Mikeyboy1903 Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Said it for years and saying it again ..... We should make every effort to sign this guy.... Build for the future and clear out the deadwood. Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Liam or Noel? Personally I think Liam is a bit of a twat... Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Had a few great saves last night. Nae the greatest on crosses though imo. I'd have him before any of our current keepers. Link to comment
paddy Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 A great keeper who should be playing for a better club. Would love for him to be our number 1. Link to comment
Jaws Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 If it wasn't for Gallacher, the score would have been 7 or 8-0 and Dunfermline could have had no complaints. I think he even got a touch onto Chalali's shot which hit the post for Vernon's goal. Wouldn't have any complaints if we made a move for him next summer., Link to comment
zander Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Good keeper but building for the future at 32? Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Thought he was much older than 32 Link to comment
Jaws Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 32's not even that old for a goalkeeper. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted October 1, 2011 Author Share Posted October 1, 2011 Good keeper but building for the future at 32? Experience is the key .... Having him for the next 4 years and getting the back 4 sorted out is the main thing .... Something that we've lacked since Leighton. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 32's not even that old for a goalkeeper. Jim and Peter (nae sure if thats how he spelt it) were decent at 40. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Said it for years and saying it again ..... We should make every effort to sign this guy.... Build for the future and clear out the deadwood. Thought he was older than 32....It's not a bad shout...barring injury he's probably got a good 5 years left.I've not seen Brown play but have read he's about 2 stone overweight and not the quickest...Gonzalez loan is till the end of the year?Could be worth trying out Dunfermline for a swap deal maybe Mackie and Langfield could be offered as a straight swap no cash...would also free up a wage to take in a decent free agent. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Said to Jaws at the game that i still believe he should be in the Scotland squad. He's always been consistent even when having utter jokers in front of him. Link to comment
robbo Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 agreed. gallacher is a much better keeper than his cv of clubs would have you believe. id certainly be happy were we to make a move for him. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 excellent goalkeeping, the boy is passionate as well speaking to himself and hitting himself 5 mins after each goal! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 Decent keeper I think but no idea if he really performs at this level every week. Would however be happy to see him come in at the end if the year in place of langfield to battle it out with brown for the shirt. Anyone know when his contract is up? Would be nice to see afc sign up a few pre-contracts in January for a change. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 Decent keeper I think but no idea if he really performs at this level every week. Would however be happy to see him come in at the end if the year in place of langfield to battle it out with brown for the shirt. Anyone know when his contract is up? Would be nice to see afc sign up a few pre-contracts in January for a change. He's on a two year deal...signed this year...as before offer Langfield and Mackie as a direct swap in Jan..Gallacher wages come from getting Clangers off the books and Mackies wages go towards getting a decent free agent...Dunfermline get a replacement keeper and an SPL regular...we get a decent keeper and finally get rid of Mackie...win win situation....for us!!! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 He's on a two year deal...signed this year...as before offer Langfield and Mackie as a direct swap in Jan..Gallacher wages come from getting Clangers off the books and Mackies wages go towards getting a decent free agent...Dunfermline get a replacement keeper and an SPL regular...we get a decent keeper and finally get rid of Mackie...win win situation....for us!!!Oooh I like the sound of that. That would be too good to be true though.Good things tend not to happen to us. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 He's on a two year deal...signed this year...as before offer Langfield and Mackie as a direct swap in Jan..Gallacher wages come from getting Clangers off the books and Mackies wages go towards getting a decent free agent...Dunfermline get a replacement keeper and an SPL regular...we get a decent keeper and finally get rid of Mackie...win win situation....for us!!!Mackie thing i can see happening very soon. Totally out favour with Brown. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 Mackie thing i can see happening very soon. Totally out favour with Brown. aye bbut he still has THOSE photos od Stewart Milne in a compromising position ( how the fuck else has he survived at AFC all this time) Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Boozed with him in Edinburgh the night our semi final v United was cancelled. Me, my mates and then Dunfermline captain Scott Thomson were all trying to sell a move to Aberdeen to him! Haha. Scott Muirhead was there too, they were a good laugh ken Dunno why this is relevant though Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Not better than what weve got Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Not better than what weve gotIt's ok i'll give Casillas a phone the morn Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 It's ok i'll give Casillas a phone the morn You dont have to give anyone a phone the goalkeeping situation at Aberdeen is very satisfactory with three excellent keepers here Link to comment
robbo Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 It's ok i'll give Casillas a phone the morn youve had casillas' number all this time and didnt think to give him a call. some dandy you are! You dont have to give anyone a phone the goalkeeping situation at Aberdeen is very satisfactory with three excellent keepers here 1 is on loan till january1 hasnt wanted to be here since Rangers bid 4 buttons and a 60watt tea lightthe other one hasnt really had a chance yet. Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 youve had casillas' number all this time and didnt think to give him a call. some dandy you are! 1 is on loan till january1 hasnt wanted to be here since Rangers bid 4 buttons and a 60watt tea lightthe other one hasnt really had a chance yet.PISH he has been nothing but devoted to the club, the other two keepers are deemed good enough for the premiership at some point in their careers Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Best goalie ive seen in the SPL this season. Would love to see him playing for AFC. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Best goalie ive seen in the SPL this season. Would love to see him playing for AFC. We should be able to lure him...If the club make the the right overtones in the right ears...would think a deal could be struck..hopefully with Clangers and Mackie going the other way Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 youve had casillas' number all this time and didnt think to give him a call. some dandy you are!Sorry robbo i'll hang my head in shame Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 don't see the big facination with gallagher, tremendous shot stopper but is glued to his line. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 don't see the big facination with gallagher, tremendous shot stopper but is glued to his line. Bit of work with Leighton and he could become the finished article Link to comment