Tinks V Dons

• Replies 258

Same team, 4-4-2, have a go, let's have it!

Aye, vitally important that Broon doesn't take his foot off the gas and line them up looking for a draw as we winna get one if he does.

We need to go to Minksville and have a real go.

The Minks defence is attrocious - lets get in aboot them and turn these fuckers over.

Have a go Broon!!

Obviously going to go one up front, has to be Fallon, in last two games in my opinion his all round game has been better than vernons.

Fallon's hold up play certainly is, and that is what we will need down there.

As soon as he went off yesterday, the ball wouldn't stick up top at all, and it just invited pressure on to us for the remaining 20 minutes or so.

I would be very surprised if we started with anything but a 4-5-1 formation against Celtic.

I would be shocked if we managed to get a point from the game itself. Not just because we're playing Celtic, but also because our results and performances away from home (apart from a 20 minute spell against Rangers) have been atrocious so far this season.

Send out team to have a bit of a go. Not gung ho but give it a go. No 4-5-1 sitting 10 men behind the ball nonsense as we wont get away with it no matter how bad Celtic are playing cause handing a team initiative from start can only give them confidence.

The way to get at us is long balls over the top. Majstorovic is the worst player I have ever seen in Celtic jersey - and I've seen a few, we have no spine to the team. We have Newcastle's 3rd choice goalie as a keeper, Mulgrew (who is captain FFS) and Maj as center halves, Kayal hasn't kicked a ball all season, Ki seems to believe he should be playing for Man U or Chelsea, Hooper is either unfit or interested. If Aberdeen come away with anything, especially after our inevitable defeat away from home in Europe on Thursday, it's just a matter of time before Lennon gets the sack.

I still approach this game with a bit of trepidation. And I'm sure the players and management will too.(due to past gubbings and performances)

The tattie munchers however are there for the taking and if we approach this game in a controlled manner, look to attack sensibly then I believe we can get something from this. If we frustrate them and create against them, the slavering hoards of weegies will soon turn against them and get on their backs.

Confidence should be up. Two great home results and we're finding the back of the net.

Same team, let them worry about what we might be able to do and see where that gets us.

Look at Killie and St Johnstone recently. They'vehad a go against them and have gained credible results.

COYR

I still approach this game with a bit of trepidation. And I'm sure the players and management will too.(due to past gubbings and performances)

The tattie munchers however are there for the taking and if we approach this game in a controlled manner, look to attack sensibly then I believe we can get something from this. If we frustrate them and create against them, the slavering hoards of weegies will soon turn against them and get on their backs.

Confidence should be up. Two great home results and we're finding the back of the net.

Same team, let them worry about what we might be able to do and see where that gets us.

Look at Killie and St Johnstone recently. They'vehad a go against them and have gained credible results.

COYR

Big word for you and a Sunday.

Good post though, its vital we dont let this ruin our confidence. There is no reason we cant go down here and hold our own. Celtic are very beatable.

Granted I've not seen a lot of Aberdeen this season, but the big guy up front - Vernon is it? If he's playing he'll have a field day, if Aberdeen start the same way Kilmarnock did then it could easily be the same sort of scoreline, if it wasn't for 2 wonder strikes from Stokes then Lennon would be going for his P45 this morning.

Would like to believe that we can get something from this game & the fact that they're in a bit of a wee poor run the now & will be playing in Europe on Thurs may help but the fact that we have scored a grand total of zero goals away from home this season to me means we will struggle imo.

Yes we've scored 7 in last two home games & had lots more chances (but only in Pars game) but we still cannot create enough & nothing has changed there imo.

Set pieces (as someone else mentioned) will be our only hope of sneaking anything.

The only thing that worries me is that Aberdeen and expectation never go hand in hand now a days. But the positives are that we have looked strong in the last 2 matches and Celtic have looked mince. I defo think it should b the same team as last 2 why break up a winning team. I agree that Maj is 1 of the worst CB's i've in a Celtic shirt if it were me i would put Fallon on him and make fallon the target. Only things that might b a problem is if Maweme plays silly buggers or if Milsom dose his vanishing act but confidence should b high and a point very achievable.

It's a reasonable question to ask.

Had the beggars lost to Kilmarnock & Rankers beat St Mirren, then the league would've been over.

However, the beggars comeback and the last gasp St Moron goal means they are still in it.

We can NEVER be over confident going to Slumsville....

Hooper & Stokes have destroyed us too often to get cocky....and both we and they know it.

Dont fancy Considine & Mawene to keep them out to be honest.

Hope he keeps the same 11 injuries permitting.

Get a feeling he might drop Fallon and bring in an extra midfielder? He might play Pawlett wide right and put Fyvie just off Vernon - a 4-4-1-1?

Hope not, as they are a bombscare at the back.

Hope we get in their faces from the first minute to the last and have a (sensible) go at them.

It's a reasonable question to ask.

Had the beggars lost to Kilmarnock & Rankers beat St Mirren, then the league would've been over.

However, the beggars comeback and the last gasp St Moron goal means they are still in it.

We can NEVER be over confident going to Slumsville....

Hooper & Stokes have destroyed us too often to get cocky....and both we and they know it.

Dont fancy Considine & Mawene to keep them out to be honest.

Hope he keeps the same 11 injuries permitting.

Get a feeling he might drop Fallon and bring in an extra midfielder? He might play Pawlett wide right and put Fyvie just off Vernon - a 4-4-1-1?

Hope not, as they are a bombscare at the back.

Hope we get in their faces from the first minute to the last and have a (sensible) go at them.

Hooper was actually kept quiet at Pittodrie, it's Stokes that worries me more. We can definitely go into this game with more optimism than normal, he should just keep the same formation tbh.

Commons is their main man IMO.

He ran us ragged on a few occasions last season.

Last season, when we didn't have Foster - he kept him very quiet (mistake apart) and needs to do so again.

This team is a lot better than the one that took a few pastings last season - and now has a bit of confidence as well.

Unfortunately, Scottish Football apparently needs to have the OF clear at the top of the table to make it an "exciting" league. On that basis, I can see us playing really well but getting a dodgy red card and a tight defeat.

Commons is their main man IMO.

He ran us ragged on a few occasions last season.

Last season, when we didn't have Foster - he kept him very quiet (mistake apart) and needs to do so again.

This team is a lot better than the one that took a few pastings last season - and now has a bit of confidence as well.

Unfortunately, Scottish Football apparently needs to have the OF clear at the top of the table to make it an "exciting" league. On that basis, I can see us playing really well but getting a dodgy red card and a tight defeat.

Commons is a fat fuck (in footballing terms) this season, and is offering them a lot less than he did last year.

Fallon needs to play. We need someone to keep it up top and try and relieve pressure. Ideally we have someone up there with him to try and create something. Not sure who though...