barassie_afc Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Deid ? Still injured ? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Still surplus to requirements. Neither tough nor attacking minded - he ain't no Ozzy, Fyvie, Arnie or Pawlly. A McGhee signing based on the fact his wee pal Gordy recommended him from his time at Safamptin. Jobs for the old boys, get rid and use the wage elsewhere. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 24, 2011 Author Share Posted October 24, 2011 i thought he was reasonable , i would keep him ahead of clark Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 i thought he was reasonable , i would keep him ahead of clark Can't disagree but Christina has 3 years and Folly has one to go? Decision made there Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 If he is fit he might find himself at RB against the Hun.....It's an option Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 short memories and everyone is so in awe of arnie & ozzy (myself included!)... Folly was our best player for the 1st half of last season. That probably doesnt say much though Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 pure tripe hes unfortunate in that hes got ozzy and arnie ahead of him, but hes next in queue for CM slot if one of those 2 gets injured he's also hindered by no reserve fitba'! fyvie needs dropped what sort of meow meow are you on min? The last 2 games Fyvie has been immense. Link to comment
MD88 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Chest Infection apparently. Could well be code for deed though Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Aye let's drop Fyvie for someone with a fraction of his ability. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 folly's a good player. one that can actually pass a ball. always keeps it simple, it's a bit unfortunate for him osbourne and arnie are so good he'll find it tough to get back in there. he's absolutley not a wide midfielder and i remember him being horrible there, not sure how he'd get on at full back but would easily be a better option than clark. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Pure tripe according to you, which doesn't carry much weight lets face it. hes unfortunate in that hes got ozzy and arnie ahead of him, but hes next in queue for CM slot if one of those 2 gets injured Actually i'd rather let him go, use his wage to buy a right winger and have Fyvie as next in queue for CM slot. But thats too advanced thinking for you. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Pure tripe according to you, which doesn't carry much weight lets face it. Actually i'd rather let him go, use his wage to buy a right winger and have Fyvie as next in queue for CM slot. But thats too advanced thinking for you.Aye - cause he would leave for free with no pay off allowing us to use his wages for someone else!! :confused: Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 you think he was immense against dundee utd? for a central midfielder playing wide yes he was and yesterday there wasnt a blade of grass he didnt cover. The only reason he didnt score against Utd was because Vernon got in the way. He saved a goal with a brilliant tackle inside our box in the 2nd half... he was also all over Dunfermline as well. Next you'll be regurgitating a Calderwood line from the commentary yesterday when he was begging for wee mackie to get on the pitch as soon as we went 1-0 down. Link to comment
WILCOCK Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Replace Fyvie with Folly Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Aye - cause he would leave for free with no pay off allowing us to use his wages for someone else!! Of course not K9er but given Chrsitina has 3 years left until Beauty school then it would be cheaper to offer Folly severance on his 1 year (I think its 1 year) that remains on his deal? Just don't see the need for Folly and would rather use him to get a new face in January? As I say a wide player would be good, perhaps Stephen Pearson from Derby? He hasn't had a look in at all for a good while down there http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_Pearson Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 for a central midfielder playing wide yes he was and yesterday there wasnt a blade of grass he didnt cover. The only reason he didnt score against Utd was because Vernon got in the way. He saved a goal with a brilliant tackle inside our box in the 2nd half... he was also all over Dunfermline as well. Next you'll be regurgitating a Calderwood line from the commentary yesterday when he was begging for wee mackie to get on the pitch as soon as we went 1-0 down. Wrong thread Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 He gave 110% against United. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 He gave 110% against United. folly is perfect cover for arni and ozzy. Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Aye, it's horses for courses. I think we should just take each game as it comes. There will be a few six-pointers between now and the end of the season. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 I would play Fraser Fyvie in goals. Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Fraser Fyvie fired at Fraser Forster from the first forage forward. Try saying that without your fucking false teeth in after a few drams. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Fraser Fyvie fired at Fraser Forster from the first forage forward. Try saying that without your fucking false teeth in after a few drams. The free flowing football formed between Foster & Fallon was very nearly fruitful when the in form Fraser Fyvie fired at Fraser Forster from the first forage forward. & finished with the fine fans screaming FFS! Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 The free flowing football formed between Foster & Fallon was very nearly fruitful when the in form Fraser Fyvie fired at Fraser Forster from the first forage forward. & finished with the fine fans screaming FFS! I'd replace 'very nearly' with 'frightfully', and 'when' with 'fan'. Apart fae that, good effort min. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Fyvie was pretty good against Dunfermline. I seen that game live, so I can only comment on that one as per his performance.Was dreadful against Utd and can't comment on the Celtic game. When i have seen him play he's not looked the same player as was expected but hopefully can get himself back on form. It's happened with Jack who's played really well this season so you never know Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Was dreadful against Utd and can't comment on the Celtic game. When i have seen him play he's not looked the same player as was expected but hopefully can get himself back on form. It's happened with Jack who's played really well this season so you never know Jack's a player...Fyvie I think has believed the hype about himself...struck me as a player with natural talent that is spending way too much time down at Tiger Tiger...Fraser loon your a fu*king ugly bast*rd...unless your playing for the Dons the lassies will not be interested....continue your nights on the piss and you will be yesterdays man...mark my words Link to comment
minijc Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Fyvie was shite last week, didn't see the game in person yesterday so can't comment, as for Folly I think he's a good player, similar to Ozzy but different in that he will cover pace rather than just stand and wait to break folk. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Aye, it's horses for courses. I think we should just take each game as it comes. There will be a few six-pointers between now and the end of the season.Fyvie has been on fire. Playing like a man possessed. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Still surplus to requirements. Neither tough nor attacking minded - he ain't no Ozzy, Fyvie, Arnie or Pawlly. A McGhee signing based on the fact his wee pal Gordy recommended him from his time at Safamptin. Jobs for the old boys, get rid and use the wage elsewhere. Source? Pretty sure hes been struggling with a chest infection and still finding his feet after injury. For what its worth I think hes a good player. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Source? Pretty sure hes been struggling with a chest infection and still finding his feet after injury. For what its worth I think hes a good player. Correct he is a decent player and should be given a chance. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Source? Pretty sure hes been struggling with a chest infection and still finding his feet after injury. For what its worth I think hes a good player.He has been in training a few times, but normally by himself/the other injured boys with the physio.Id be surprised to see him back this year. Link to comment