The Boofon Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 The Stevie Wonder thread. Just listening to his Greatest Hits collection. Awesome would be too tame a word to describe how ace he is. I would call the thread the Stevie Wonder appreciation thread but as he's unlikely to read this we can call it what we want. A true musical genius. Discuss. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=me4dTKAaEu0 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2011 Author Share Posted October 2, 2011 Prefer Ray Charles if I'm honest. If you're honest? What's the point in those extra three words? Would you say "Prefer Cilla Black if I'm dishonest?" Anyway Start a thread about blind singers or Ray Charles on his own if you're that way inclined. This is the Stevie Wonder thread. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPyq4iqt6Go He's even been on Sesame Street. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ul7X5js1vE Link to comment
Ando Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 This is great, Stevie Wonder making a surprise appearance and getting on the mic at a club night in LA celebrating his music. The reaction of the crowd and of DJ Spinna is ace http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_0gGtZr7zo Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H--_-gPX3Nw As heard in the film High Fidelity Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 If he wasnt blind people wouldnt give a shit. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 If he wasnt blind people wouldnt give a shit.How do you figure that logic? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2011 Author Share Posted October 2, 2011 If he wasnt blind people wouldnt give a shit. Of course they wouldn't. Are you telling me you don't think he's good? Or are you being silly and trying to get a reaction? Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 Of course they wouldn't. Are you telling me you don't think he's good? Or are you being silly and trying to get a reaction?I think you know the answer to that Boofs Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 2, 2011 Share Posted October 2, 2011 Think the entire thread is a wee fishing expedition. Unless of course the site is now available in Braille!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2011 Author Share Posted October 2, 2011 I think you know the answer to that Boofs Yep. We can work it out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C13LwYgbJ4E Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 What amazes me most is that whoever picks out his clothes has gotten away wi this decades-long pisstake. Can't anyone tell poor Stevie? Link to comment
Henry Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 If he wasnt black people wouldnt give a shit. FFS, racial. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 How do you figure that logic? A constant fishing trip that's becomng tiresome. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Love a bit of Stevie Wonder, 'Songs in the Key of Life' being his magnum opus. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Songs_in_the_Key_of_Life Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 3, 2011 Author Share Posted October 3, 2011 O/T I was discussing you in the pub on Saturday Tuts with someone who's mates with yourself. Keep that stuff to PM's bawsack. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vxVyaYuGYE Link to comment
phoenix Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 The Stevie Wonder thread. Just listening to his Greatest Hits collection. Awesome would be too tame a word to describe how ace he is. I would call the thread the Stevie Wonder appreciation thread but as he's unlikely to read this we can call it what we want. A true musical genius. Discuss. Would agree he's exceptional , boofon , jury oot on genius ; he's fair pit on the beef since his Little Stevie Wonder days. There is a time when we are at our most emotionally receptive , it's one of the good things about being young , there is a danger of becoming emotionally jaded when older.I believe huddin' on tae our emotionality is part of being 'forever young'. Nevertheless , I was probably in my 'best before date' years when I heard these albums( he's three years younger than me ) when they had their greatest impact ; we are talking 'diminishing returns but thanks for the memory' , if I listen to them today. Byrds Turn! Turn! Turn! Words-adapted from The Bible, book of EcclesiastesMusic-Pete Seeger To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to be born, a time to dieA time to plant, a time to reapA time to kill, a time to healA time to laugh, a time to weep To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to build up,a time to break downA time to dance, a time to mournA time to cast away stones, a time to gather stones together To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time of love, a time of hateA time of war, a time of peaceA time you may embrace, a time to refrain from embracing To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to gain, a time to loseA time to rend, a time to sewA time for love, a time for hateA time for peace, I swear it's not too late Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Would agree he's exceptional , boofon , jury oot on genius ; he's fair pit on the beef since his Little Stevie Wonder days. There is a time when we are at our most emotionally receptive , it's one of the good things about being young , there is a danger of becoming emotionally jaded when older.I believe huddin' on tae our emotionality is part of being 'forever young'. Nevertheless , I was probably in my 'best before date' years when I heard these albums( he's three years younger than me ) when they had their greatest impact ; we are talking 'diminishing returns but thanks for the memory' , if I listen to them today. Byrds Turn! Turn! Turn! Words-adapted from The Bible, book of EcclesiastesMusic-Pete Seeger To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to be born, a time to dieA time to plant, a time to reapA time to kill, a time to healA time to laugh, a time to weep To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to build up,a time to break downA time to dance, a time to mournA time to cast away stones, a time to gather stones together To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time of love, a time of hateA time of war, a time of peaceA time you may embrace, a time to refrain from embracing To Everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)And a time to every purpose, under Heaven A time to gain, a time to loseA time to rend, a time to sewA time for love, a time for hateA time for peace, I swear it's not too lateAnother classic song there Phoenix, canna beat The Byrds Link to comment