StandFree1982 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "There has never been a better time to play <team>" It's being thrown around here about us playing the Old Firm....usually it ends up in a humping! "Goals change games..." Right enough. "If it wasn't for the goalie there would be a lot more goals in this game..." No shit. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "There are no easy games in international football." Yes there are. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 18, 2011 Author Share Posted October 18, 2011 "There is only going to be one winner in this game" Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'The lads gave 110%, that's all we can ask' Aye I take it they tore Pythagoras' painstaking work to shreds in the process and promptly re-wrote the laws of mathematics first? Or maybe not, you thick bastard. 1 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 If he'd been Brazilian we would be talking about that goal for weeks. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "It's a game of two halves" "The boys got a great engine" "If the ball had gone in the net it would have been a goal" Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'We need to get wired in early doors' Early what? Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'The lads gave 110%, that's all we can ask' Aye I take it they tore Pythagoras' painstaking work to shreds in the process and promptly re-wrote the laws of mathematics first? Or maybe not, you thick bastard. That one really annoys me as well Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'There are no easy games in football' Aye there are, we beat some crowd 18-1 once in primary school, easy as fuck. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'We need to get wired in early doors' Early what? Ron Atkinson takes credit for that "coining" that phrase Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'Play the whistle' Sorry, this is no time for music, we're in the middle of a game of football FFS min. Link to comment
GK55 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 When someone says a team is 'too good to go down' Ermmmm clearly not, if they have went down! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 18, 2011 Author Share Posted October 18, 2011 "We didn't deserve to lose that game" You let in more goals than the other team, therefore you did. Possibly a simplified version of the rules of football should be handed out to some people. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'He'd struggle to score in a brothel' Doubt it. Link to comment
Pash Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "He needs to step up to the plate." What plate? I see no plate fool. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'We'll take each game at a time' You've no fucking choice min. Link to comment
Podge Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "<insert team ground name here> is always a difficult place to come to." Except that this is used by almost all managers after a match. I wish just once in a while some managers after winning an away match would just say "well that was easy!" 1 Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'Play the whistle' Sorry, this is no time for music, we're in the middle of a game of football FFS min.Of course that cliche is actually 'play to the whistle.' 110% one fucking annoys the tits aff me as well. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 18, 2011 Author Share Posted October 18, 2011 "Darren Mackie will grab the goals for the Dons this season" 10 years of that pish... Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'It's horses for courses' Aye fair enough, now back to football if you dinna mind. Link to comment
At The Border Guy Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "These are the best fans in the world" ...as it always gets applied to the most fickle, prickish sets of supporters. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'We had them on the ropes' What ropes? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "At the end of the day"Fuck me, is there ony halfwit manager or player that disnae churn that een oot time efter time.Even has transgressed into celeb retard speak across the pap media. Oh aye.The "keep it tight" for 20 minutes".Used by those affiliated with the team attempting to do this, and those commentating on, or previewing said match involving this scenario.Nae muckle ees if the arse fa's oot o' it from minutes 21-25 and ye find yersel 3-0 doon. Eedeeits. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'The transfer window slams shut' Some cunt must have left the transfer front door open on a breezy day in transferland. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'He's been put on gardening leave' Do you get supervised while you are forced to spend three weeks doing your garden. Are you allowed into the house? I bet Tevez's gairden is bonny. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 I bet Tevez's gairden is bonny. Unlike his face. Link to comment
tup Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 'We've put Tevez on Face leave' - Man City spokesman. His garden is well kept, his face is not, he's got three weeks to sort it out. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 "These things even themselves out over the course of a season". Really?Even in the SPL where referees are feart to give a decision against the bigots in case their living room windis get panned in while they are having their erse filled wi' jism in front of a faux open hearth fire?Hmmm... Link to comment