Monkey Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Noticed on red web the John Delday Outstanding Achievement awards for the youth teams for last season were announced. These are given to the individual player in each of the AFC Youth Academy teams who has shown over the season to be the best at "creativity", "touch" and "technique". link here also noticed this winner 11s Dean Campbell Now I may be wrong but is this AFC Chat's very own Deano? ( note the site is now claiming him as our own if he's a winner.) If so massive credit to the lad. Can anyone and I'm looking at you Ollie confirm this? I also noticed he wasn't in the picture getting the trophy at the Rangers game, Is he to get it at a later date when he can get a Pittodrie ovation of his own? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Noticed on red web the John Delday Outstanding Achievement awards for the youth teams for last season were announced. These are given link here also noticed this winner Now I may be wrong but is this AFC Chat's very own Deano? ( note the site is now claiming him as our own if he's a winner.) If so massive credit to the lad. Can anyone and I'm looking at you Ollie confirm this? I also noticed he wasn't in the picture getting the trophy at the Rangers game, Is he to get it at a later date when he can get a Pittodrie ovation of his own? Its Ollie's loon yes. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Noticed on red web the John Delday Outstanding Achievement awards for the youth teams for last season were announced. These are given link here also noticed this winner Now I may be wrong but is this AFC Chat's very own Deano? ( note the site is now claiming him as our own if he's a winner.) If so massive credit to the lad. Can anyone and I'm looking at you Ollie confirm this? I also noticed he wasn't in the picture getting the trophy at the Rangers game, Is he to get it at a later date when he can get a Pittodrie ovation of his own?Monkey, cheers for opening up this new thread congratulating the boys. As you all know, I'm not very forthcoming in "bigging up" the wee mans exploits, but yes, I confirm wee Deano won the award for last season. He's a very proud wee boy and obviously we are equally proud and delighted for him. Being a diehard Don himself he is more than happy to be to be claimed by the AFC Chat community as one of their own! The reason he (and wee Cammy from last season's 10's) wasn't there is he was too busy banging in his 102nd, 103rd and 104th goals in 2-1/2 seasons, against the wee tangerine Jutes! . He is pencilled in to collect his award at half time of the Hibs game on the 17th December. A big chorus of "Deano, Deano, Deano" would make his day complete! Anyone not sure of the tune, PM me their number and I'll whistle it down the phone. All joking aside, any number of boys could have laid claim and are all winners in my eyes, but congratulations to the winners in every age group. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Congratulations to all - especially DEEEEEEEEEEEEANO Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Ollie, fantastic mate, brilliant...just brilliant, great news and well done to Deano. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 2, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 2, 2011 Monkey, cheers for opening up this new thread congratulating the boys. As you all know, I'm not very forthcoming in "bigging up" the wee mans exploits, but yes, I confirm wee Deano won the award for last season. He's a very proud wee boy and obviously we are equally proud and delighted for him. Being a diehard Don himself he is more than happy to be to be claimed by the AFC Chat community as one of their own! The reason he (and wee Cammy from last season's 10's) wasn't there is he was too busy banging in his 102nd, 103rd and 104th goals in 2-1/2 seasons, against the wee tangerine Jutes! . He is pencilled in to collect his award at half time of the Hibs game on the 17th December. A big chorus of "Deano, Deano, Deano" would make his day complete! Anyone not sure of the tune, PM me their number and I'll whistle it down the phone. All joking aside, any number of boys could have laid claim and are all winners in my eyes, but congratulations to the winners in every age group. Ollie if you can get a picture of the loons to us we will get them onto the advertising feature for the quiz. Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Well done Deano. Stick in and appreciate the opportunity you have. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Ollie if you can get a picture of the loons to us we will get them onto the advertising feature for the quiz.Guys, Dean thanks you for your kind words. He really is chuffed to bits and can't thank you enough. I was leaving it as late as possible, and was trying to juggle things about, but unfortunately it doesn't look like i'll be able to show face on the night. I'll try to go down to training tomorrow night to get a photo of the two young lads together for the advertising feature. RTYD, if you could PM me details of who and where I can drop the money off to, I'll happily pay the Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Monkey, cheers for opening up this new thread congratulating the boys. As you all know, I'm not very forthcoming in "bigging up" the wee mans exploits, but yes, I confirm wee Deano won the award for last season. He's a very proud wee boy and obviously we are equally proud and delighted for him. Being a diehard Don himself he is more than happy to be to be claimed by the AFC Chat community as one of their own! The reason he (and wee Cammy from last season's 10's) wasn't there is he was too busy banging in his 102nd, 103rd and 104th goals in 2-1/2 seasons, against the wee tangerine Jutes! . He is pencilled in to collect his award at half time of the Hibs game on the 17th December. A big chorus of "Deano, Deano, Deano" would make his day complete! Anyone not sure of the tune, PM me their number and I'll whistle it down the phone. All joking aside, any number of boys could have laid claim and are all winners in my eyes, but congratulations to the winners in every age group. Loving this. Well done Deano! (and Ollie). Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Good stuff. Chuffed for the loon.Jist hud gan! (mods, can we sign the loon up for AFC chat NOO for his exclusives fan he's banging them in for the first team in case he is tempted by any offers fae the "dark side"? Cheers, dedicated hatter, MH. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Good stuff. Chuffed for the loon.Jist hud gan! (mods, can we sign the loon up for AFC chat NOO for his exclusives fan he's banging them in for the first team in case he is tempted by any offers fae the "dark side"? Cheers, dedicated hatter, MH. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 There is no dark side. There is only a red side. And a white one when he is away from home.He's been schooled properly. Link to comment
ebbe Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 There is no dark side. There is only a red side. And a white one when he is away from home.He's been schooled properly. quality. rare thing nowadays. well done deano. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted November 2, 2011 Share Posted November 2, 2011 Fantastic Deano and Ollie you must be about bursting with pride. However, Dean my boy, I imagine it can only require ever more commitment and hard work from here to the top. Keep it up, and see where it takes you Link to comment
paddy Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Well done young Deano. Ollie must be so proud Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 (mods, can we sign the loon up for AFC chat NOO for his exclusives fan he's banging them in for the first team in case he is tempted by any offers fae the "dark side"? There is no dark side. There is only a red side. And a white one when he is away from home.He's been schooled properly.Good stuff.Though the "dark side" I was spikking aboot was actually the AbMad forum... Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Though the "dark side" I was spikking aboot was actually the AbMad forum... Tbh i actually thought that's what you meant anyway Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Well done Deano keep working hard at it loon Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Loving this. Well done Deano! (and Ollie).Nothing to do with me. I only encourage, and taxi drive! Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Nothing to do with me. I only encourage, and taxi drive! Ollie telling the Tims and Huns not to even think about poaching Deano Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Afternoon. Just a wee update. As previously stated Deano was to be presented with his Delday award on the pitch at half time during tomorrows game. Apologies to the many thousands who rushed down to get tickets especially for this, but this has now been put back to the Hearts game on the 28th. The 12's will still be having a wee kick about at half time tomorrow so remember and give them a big Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Well done lad. & I look forward to hear the old Deano chants from the stands again (in the new stadium) hope he becomes even half as good as the original & if so we'll have a new hero (hopefully among others) & fans flooding back. Link to comment
RowZ Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Ollie, any word on this new academy initiative the SFA have going with Hazlhead Academy? Does that tie in to Aberdeen's youth programme, I'm sure I heard one of the coaches mention it in a recent interview. Do all the secondary school kids that are signed end up going to school there and playing football every day? It's defo the way ahead and will start to get the players up towards that magic 10000 hours of coaching that are players fall so short of at the moment. Congrats to your loon by the way, sounds like he's doing brilliantly and banging in the goals! Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Afternoon. Just a wee update. As previously stated Deano was to be presented with his Delday award on the pitch at half time during tomorrows game. Apologies to the many thousands who rushed down to get tickets especially for this, but this has now been put back to the Hearts game on the 28th. The 12's will still be having a wee kick about at half time tomorrow so remember and give them a big Brilliant news ollie. Doesn't matter to me as i'll be at both games anyway. Well done Deano Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 15, 2012 Share Posted June 15, 2012 In this week of doom and gloom ( ) I thought I Link to comment
MincePie Posted June 15, 2012 Share Posted June 15, 2012 In this week of doom and gloom ( ) I thought I Link to comment