Pot Luck Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I am going to Inverurie on Saturday and I was wondering if there was anything to do there ? and information about the town. The last time I went there was 2006. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Try this. :thumbs: Things to do in Inverurie Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I am going to Inverurie on Saturday and I was wondering if there was anything to do there ? and information about the town. The last time I went there was 2006. Buy a shyte car (see MT) a 1998 dooftdooftdooft cd and drive about. Think this is the norm in wee toons on Sat nights. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 You can take a walk to Home Bargains, do a bit of shopping - then head to Currys for a TV, maybe head to The Dairy afterwards for a fine pie and chips. Afterwards you can do a pub crawl - and maybe grab a meal in Via Roma, other than that - nae affa much. They do have a Tesco which is quite big however. not to mention people watching all the inbred locals. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 not to mention people watching all the inbred locals. go the the Commercial (aka "the Ranch") for a pint ,no better drinking establishment in Inverurie! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 go the the Commercial (aka "the Ranch") for a pint ,no better drinking establishment in Inverurie! place is a dump. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 absolute fuck all. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I used to stop off at Edwards for a pint on the way home from work sometimes. Link to comment
tup Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 It's a shithole. Best not to go. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 It's a shithole. Best not to go. It just seems anywhere anyone names is "a shithole" Makes you seem like a cunt, IMO. Link to comment
tup Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I am a cunt, so I'm delighted with that, it was the desired effect. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Cairngorm Mountain Sports, of Inverurie and Aberdeen. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I used to stop off at Edwards for a pint on the way home from work sometimes. You used to stop off for a pint in Inverurie on the way home to Tripoli? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 It's a shithole. Best not to go.Remind us of which cultural metropolis you hail from Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 You used to stop off for a pint in Inverurie on the way home to Tripoli? Aye, it has a train station dontchaknow. Anyway, I'm nae in Tripoli anymore, I'm in Sirte. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Aye, it has a train station dontchaknow. Think the train I was on in The Ukraine stopped there. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Think the train I was on in The Ukraine stopped there. I was on a train in the Ukraine too. Kyiv - Dnipro, I must've been too pished to notice the Inverurie stop. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 I was on a train in the Ukraine too. Kyiv - Dnipro, I must've been too pished to notice the Inverurie stop. Say wiz I bit it was dark so meybe niver noticed. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 place is a dump. the Robson clan (i.e him of Celtic and Middlesboro fame ,and a big Rangers fan too btw) drink there Link to comment
Podge Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Not too much to do there although it has gotten a lot bigger in the past few years with all these brand spanking shoeboxes that are placed about 1 foot apart from one another in a field that normally floods. There's even an argos there now, it is madness! The tesco is pretty big, but as for things to do in Inverurie for visitors... well I don't think there is much. Infact I can't think of anything to do there and it was my local town and I went to school there for 6 years, but most of that was spent either in school, going to the market green park (oh the excitement), karl's kitchen (when it was there), Strachan's, the dairy and the sweetie shop on the corner that was opposite the cinema at the time (which is now wetherspoon's after it was oscar's). I still can't think of anything to recommend somebody does that visits there though. Wander round the centre, it's about 4 streets worth if you're lucky! Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 attempt the ashvale whale. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 attempt the ashvale whale. Deep fried Orca? Link to comment