Donmacca Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Just been taking with a Hun I know who seems to believe that the old firm are the be all and end all of scottish football and that all the "diddy" teams need them. Hid main points were; That they don't see us as rivalsThat we hate Rangers more than we love AberdeenThat our biggest crowds are against the old firm because we want to see them My reply to these were; Most fans outside the old firm don't care about themThe reason our attendance are higher than average the last few seasons against them is purely down to their large travelling supportAnd that most of us know that the rivalry between us dying because we aren't in a position to compete at the moment Now am I alone in not really caring about the old firm or is this the feeling of most dons fans. While I love winding them up as I do every fan of a opposition team I know it always seems the be Rangers fans that bite. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 a hun just sent me a joke. we should stop slagging off lennon, it's been going on 4-2 long. suffer and die the lot of them. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 a hun just sent me a joke. we should stop slagging off lennon, it's been going on 4-2 long.suffer and die the lot of them. The banters pure brill so it is. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 a hun just sent me a joke. we should stop slagging off lennon, it's been going on 4-2 long. suffer and die the lot of them.seen that joke about 10 times on facebook, sad as fuck. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 I would agree that some Aberdeen 'fans' hate Rangers more than they love Aberdeen. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted September 18, 2011 Author Share Posted September 18, 2011 I would agree that some Aberdeen 'fans' hate Rangers more than they love Aberdeen. I would say the majority of dons fans don't though, however I understand how it could appear that we do but is that possibly just us venting our frustration for how poorly the club is performing or do we need to take a step back and look at ourselves Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 I would agree that some Aberdeen 'fans' hate Rangers more than they love Aberdeen.Yes we know, you like to be 'controversial' Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 can't be done with either of them and if a fan of either of the old firm tries to speak to me about "their team" i just walk away fae them especially in the bar. to a man, bams. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Yes we know, you like to be 'controversial' See this proves it, your inability to prove me wrong, it's alarming the amount of times you do this and fail to counter it. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Yes we know, you like to be 'controversial' He is 100% correct, i remember a thread on here where some were saying they would be happy for us to lose a game and miss out on europe it it meant Rangers not winning the league. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 He is 100% correct, i remember a thread on here where some were saying they would be happy for us to lose a game and miss out on europe it it meant Rangers not winning the league. With hindsight, that senario would have saved us from our darkest hour in Europe. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 With hindsight, that senario would have saved us from our darkest hour in Europe. True but you still wouldnt have wished for it, same as the folk who cheer at half time if Rangers are losin, most weeks its better for us if Rangers win. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Just been taking with a Hun I know who seems to believe that the old firm are the be all and end all of scottish football and that all the "diddy" teams need them. Hid main points were; That they don't see us as rivalsThat we hate Rangers more than we love AberdeenThat our biggest crowds are against the old firm because we want to see them My reply to these were; Most fans outside the old firm don't care about themThe reason our attendance are higher than average the last few seasons against them is purely down to their large travelling supportAnd that most of us know that the rivalry between us dying because we aren't in a position to compete at the moment Now am I alone in not really caring about the old firm or is this the feeling of most dons fans. While I love winding them up as I do every fan of a opposition team I know it always seems the be Rangers fans that bite. One of my mates is a season ticket holder at Ibrox and he expresses views that are almost directly opposite from those that the Rangers fan you spoke with has. He hates Aberdeen just as much as I hate Rangers. He puts this down to the fact that over the years we've been one of the harder teams to beat (at Pittodrie mainly) and our support winds them up just as much as their fans wind us up at games. He says the atmosphere's always better when Aberdeen go to Ibrox therefore the tension is raised etc. He views it very much as a rivalry and claims other Rangers fans say otherwise because they want to make it look as if they are superior to us by saying they don't care about us. Personally, I hate just about every other SPL club bar ourselves as much as each other. That's because I support Aberdeen and nobody else. Link to comment
Mrs_Mols Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 sometimes i hate aberdeen as much as i hate the huns. Link to comment
baconman Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 I would say the majority of dons fans couldn't give a tuppeny toss about the huns, tims, bigotry, minkiness, the dole, neds, council estates............................................ Fuck em wouldn't shed a tear if either disappeared into obscurity. Link to comment
bobb4you Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 Started reading but then... not one fuck was given Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted September 18, 2011 Share Posted September 18, 2011 The Old Firm think they are God's gift to Scotland. Any arrogance on their part does not surprise me Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Yes we know, you like to be 'controversial' I agree with MiniJC in this one and have aberdeen fans admit it to me as well. Oh and I too started reading and not one fuck was given. Link to comment
robbo Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Personally, I hate just about every other SPL club bar ourselves as much as each other. That's because I support Aberdeen and nobody else. a-fuckin-men bro sometimes i hate aberdeen as much as i hate the huns. sadly, this is also true. the day we lost to QotS i nearly gave up football. that hurt too much. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 a bus load of these cretins arrived in our local after their day out last night. being full of ale I politely told them how much I detested them. they all looked cool as fuck with their bright orange polo shirts on. They were all of the same opinion that scottish football could not survive with out them. Link to comment
tup Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Precisely the reason why they need turfed out of Scottish football, they are never going to work with us, so we must work against them. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 He is 100% correct, i remember a thread on here where some were saying they would be happy for us to lose a game and miss out on europe it it meant Rangers not winning the league. I was of that school of thought aswell. nae trying to be controversial, it's just how i feel. My love for AFC has waned over the years, but my hatred for the Huns is as strong as it was when i was 7 and we lost the skol cup final 3-2. Just seeing that badge makes me sick. Link to comment
tup Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Any chance of changing the title of the thread to 'Conversation with a Hun Bastard'? Cheers Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Any chance of changing the title of the thread to 'Conversation with a Hun Bastard'? Cheers Seconded. Mod. Please carry this motion from the floor.Ta. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 19, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 19, 2011 A more appropriate title Mods, well done. Link to comment
tup Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Yep, I walked past a pub full of them yesterday, usual grown men acting like morons, and thought to myself 'the things you see when you hevna got a live grenade'. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted September 19, 2011 Author Share Posted September 19, 2011 Any chance of changing the title of the thread to 'Conversation with a Hun Bastard'? Cheers Sorry thats my bad, was trying to be polite as it was sunday Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 A more appropriate title Mods, well done.It seems to have "developed" somewhat... My face is sair wi' laughin'.Gettin' some funny looks the noo. Link to comment
WillemVan Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Personally I would love to see a Scottish league without the old firm. Every game on tv features Celtic or Rangers or both, all the papers are full of boring Celtic and Rangers stories, the league is so boring. There is no longer a rivalry with Rangers, the atmosphere at those games has diminished because we cannot compete. I think Scottish football would thrive without them. Link to comment
wullfo Posted September 19, 2011 Share Posted September 19, 2011 Me and the wifies favourite sexual position is called the "huns in europe" Neither of us know what we're doing or why we're there, theres no passion, no communication and we never make it past the 1st stage.There's horrible dribbling and never a clean sheet, its over far to quickly and when it does end, i know it will be at least another year before it happens again. Link to comment