The Boofon Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 It's currently East Fife 4, Forfar 3. Another goal apiece to make it East Fife 5, Forfar 4. Not an easy score to say while on the booze. Remember my old man telling me that score when I was a bairn and finding it amusing. Any other scores that are a bit of a tongue twister? Link to comment
sanuk Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 bang on. bit before my time but here Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Forfar 4 sounds Spanish. I have another funny score. Zenit St Petersburg 2 Der Hun 0. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 3, 2011 Author Share Posted October 3, 2011 I've always wanted an East Fife 5 Forfar 4 just simply because my dad used to say it to me when I was younger. Are you my brother? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 3, 2011 Author Share Posted October 3, 2011 I hope not. It's OK I've checked. You're not. My younger brother Tup confirmed it. :thumbs: Thank fuck for that. Fulham 4 Crewe 2. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Forfar 4 sounds Spanish. I have another funny score. Zenit St Petersburg 2 Der Hun 0.Now that IS what i call a funny score Link to comment
minijc Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Celtic 9-0 Aberdeen, I laughed that day, well it was that or cry then shoot myself. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Mind workin in Safeways years ago, stuck doin a saturday shift during an AFC v Huns game, the manager's voice came over the tannoy at around 5ish, "Score fae Pittodrie- Aberdeen 1, Rangers didnae....." Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2011 Author Share Posted October 4, 2011 Celtic 9-0 Aberdeen, I laughed that day, well it was that or cry then shoot myself. It's a shame you're so funny. Link to comment