winton54 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 As the title says, sacked by Peterhead. No wonder considering the money they have invested and how the team has been performing. Dunno who they'll get in as new manager. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Jimmy Calderwood I reckon. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 nae good on him but results state otherwise, great manager at cove and played immense football. Link to comment
winton54 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 Jimmy Calderwood I reckon. lol not a bad shout Link to comment
winton54 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 Charlie Duncan.Aye that is a good shout, Charlies just been taken on as head of youth or something like that so he'll probably step in. Link to comment
winton54 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 Steve Paterson.Nae again! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Ebbe Skovdahl.The operation was a success but the patient died. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 'We're bottom of the league, but we all ken statistics are like mini-skirts, and what you need in the Bleu Toon are longjohns in any case' Link to comment
winton54 Posted September 23, 2011 Author Share Posted September 23, 2011 what you need in the Bleu Toon are longjohns in any case'Is he a manager? never heard of him Link to comment
mixu Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 I heard a rumour john robertson still lives in inverness and is fed up of travelling and has been lined up for the job, nae idea if any truth in it Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 There's no travelling at all between Inverness and Peterhead so that sounds like a fair shout, with all the money swilling around there no doubt they can just teleport him straight from the bar at the Snow Goose and back again before and after training and games. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 There's no travelling at all between Inverness and Peterhead so that sounds like a fair shout, with all the money swilling around there no doubt they can just teleport him straight from the bar at the Snow Goose and back again before and after training and games. Those tectonic plates don't half shift places around quick these days. Link to comment
tup Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Those tectonic plates don't half shift places around quick these days. Aye, I was being sarcastic of course, the distance between the Snow Goose and Methil, and the Snow Goose and Balmoor won't be much different. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 23, 2011 Share Posted September 23, 2011 Aye, I was being sarcastic of course, the distance between the Snow Goose and Methil, and the Snow Goose and Balmoor won't be much different.I mind when the snow goose was the coach house. Happy underage memories...Drinking that is Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 someone said to me last week this was going to happen and the ex Fraserburgh manager would take over? Link to comment
zander Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 someone said to me last week this was going to happen and the ex Fraserburgh manager would take over? I posted in the Highland league thread the other day when Duncan went back to Peterhead he'd be manager within a month Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I posted in the Highland league thread the other day when Duncan went back to Peterhead he'd be manager within a month in the dugout for today's game. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I heard a rumour john robertson still lives in inverness and is fed up of travelling and has been lined up for the job, nae idea if any truth in itI see this has made express today so prob a load of shite Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Gregg Carroll Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Gregg CarrollI'm sure with him at the helm they'll have no problems in coming from behind if they go a goal down. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I'm sure with him at the helm they'll have no problems in coming from behind if they go a goal down. Was waiting for someone to post something like that Link to comment