Jazzer_Bett Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Mr Brown will be tempted to chop and change to keep squaddies like Dazzler thinking they are of worth but if I were him I'd resist the opporchancity to "look diplomatic" and stick with the team for Saturday. I want that team out and I want it to get a winning feeling by pumping a diddy team, I don't want a shadow squad scraping a 1 nil win. Ok we may have knocks to deal with (The Prophets foot?) but let's keep the number 1 selection for momentum purposes. Thoughts? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Mr Brown will be tempted to chop and change to keep squaddies like Dazzler thinking they are of worth but if I were hI'm I'd resist the opporchancity to "look diplomatic" and stick with the team for Saturday. I want that team out and I want it to get a winning feeling by pumping a ruddy team, I don't want a shadow squad scraping a 1 nil win. Ok we may have knocks to deal with (The Prophets foot?) but let's keep the number 1 selection fir momentum purposes. Thoughts? Game wise I'd be happy enough to see Fallon get a good 45 minutes with possibly Magennis playing alongside him. Other than that keep the same team if possible and if we go a couple of goals up then sub the guys who may need rested. (Osborne, Malawe) Mackie should never start another game for AFC. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 You're a rambling idiot. Game wise I'd be happy enough to see Fallon get a good 45 minutes with possibly Magennis playing alongside him. Other than that keep the same team if possible and if we go a couple of goals up then sub the guys who may need rested. (Osborne, Malawe) Mackie should never start another game for AFC.agreed, shouldn't even be in the squad. far down the pecking order as all fallon, magennis, chalali, vernon all offer more. disagree that 'fringe' players should be given game time as well, should keep the same team as saturday for them to gel together. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 18, 2011 Author Share Posted September 18, 2011 disagree that 'fringe' players should be given game time as well, should keep the same team as saturday for them to gel together. Intelligent respose OBM Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 18, 2011 Author Share Posted September 18, 2011 Correct BriPod, we are back to square one if we don't collect 3pts at MWell as we can't keep saying "next week we'll get going". Therefore continuity is key, need that team on Sat (best team put out so far and best performance) against East Fife I reckon. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 19, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 19, 2011 I'm not bothering going tomorrow night. (I still can't believe that over the past two seasons I am choosing to not go to games; I would never have believed it possible ten years ago). I would go if Broon picked our strongest team but I'm not forking out 16 notes to see Barren Mackie fall over the ball and Chris Clark play with his necklace. Plus, I really don't want to see Jamie Langfield between our sticks ever again. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 If Clark is unfit why isn't he out training morning noon and night to get the cunt fit... Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 The methil milan i mind them being on football's hardest away days. there's a big abandoned power station there, and that's about it! maybe it's gone now as well. Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Was thinking of going to this, but not for Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Was thinking of going to this, but not for Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 19, 2011 Author Share Posted September 19, 2011 The methil milan i mind them being on football's hardest away days. there's a big abandoned power station there, and that's about it! maybe it's gone now as well. Me-thil NO MW-OAHR Aberdeen 4v0 East Fifers Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Is this game tomorrow or Wednesday night? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 19, 2011 Author Share Posted September 19, 2011 Tomorrow Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Tomorrow If I read this tomorrow will the game be on Wednesday? We'll win a scrappy affair 3-1. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Full team out. No excuses. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 magurie scored a hat-trick against these mugs last year. 6-0 last year, and apparantly we are a far better team this season so cant wait to see the score tomorrow! 9-0 maybes? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 magurie scored a hat-trick against these mugs last year. 6-0 last year, and apparantly we are a far better team this season so cant wait to see the score tomorrow! 9-0 maybes? Aye because you always get better results if you are a better team than last year. Better team poorer result Link to comment
tup Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 magurie scored a hat-trick against these mugs last year. 6-0 last year, and apparantly we are a far better team this season so cant wait to see the score tomorrow! 9-0 maybes? Did you phone Traynor on Saturday? Some greetin faced cunt phoned to say he left at 0-2, and went on to slag off just about every aspect of the club, a fine supporter, who needs enemies with friends like thon. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Better how? Because they replaced Tevez with Aguero? Both are pretty exceptional players if you ask me! And im sure fulham havnt improved at all since last year. East fife on the other hand? Why would they even bother to turn up! Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Did you phone Traynor on Saturday? Some greetin faced cunt phoned to say he left at 0-2, and went on to slag off just about every aspect of the club, a fine supporter, who needs enemies with friends like thon. I stayed and shouted the boys on till the very end. Same as i do at every other home game. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 magurie scored a hat-trick against these mugs last year. 6-0 last year, and apparantly we are a far better team this season so cant wait to see the score tomorrow! 9-0 maybes?Come on Statto, What if East Fife have improved? You aren't factoring in all of the potential changes. The weather? The pitch surface? Players under/over achieving? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Better how? Because they replaced Tevez with Aguero? Both are pretty exceptional players if you ask me! And im sure fulham havnt improved at all since last year. East fife on the other hand? Why would they even bother to turn up! Tevez has left has he? Fuck I must have missed that one. Nugget. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Its east fife. Pointless game, all we have to do is turn up. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Folk arguing for sake of it now, settle for one nil and a place in the quarters Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Tevez has left has he? Fuck I must have missed that one. Nugget. Did i say he left? Fuckwit Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Did you phone Traynor on Saturday? Some greetin faced cunt phoned to say he left at 0-2, and went on to slag off just about every aspect of the club, a fine supporter, who needs enemies with friends like thon. i heard thon boy and he was right about having 6 central midfielders and zero creativity no? don't agree with leaving but that's up to him, he payed his money after all. sounded like he was from broch, peterhead way. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 East Fife got horsed 6-0 at home to 2nd bottom Dumbarton a few weeks ago. Looking for a few goals tomorrow! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Did i say he left? Fuckwit Black. Link to comment
tup Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 East Fife got horsed 6-0 at home to 2nd bottom Dumbarton a few weeks ago. Looking for a few goals tomorrow! They had a few guys out for that game. They beat Dunfermline in the last round. I just hope we win, simple as that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 They had a few guys out for that game. They beat Dunfermline in the last round. I just hope we win, simple as that. Dumbarton have a weaker team than last year as well. Link to comment