotaged the feed coz they don't own the channel. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 my bad, they're now showing it. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Watching this reminds me why I avoid Channel 5. Cheap, nasty and amateurish. Channel 5, fucking useless Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 i talk pish. it's not fernando montiel, it's another one! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 pacman should change his walk in from joe esposito to ian gillan's gut reaction. guaranteed perfect if he does that. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 floyd jr and sr going at it hammer n tongs on mayweather v ortiz 24/7. great telly. Link to comment
dervish Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Floyd jr is on webcam to troops in Afghanistan so... he show boats chucking round cash, then giving them a tour of his massive house... no class. Know he won't but hope he gets knocked out. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 you'd think his advisors would tell him to give the troops a morale boost and not act like a vagina, but they are all on the gravy train so no chance of that happening. lets wind up trained killers, great idea! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Mayweather knocks out Ortiz after ortiz head butted him.Ref never said box on and Mayweather just flattened him! Link to comment
Mrs_Mols Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Ortiz got what he deserves. Too much apologies - its a fight. Hands up or night night. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 sounds like there could be a rematch or was ortiz getting a doing? Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Ortiz got what he deserves. Too much apologies - its a fight. Hands up or night night. Spot on. Defend yourselves at all times gentlemen. He touched gloves, tried hug him, then stepped back still with his hands by his sides. He deserved to get dropped. He was at best niave and at worst stupid and unprofessional. Ortiz comes across as a mentally weak person to me, as seen in his last defeat where he quit when the going go tough. Then last night he is smiling and joking after he got KO'd due to his own mistake. Jim Lampey has to be the most biased commentator in the business and Larry Merchant is a joke. He is just like a gutter-level tabloid journalist out for shock value. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fPyosSlgd8 Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Should have know better to drop his hands fighting mayweather, hates a cheapshot. Theres only one fight for mayweather, anything else and he would be as well retiring. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Fair play to 'Money', boy was being a dirty cunt and got what he deserved, knocked oot. Link to comment