Chrisyboy81 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Anyone listened to this it's quite interesting, particularly the bit when he's asked about the opinions on message boards and in the media on Milne and the board being content to run the club into the ground. Somebody is obviously paying attention to what's written on here. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Aye, it's me they listen to. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Anyone listened to this it's quite interesting, particularly the bit when he's asked about the opinions on message boards and in the media on Milne and the board being content to run the club into the ground. Somebody is obviously paying attention to what's written on here. Listened to what exactly? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 What's been said Chrisyboy? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Listened to what exactly? you given up reading the thread titles boof? Duncan Fraser On Red TV Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I dinna have RedTV I've got a black een. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 you given up reading the thread titles boof? Aye it would appear so. Unreliable shite so I don't subscribe. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 He's asked what he thinks about things that are being said by fans on message boards and the media that the board and chairman are happy to sit back and run the club into the ground. He obviously disagree's etc etc he also said that he isn't prepared to disect individual's opinions on the matter and disprove them. It sounded to me like he was very much aware of the things that are being said on here and that he is very much aware of our feelings. I was just a bit surprised to hear a question referring to message boards. So basically us, maybe our ranting does get through to an extent. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 geese a wave spunky dunky Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 He's well within his rights not to listen to most of the pish written here, most of it done when blootered and emotional, and disna look too clever to the sober eye. On the other hand, he would be well advised to listen to the likes of me for instance, as my advice is never anything less than bang on the money. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 so's mine we should get john "bomber" brown as manager. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Have my regards as well Duncan and pass them onto the rest of you at Pittodrie. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 He's probably been reading DonsTalk, they've been the #1 AFC message board since 2002. Very much doubt he would darken his monitor with this place. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 so's mine we should get john "bomber" brown as manager.Nacho Novo could be his assistant. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 He's probably been reading DonsTalk, they've been the #1 AFC message board since 2002. Very much doubt he would darken his monitor with this place. He must be wondering why the fuck McFadden never shows up for training! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 He must be wondering why the fuck McFadden never shows up for training! I doubt Duncan Fraser knows where Aberdeen train let alone ventures down. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 He's probably been reading DonsTalk, they've been the #1 AFC message board since 2002. Very much doubt he would darken his monitor with this place. I reckon he's on the other one, AberdeenMad, and he posts under the username Pitch Mick. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I reckon he's on the other one, AberdeenMad, and he posts under the username Pitch Mick. Duncan Fraser isn't that dull. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I reckon he's on the other one, AberdeenMad, and he posts under the username Pitch Mick. I hear it's really good over their. Must check it out some time. Some rumour about it being run by gingers has been putting me off but I need to get over my latent racism and just go for it. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 It's really good if you like your sweeties hard boiled, your tartan bunnets, and you have a deep seated aversion to any kind of deviation from the accepted modus operandi of their stereotypical user. If, on the other hand, you're normal, it's maybe nae such a great site. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 No doubt Duncan Fraser does post on here. He was a passionate AFC fan long before he got on the board. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I hear it's really good over their. Must check it out some time. Some rumour about it being run by gingers has been putting me off but I need to get over my latent racism and just go for it. They dont like racism of any sort in that place. Thats my slant on it anyway. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I do post on here. I was a passionate AFC fan long before I got on the board. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 They dont like racism of any sort in that place. Thats my slant on it anyway. Yes they have a bit of a chink in their armour about that kind of thing. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 No doubt Duncan Fraser does post on here. He was a passionate AFC fan long before he got on the board. Its bizarre that he's managed to get so high in the club with so little experience? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Yes they have a bit of a chink in their armour about that kind of thing.There is a wee bit of a nip in the air around this place. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 There is a wee bit of a nip in the air around this place. Aye, I'm awa oot for a wok to try and warm myself up a bit. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Its bizarre that he's managed to get so high in the club with so little experience?Aye to a point. He was high up in finance with one of the top oil companies and initially only came to Pittodrie as the finance man. He obviously showed lots of potential and Milne liked what he saw and he worked his way up. I trust him to run our club. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 They dont like racism of any sort in that place. Thats my slant on it anyway. Are you suggesting their motives are squinted? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Aye, I'm awa oot for a wok to try and warm myself up a bit.Aye, this cauld weather isn't much to snigger about Link to comment