Dynamo Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 What the fuck! WHY??? Bunch of cunts. i was well up for this and now they've made it a lunch time kick off. 3PM SATURDAY IS WHEN FOOTBALL SHOULD BE PLAYED YOU BASTARDS! Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 4th Time this season i have been going to go to an away only for the kick off time to be changed. Poke it. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 27, 2011 Author Share Posted October 27, 2011 I'm happy with this, actually as it means getting back in toon quite sharp. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Magic, hope it's on telly. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Choo Choo Chooooooooooooo. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 So that'll be half our away games moved from a 3pm with only 1 of them on TV (St J Monday night) up to 24th Dec. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Magic, hope it's on telly. I'd rather watch Mary Poppins on Christmas Eve. Or Herbie goes bananas. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Been right up for this game since the fixtures were announced Think I'll give it a miss with the early kick off though Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Perhaps the busses would be interested in a festive pub crawl on the way home. Nairn, Forres, Elgin, Foch, Keith. It's got potential. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Perhaps the busses would be interested in a festive pub crawl on the way home. Nairn, Forres, Elgin, Foch, Keith. It's got potential. Avoid Keith. Full of bale chucking weirdos except on Boxing day where it all goes great at the Boxing day bash. Highly entertaining times to be had. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Why does this need to be changed id it's not on tv? Who wins? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Why does this need to be changed id it's not on tv? Who wins? Woman married to men who go to the fitba. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Nightmare to get home if its a 3 o clock kick off on Christmas Eve. I wasnt going to bother with it, think I might now though! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Nightmare to get home if its a 3 o clock kick off on Christmas Eve. I wasnt going to bother with it, think I might now though! It's not a nightmare really is it? A nightmare is a terrible dream that strikes fear into your subconscious. A 15.00 kick off would be just as easy to get home from as a 12.30 kick off. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Not if the train is the way people will be getting home. The last train is at 1722, leaving you stranded in Inverness for Christmas. I've seen Home Alone, that would be horrible. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Not if the train is the way people will be getting home. The last train is at 1722, leaving you stranded in Inverness for Christmas. I've seen Home Alone, that would be horrible. You'd easily make the 17.22 with a 15.00 kick off. Half an hour from the stadium to the train station. I managed that at the Rod Stewart concert wasted in half that time. Home Alone was set in New York so I don't see the relevance of your last comment. Deliverance yes but not Home Alone. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Not if the train is the way people will be getting home. The last train is at 1722, leaving you stranded in Inverness for Christmas. I've seen Home Alone, that would be horrible. This is true as there would be no other possible way to get home, and the train is of course the only way up. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Not if the train is the way people will be getting home. The last train is at 1722, leaving you stranded in Inverness for Christmas. I've seen Home Alone, that would be horrible. Game finishes at 215ish. Plenty time. And if you're really slow as fuck there's always the 1810. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 You'd easily make the 17.22 with a 15.00 kick off. Half an hour from the stadium to the train station. I managed that at the Rod Stewart concert wasted in half that time. Home Alone was set in New York so I don't see the relevance of your last comment. Deliverance yes but not Home Alone. But if it is icy it might take longer to walk home. There may also be reindeer that get in the way. Never thought of that, did you? Home Alone wasn't exclusively set in New York, so I dont see the relevance of your existence. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 But if it is icy it might take longer to walk home. There may also be reindeer that get in the way. Never thought of that, did you? Home Alone wasn't exclusively set in New York, so I dont see the relevance of your existence. Yes it was. Apart from the bit involving the parents holiday that is. I never thought of reindeer because reindeer are in Aviemore not Inverness so it's an irrelevant point to bring up. If it's icy it will be quicker to get to the train station as the ground is higher up and so it's downhill all the way. Slide to the station. Link to comment
zander Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Nightmare means no pub before hand then, guess it suits henpecked men who have to prepare the dinner for the next day. As mini says also back in plenty of time to join boys nae gan to the game, and as someone else says good pub crawl on the way back. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Yes it was. Apart from the bit involving the parents holiday that is. So not exclusively then? I never thought of reindeer because reindeer are in Aviemore not Inverness so it's an irrelevant point to bring up. Not on Christmas Eve. They're everywhere. If it's icy it will be quicker to get to the train station as the ground is higher up and so it's downhill all the way. Slide to the station. I dont believe you. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 So not exclusively then? Not on Christmas Eve. They're everywhere. I dont believe you. No. That's why I stated "Apart from the bit involving the parents holiday that is." Reindeer aren't everywhere. There aren't enough reindeer to cover everywhere. Lower down Link to comment
fatshaft Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 What the fuck! WHY??? Bunch of cunts. i was well up for this and now they've made it a lunch time kick off.3PM SATURDAY IS WHEN FOOTBALL SHOULD BE PLAYED YOU BASTARDS!why? Link to comment
RUL Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 What market are they aiming t though, i've got kids and no way would I go to a game on Xmas eve in Inverness, whether it be 3pm, 12:30pm, 9am, the time is irrelevant, the fact is that if you've got young kids that football is not on the radar, bonkers if they think more folk will go either way. Link to comment
tainboy Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Fandiddlytastic. In the car by 14:00. Home by 15:00. Plenty time to make Christmas dinner. And I have kids. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Much prefer this. Its Christmas Eve. Glad to be home the wee bit earlier. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 why? Because at the start of the season, the fixture list will say Inverness CT - Aberdeen 3pm KO. We have a TV deal which means games will be moved, not the case here though. It been fucked about with when there was no need to. Football is traditionally a 3pm Saturday game. I appreciate things change, but was there really any need to do so here? I'll answer that for you. NO. You just being awkward for the sake of it? Link to comment