ScottishJohn Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 What do you think is the best tv package? (Including broadband and phone) We have sky but the amount of shite they speak when everything goes wrong is unbelievable. It's way over priced and the broadband is slow. Link to comment
Pash Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Phone up and say you want to leave and they will give you a deal. I went from Link to comment
Big Man Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Virgin media all the way. - 10 mb fibre optic broadband (which is absolutely faultless - touch wood...) - telephone with free wikend calls - basic tv package (nae sports). £30 a month. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted October 3, 2011 Author Share Posted October 3, 2011 Virgin media all the way. - 10 mb fibre optic broadband (which is absolutely faultless - touch wood...) - telephone with free wikend calls - basic tv package (nae sports). Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted October 3, 2011 Share Posted October 3, 2011 Talk Talk broadband 25 a month. All my TV when I want to watch it on various streams on my laptop. Sorted. Don't think I should be paying for a TV licence as I never have my actual TV on but my love for Radio 4 and the BBC Website for work related purposes is worth it alone Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Virgin media all the way. - 10 mb fibre optic broadband (which is absolutely faultless - touch wood...) - telephone with free wikend calls - basic tv package (nae sports). Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 My Sky gets cut off tomorrow. I won't miss it. Link to comment
robbo Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Virgin media all the way. - 10 mb fibre optic broadband (which is absolutely faultless - touch wood...) - telephone with free wikend calls - basic tv package (nae sports). Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 I get Tivo HD in living room full package Virgin + full package in the Bedroom 10mb Broadband Landline with free calls to all landlines Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 I have BT vision. Anytime calls Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 I have BT vision. Anytime calls Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 I have the full Sky HD package, plus ESPN and multi room. It used to cost me about Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Sometimes you just bore the fuck right oot o' my face Justify your ESPN payment then. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Justify your ESPN payment then.So my son can study the varying styles and footballing cultures on show, so when he has the choice of whatever league and team he wants to play in he will choose wisely. And the Brazilian beach volleyball is fucking ace Link to comment
Henry Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 You could buy ESPN as an alternative to Sky, but you'd have to really like football. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 You could buy ESPN as an alternative to Sky, but you'd have to really like football. :laughing: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 That's poor, your son will learn more by playing football than watching it min.He plays football 6 days a week, but at his age, I prefer him to come home when it's dark, where his all consuming passion for playing and watching the game are only interrupted when he reads his weekly subscribed Match of the Day magazine. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted October 4, 2011 Author Share Posted October 4, 2011 ESPN includes ESPN America, that's that subscription justified. It seems that Virgin is better than sky apart from the fact I can't get it Link to comment
Henry Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 ESPN includes ESPN America, that's that subscription justified. It seems that Virgin is better than sky apart from the fact I can't get it He prefers miniJC, thanks. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 He prefers miniJC, thanks. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 ESPN's alright. Good for German and Italian fitba. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Scouse minks must be cheaper this week than hiring Indian minks to plague us with cold calls. 3 calls today and yesterday from mickey mouse scouse minks, telling me my SKY warranty is due to expire and they can sort me out with additional warranty. Cunts. Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Just as a matter of interest, say the scousers rather than the cockneys phoned you, would you have taken the warranty out Roberto? Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Would you have been as rude to the SKY scouser as you were to the SKY cockney? Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Where would someone working for SKY have to hail from in order for you to be polite? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Where would someone working for SKY have to hail from in order for you to be polite? Skye. Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2011 Share Posted October 4, 2011 Skye. Good point, Murdoch take note, Hebridean call centre workers are the way to go: 'Aaaaaaaaaaahhhv'e just come down from the Isle of Skye''I'm no' very big and I'm awful shy''I'm calling on behalf of Sky''Do you want to take out a warranty on your Sky equipment, Robertttttttttttttto?' Fairly certain this would go down a storm. Link to comment