Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 I'm heading up on the train from Glasgow on Saturday, with my mate, who is a dirty jute. Was planning on jumping in a taxi as soon as we get to Aberdeen, think its 10 past 1, and straight to the pub, the Broadhill seems logical as its handy for both of us, but I've never been in it before. Is it a good pub to go to, and should my mate hide his scarf, or will it be fine? Any advice appreciated. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 Has it nae shut down? Shhhhhh! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 Has it nae shut down?I heard rumours it has but never had them confirmed Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 I heard rumours it has but never had them confirmedYep, most definately still open Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Author Share Posted October 13, 2011 You on the 1041? Come say hi! I am yeah, will do, I'm pretty non-descript, but you're bound to notice my wee mate, who tries to look like a mini Liam Gallagher, will be in the Counting House for brekky before hand. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Author Share Posted October 13, 2011 He'll be fine. cheers Mobby. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Author Share Posted October 13, 2011 A Jute you say? Initials arent SI are they? wow, how'd you know that?????????????????????? Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Author Share Posted October 13, 2011 Haha, theres no way there's two Jute wannabe Liam Gallaghers kicking about down here. I work wi Stu and he said he was getting that train Small world True I can mind meeting a boy from his work in Whites, in Dundee last year, was that you? Link to comment
minijc Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 Haha aye that was me, sort of remember you although it was a long drunken day that. Will probably see you on Saturday then You'll probably have near enough met MiniJC aswell, seem to remember kicking about in Whites with him that day too.Aye, I recall this day too, sma world indeed. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 I'm heading up on the train from Glasgow on Saturday, with my mate, who is a dirty jute. Was planning on jumping in a taxi as soon as we get to Aberdeen, think its 10 past 1, and straight to the pub, the Broadhill seems logical as its handy for both of us, but I've never been in it before. Is it a good pub to go to, and should my mate hide his scarf, or will it be fine? Any advice appreciated.frank mcdougall bar opposite is best bet, broadys been shut for about 6 months Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 13, 2011 Author Share Posted October 13, 2011 Haha aye that was me, sort of remember you although it was a long drunken day that. Will probably see you on Saturday then You'll probably have near enough met MiniJC aswell, seem to remember kicking about in Whites with him that day too. Aye it was, most trips to Dundee are a good day out, bar the football, I'll see you on Saturday I did indeed meet the hat legend that day, had a good chat about people on here Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 What a truly wonderful story this has turned into. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 What a truly wonderful story this has turned into.It really is a heart warming tale, I wonder if Cilla knows about it? Link to comment
minijc Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 It really is a heart warming tale, I wonder if Cilla knows about it? Hey big boy, fancy a pint on sat?> Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 This thread should be made into a film starring Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan I'd rather be on Apollo 13 than the Glasgow 1014 Link to comment
minijc Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 I'd rather be on Apollo 13 than the Glasgow 1014Want to be my mate, mate? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 Want to be my mate, mate?It's me or the sock. And going by the time you've spent with it lately I think I know who you'd chose. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 Rutherglen's finest will be on that train too, it's Oscar winning stuff in the making here kids.I want video footage by Saturday tea time. Epic in the making Link to comment
minijc Posted October 13, 2011 Share Posted October 13, 2011 It's me or the sock. And going by the time you've spent with it lately I think I know who you'd chose.Saturday night, failed to pull, hame at half 5am, 7 wanks later am sleeping. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 14, 2011 Author Share Posted October 14, 2011 Rutherglen's finest will be on that train too, it's Oscar winning stuff in the making here kids. oh, I suppose any movie worth its salt needs a good villian 5 hours on a train with MT and it will be like a remake of murder on the Orient Express Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 I hope this thread has a nice ending, who'd have thought some dons fans would ever bump into each other in a pub outside a football ground on a match day, it really is a small world. A meeting against all the odds. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 14, 2011 Author Share Posted October 14, 2011 I hope this thread has a nice ending, who'd have thought some dons fans would ever bump into each other in a pub outside a football ground on a match day, it really is a small world. A meeting against all the odds. You have a heart of ice! Link to comment
SoundOfSilence Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Maybe the train derails and the Liam Gallager wannabe turns into an unlikely hero, dragging survivors from the wreck. He then drags the last body (Kilkito) and and gives him the kiss of life and saves him from certain death. The train then explodes and they get a taxi to the game and book their wedding at Pittodrie. 2-1 the Dons. Sounds a bit unrealistic that ending Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Most films have a happy ending. A happy ending would involve the real Liam Gallacher dying in a the most painful way possible. Link to comment