Big Man Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 This is footage of man city stewards and police wrestling an old man who claims he has heart problems to the ground. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=po0dZfS2CDg&feature=player_embedded Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 Bastards, plenty videos up recently that have shown them for what they are - sickening. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 This is footage of man city stewards and police wrestling an old man who claims he has heart problems to the ground. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=po0dZfS2CDg&feature=player_embedded why were they wrestling him to the ground? Link to comment
Big Man Posted October 16, 2011 Author Share Posted October 16, 2011 why were they wrestling him to the ground? This is the description for the you tube video, supposedly the boy refused to sit down: An aging blue in 109 who refused to sit whilst those around him and the away fans stood. Showsec picked him out as their let's-make-an-example-for-the-day (they do this every week) and then called for the police. The bloke in question sat down before the police went to his seat, even with those around him still standing. They went and spoke to him, and, whilst he was sitting down, told them he hadn't done anything wrong. The GMP seized an opportunity, or at least they thought they did, when Balotelli scored to try and manhandle him out of the ground. Link to comment
Westhill Red Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 Disgusting behaviour! The vast majority of stewards are wankers out on an ego trip to make themselves seem important and piss off fans to fill in time in their shitty lives. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 That is outrageous, total scum. Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 Disgusting behaviour! The vast majority of stewards are wankers out on an ego trip to make themselves seem important and piss off fans to fill in time in their shitty lives.This. Also applies to a lot of bouncers too Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 hope the horrible, fat, bullied cunts get repromanded and hammered for their sick actions. that shit could easily have caused a riot. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 Disgraceful stuff. I hope something is done about this but can't see it I remember an incident away to Dunfermline when i was standing right at the back of the stand when the stewards came up to the back and ordered everyone to sit down, and i was like "why, i'm standing in the last row of the stand, nobody behind me so what's the problem" but they still ordered everyone to sit and were going to signal over the cops. I mean how fucking stupid is that? Full of their own self-importance. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 16, 2011 Share Posted October 16, 2011 Disgraceful stuff. I hope something is done about this but can't see it I remember an incident away to Dunfermline when i was standing right at the back of the stand when the stewards came up to the back and ordered everyone to sit down, and i was like "why, i'm standing in the last row of the stand, nobody behind me so what's the problem" but they still ordered everyone to sit and were going to signal over the cops. I mean how fucking stupid is that? Full of their own self-importance.Killie away last season. Myself, Cove Sheep and a few others were standing right at the back of the stand. Steward came up and told us that we were only allowed to stand up when our team was on attack.Just bonkers. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 Funny as fuck to see the cops milling around what to all intents and purposes appears to be the corpse of some auld lad they've just murdered in front of 10,000 fitba supporters. It's a proven phenomena where you hand someone a uniform and they suddenly become inhumane arseholes... My favourite Youtube Vid of all time is this.... and if it appears like I advocate attacking security people or the police..... Brave as fuck when it's half a dozen of them beating up one fan, but check how quickly their arses fall out when they find themselves outnumbered. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOxHKOhlyi0&feature=related Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 This. Also applies to all bouncers too Sorted that. Yu cannae weer trenners in er. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 Im all for fan loyalty, but if that was an Ultra i would be laughing my ass off. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 Im all for fan loyalty, but if that was an Ultra i would be laughing my ass off. You seen that new singing group? Beachwood day out. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 You seen that new singing group? Beachwood day out. Yep, its good though. Keeps them away from the South. Link to comment
zander Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 No idea what an old fan would do to deserve such treatment, it just shows what modern football has become Americanised pish were atmosphere is killed at any point. I don't see the issue with standing if everyone is standing. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 17, 2011 Share Posted October 17, 2011 All I know is that any time I see the vid of the security thugs getting beaten fuckless I get a warm feeling all over. Too often these uniformed cunts get away with acting like they were in the vid, punching the guy repeatedly as he lies on the deck, but ultimately the REAL power lies with the ordinary fans. If the entire stadium had decided to rip those guys to shreds there's nothing all the jumped up twats in their Hi-Viz vests, or the cops, could have done about it. Security, bouncers, and cops alike would do well to remember that. Link to comment