Jazzer_Bett Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 That there isn't an official match thread just one day before the game is a mark of the despair in our support-! Mods if you want to merge this with the crowd guess thread go ahead. As the match draw closer I have feeling this might be one for the Dazzler. The chips are down and we need a loon that is willing to put his face in where the boots are flying-let's start him for the battle and see how he goes. I can see McArdle playing at right back for the same reasons-it will be a battle and the manager will favour him over the younger Jack. I'd also drop Milsom fo Pawlett. I'd play a 4231 as discussed on the other threads but we will most likely go 442; GONZALES MCARDLECONSIDINEMAWENEFOSTER FYVIEOSBOURNEARNASONPAWLETT FALLONMACKIE Subs; the rest Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 Aye there's no point picking your preferred line up because Brown will ineveitably have different ideas. I think he'll go.. Gonzalez JackArnasenMaweneConsidine Clark OsbourneMilsomFoster VernonFallon Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 EE suggested tuesday that Foster is a "major doubt" for the game and Osbourne also has an injury that may rule him out. Bit of Good news bad news there. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 29, 2011 Author Share Posted September 29, 2011 Yeah well he's been saying he wants people who will fight and Clark isn't that so i'd be suprised if he gets a start. He needs pace on the wings so Fyvie and Pawlett would provide that for me - and preferably he'd get them flashing balls (ooer) early across the box. Not rocket science - if you keep blasting balls into the oppositions box something's got to give. I reckon Mackie and Fallon would make a nuisance of themselves (although i'd prefer to be saying Mackie and Fallon will have a cutting edge that will prise them open). I rekcon Mackie is the one to go for, in our hour of need - never thought i'd say that. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 29, 2011 Author Share Posted September 29, 2011 As I touched on in another thread - the manager mentioed that Foster picked up an injury at MWell and he was going to hook him at HT but he played on - that set him up nicely to drop him for this game. I fancy Ozzy the warrior to play through the pain. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 Team selection will be most interesting thing in this one after Browns comments about playing those willing to work. First 11 will be ok but those not picked or even worse those dropping to bench will almost immediately be looked at as those singled out by Brown for not being willing to put in the effort which could lead to splits in dressing room. Also think team dynamo posted will be the one picked if Foster is fit. If not no doubt another four or five positional changes with jack in midfield, Clark rb, Milsom left and probably magennis on right. Edit. Think fyvie will play if Foster out Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 My team (assuming Foster is missing): Gonzales Jack Mawene Arneson Considine Pawlett Milsom Osbourne Clark Mackie Fallon If Osbourne is out, bring Fyvie in 2 - 0 Aberdeen Fallon to score both Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 29, 2011 Author Share Posted September 29, 2011 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2456282 The depress has all doubts fit for this one. Yeah think the front two will definitely be Fallon and Mackie, has to be surely? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 29, 2011 Share Posted September 29, 2011 I predict 0-0 and a content Broon. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 One change. Fyvie in fir Clark. Seems talk is cheap. Coyr Link to comment
Dane Beer Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Gonzalez, Jack, Mawene, Considine, Foster, Fyvie, Arnason, Osbourne, Milsom, Vernon, Fallon Subs: Brown, McArdle, Clark, Mackie, Pawlett, Chalali, Magennis 2-0 Dons hopefully. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 BBC says: 20 Gonzalez 03 Foster 05 Mawene 06 Considine 08 Milsom 11 Arnason 16 Osbourne 17 Fyvie 22 Jack 09 Vernon 14 Fallon Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 seems the bottle merchants are still in the team Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Quote from Craig Brown in his interview tonight: "No game is a must win game" Can anyone explain that one to me? Link to comment
zoltanvarga Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 EVERY game is a must win! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 EVERY game is a must win! That's a point that has been lost on the players since 1991! Casual attitude. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 That's a point that has been lost on the players since 1991! Casual attitude. And our manager clearly! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Anyone up for Live Chat? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 has anyone got that stream working?! Link to comment
athenaeum Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Anyone up for Live Chat? A/S/L ? Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 First half we have been superb. Easily best all season. Milsom and foster magnificent. And as I type 3-0. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 3-0...awesome and a performance to go with it. Be nice if Fallon & Anri can bag a goal each 2nd half. Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Sounds like Aberdeen are playing well, and deserve a 3-0 lead at HT. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Dominating and have a well deserved 3-0 lead. Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Just saw the goals on SSN - good finish from Fyvie Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Could easily be seven nil. Have to admit never thought this team capable of this. Sent out to attack with fast pace and the difference to usual sit in defensive pish is unbelievable. Link to comment
goteborg83 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Any word on what like a crowd? Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 This is fantastic. Must have had 15 shots on target already. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I thought we played ace V Killie couple weeks back, it was all us for the first 20.... BANG 2-0 Killie! And we looked alot more capable than we were showing!! Glad they have put in a performance tonight, They should be forced to play attacking fitba from now on. Link to comment
brownie Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Any word on what like a crowd? Att: 8,333 Link to comment