daytripping Posted October 7, 2011 Share Posted October 7, 2011 If we set up correctly and win tomorrow I think we can take something off of Spain, I also reckon the Czechs will struggle in Lithiunia, they were shyte tonight, we're getting better regardless and should keep Levien in charge, he's made mistakes but seems to be a real prospect as a World class manager, has his own ideas of how the game should be played and has time on his side. He'll go on to be a top 6 EPL manager in the future imo. Exciting times ahead, come'on Scotland! Link to comment
Guest PeePaw16 Posted October 7, 2011 Share Posted October 7, 2011 If we set up correctly and win tomorrow I think we can take something off of Spain, I also reckon the Czechs will struggle in Lithiunia, they were shyte tonight, we're getting better regardless and should keep Levien in charge, he's made mistakes but seems to be a real prospect as a World class manager, has his own ideas of how the game should be played and has time on his side. He'll go on to be a top 6 EPL manager in the future imo. Exciting times ahead, come'on Scotland!reality check needed, surely. we should win tomorrow, but we will get beat by spain. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 8, 2011 Share Posted October 8, 2011 Yes mathematically it is still possible, so of course we can still qualify. There's always HOPE! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted October 8, 2011 Share Posted October 8, 2011 If we set up correctly and win tomorrow I think we can take something off of Spain, I also reckon the Czechs will struggle in Lithiunia, they were shyte tonight, we're getting better regardless and should keep Levien in charge, he's made mistakes but seems to be a real prospect as a World class manager, has his own ideas of how the game should be played and has time on his side. He'll go on to be a top 6 EPL manager in the future imo. Exciting times ahead, come'on Scotland! FFS, this is clearly a wind up....surelyeither that, or you know jack shit about football! and once more..... Link to comment
zander Posted October 8, 2011 Share Posted October 8, 2011 I think we'l make it and get absolute horsed in the play offs. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 8, 2011 Author Share Posted October 8, 2011 Well we did the first leg in an unconvincing manner but we looked solid enough, now for the big one. As any footballer will tell you the better standard will bring out the best in anyone, you always play better against better players, for that reason I'm sticking with my prediction that we may steal a draw against Spain, will it be enough? we'll see, to get to the last game with a chance is good for now and should see Craig survive till the World cup. PS WTF WAS THAT TIC CHUNT FORREST IN THE SQUAD FOR!! Little fecking mink. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Well we did the first leg in an unconvincing manner but we looked solid enough, now for the big one. As any footballer will tell you the better standard will bring out the best in anyone, you always play better against better players, for that reason I'm sticking with my prediction that we may steal a draw against Spain, will it be enough? we'll see, to get to the last game with a chance is good for now and should see Craig survive till the World cup. PS WTF WAS THAT TIC CHUNT FORREST IN THE SQUAD FOR!! Little fecking mink. definitely more chance of Lithuania beating Czech Rep. than us getting any positive result v Spain Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Reality check required really. Only hope we have is lithuania beating Czech Rep. Talk of Spain resting players but they did on Friday and had Silva and Mata up front. The fact that neither of them are first choice for the national team sums it up in my opinion. Link to comment
GK55 Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 another glorious failure predicted... Link to comment
MincePie Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 another glorious failure predicted... Most likely, we'll probably end up holding out until the 89th minute, Spain shall score and the Czech's shall also steal a last minute goal against Lithuania Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Topic is on afc/scottish fitba forum. Link to comment
tup Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Nothing is good enough. I'm a torn faced cunt. End of. kev min, it's not often I find myself agreeing with you but you're bang on the money with this. Keep it up min. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Most likely, we'll probably end up holding out until the 89th minute, Spain shall score and the Czech's shall also steal a last minute goal against Lithuania Not sure what our score will be with Spain but i already said a while back that i expect the Czechs to get a 93rd minute winner Link to comment
Just Jack Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 We need to match the czechs result to get a play off spot, now forgive me if im wrong but im sure that noone thought we'd win in france or at home v the french yet we still did? Show some hope!!! We can do this!!! Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 We need to match the czechs result to get a play off spot, now forgive me if im wrong but im sure that noone thought we'd win in france or at home v the french yet we still did? Show some hope!!! We can do this!!!+ 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 kev min, it's not often I find myself agreeing with you but you're bang on the money with this. Keep it up min. Dear tuppence, I prefer it when you disagree with me.That'll mean I'm right. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 We need to match the czechs result to get a play off spot, now forgive me if im wrong but im sure that noone thought we'd win in france or at home v the french yet we still did? Show some hope!!! We can do this!!! We can................ but its unlikely. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 another glorious failure predicted... they'll be nothing glorious about it this time round. we've been pretty poor this time round. if he had had a go at the czechs away instead of playing that formation (wtf?!) we might not have been relying on other teams Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 they'll be nothing glorious about it this time round. we've been pretty poor this time round. if he had had a go at the czechs away instead of playing that formation (wtf?!) we might not have been relying on other teams Partially agree.....BUT if that Dutch boufon ref had done his job at Hampden against the Czechs, we'd have qualified for the play offs last night. Link to comment
thebladder Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 Partially agree.....BUT if that Dutch boufon ref had done his job at Hampden against the Czechs, we'd have qualified for the play offs last night. Yeah, but he could also have given them a pen for that 'tackle' in the box by Charlie Adam, I don't think we can blame Blom for our current position. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 I can see us sneaking a point, but the Czechs to win in Lithuania. Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 We can only hope that lithuania do the buisness because we are gonna get pumped tomorrow Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 It's all set up for another huge disappointment. Am in half a mind whether to allow myself a bit of hope. Been getting kicked in the balls by Scotland my whole life so fuck it. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 10, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 10, 2011 We need to match the czechs result to get a play off spot, now forgive me if im wrong but im sure that noone thought we'd win in france or at home v the french yet we still did? Show some hope!!! We can do this!!! We have months of being pessimistic after a failure. We might as well enjoy the buzz just now. 4-0 Scotland ya bass. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 4-6-0 world class manager, Levein. I shit myself laughing.People seem to forget that this was actually working until we had a lapse in concentration at a corner and also that there were forwards on the park. In hindsight it may seem like tactical naivety but if we had walked away with a point that day then we'd be praising Levein for doing what was necessary to get us to the playoffs. Hindsight's a glorious thing and all that though. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 We have months of being pessimistic after a failure. We might as well enjoy the buzz just now. 4-0 Scotland ya bass. yaasssss mon Scotland :dance: Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 It's all set up for another huge disappointment. Am in half a mind whether to allow myself a bit of hope. Been getting kicked in the balls by Scotland my whole life so fuck it. aye but imagine the euphoria if we do it tomorrow.................... and then get papped oot in the playoffs Link to comment
robbojunior Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 People seem to forget that this was actually working until we had a lapse in concentration at a corner and also that there were forwards on the park. In hindsight it may seem like tactical naivety but if we had walked away with a point that day then we'd be praising Levein for doing what was necessary to get us to the playoffs. Hindsight's a glorious thing and all that though. yes we would have been praising him for getting us into the playoffs but we would also still be saying it was a shite tactic and anti football. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 10, 2011 Share Posted October 10, 2011 We have months of being pessimistic after a failure. We might as well enjoy the buzz just now. 4-0 Scotland ya bass. In for a penny, in for a pound... C'MON SCOTLAND! Link to comment