Scarface Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Any f**king suggestions? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Aye just the usual 3 or 4 that's always suggested. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Any f**king suggestions? pam courtdizzy'salbyn Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Keep hearing good things about the Ferryhill House Hotel garden, never actually made it round though (wrong end of town for me) Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Ferryhill is good. Normally jam packed though. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Keep hearing good things about the Ferryhill House Hotel garden, never actually made it round though (wrong end of town for me) good shout Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Ferryhill certainly gets my shout. Link to comment
tup Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Beer gardens are for 's and 100% cast iron guaranteed you will have several wasps buzzing around your pint annoying the living shit out of you, followed by lethargy and sunburn at the back of it. Fuck that. Link to comment
Jonty Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Good luck getting a table at the Ferryhill today. Or the back of Revolution. Maybe try the Globe or on top of Ma Camerons? Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 The four mile in Boxy has tables in the car park. Dutch mill. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Beer gardens are for 's and 100% cast iron guaranteed you will have several wasps buzzing around your pint annoying the living shit out of you, followed by lethargy and sunburn at the back of it. Fuck that. That alone is enough to make me agree with you on this one. I'd rather roast inside in peace and quiet than have those fucking things buzzing about. Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 There's one in Woodside which I cannae remember the name of and it's quite obscured from view. The ones up the West End look good but ye'll probably pey a premium and get a higher percentage of wannabees , which are arguably preferable to wannawasps. It'l be dark by 7.30pm which means the Sun is below the horizon ergo - caulder. Better pit on yer woolies. Better sit , plonk yer erse on a seat at Pittodrie. It's Friday onywaye - 'the weekend starts here'. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 That alone is enough to make me agree with you on this one. I'd rather roast inside in peace and quiet than have those fucking things buzzing about.Just take one of those wasp swatters, the ones that look like a tennis racket but the "strings" are electrified. Kills them with a satisfying BANG!! Link to comment