Bobby Connor Posted November 5, 2011 Share Posted November 5, 2011 It was definitely better than Mad when I first started using AFC forums. Anyone still use it now? What's the craic like on there these days? Have they got over their hatred of all things Hat related yet, and is it still mainly populated by bitter weegies? Just throwing a DT topic out for discussion... for old time's sake. http://www.donstalk.co.uk This is where you end up if you are a VERY naughty boy or girl. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 5, 2011 Share Posted November 5, 2011 My forum cherry was popped on DT. Loved it. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 5, 2011 Share Posted November 5, 2011 DT sucks balls BC and you know it Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 5, 2011 Author Share Posted November 5, 2011 My forum cherry was popped on DT. Loved it. Aye, same here. All joking, and piss taking, aside it used to be brilliant. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 5, 2011 Author Share Posted November 5, 2011 DT sucks balls BC and you know it Look OJ. I don't know how much you ken about 'the victor telling the tale' but we won the war and now we have to decide on the facts of history. I would like to be kind on DT and tell a genuine tale of what was an awesome forum in 2004. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 5, 2011 Author Share Posted November 5, 2011 Either that or go down the route that CAPSLOCK was all of their daddies. Basically lived in a hill somewhere around the outskirts of Glasgow and fed on hapless passers by. That's not an angle that I couldn't cope with. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 5, 2011 Share Posted November 5, 2011 Look OJ. I don't know how much you ken about 'the victor telling the tale' but we won the war and now we have to decide on the facts of history. I would like to be kind on DT and tell a genuine tale of what was an awesome forum in 2004. Seriously though i did think it was a decent forum back in the day, but this place is still better (despite some characters ) Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 5, 2011 Share Posted November 5, 2011 Was great until it went down for an extended period back in the day... and by the time it had made its reappearance it was down to about 10% of its previous traffic. Great board, though. In fact all the boards I'm not banned from are fantastic as far as I'm concerned :thumbs: Link to comment
paddy Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Never used it. I believe in forum monogamy. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Still post, although it is very quiet. May be spending an extended period there now, seems my work have banned afc-chat. this site doesn't seem to work on any computer, but I can access it through hidemyass.com - I presume they've just banned afc-chat.co.uk as an accessible website? I should probably do some work, someone must have eye on me. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Still post, although it is very quiet. May be spending an extended period there now, seems my work have banned afc-chat. this site doesn't seem to work on any computer, but I can access it through hidemyass.com - I presume they've just banned afc-chat.co.uk as an accessible website? I should probably do some work, someone must have eye on me.Why would your work ban this website and not others? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Still post, although it is very quiet. May be spending an extended period there now, seems my work have banned afc-chat. this site doesn't seem to work on any computer, but I can access it through hidemyass.com - I presume they've just banned afc-chat.co.uk as an accessible website? I should probably do some work, someone must have eye on me. Why would your work ban this website and not others? Mad is banned at my work. Reasoning? It flags as a suspicious site. All the adverts must have it down as a bit dodgy. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Its the tags that this forum uses to advertise it, has it coincided with the mods removing the censor facility harcus? Link to comment
robbo Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 i used to love DT before the great crash and everyone migrated over here for a bit. then got approached to be a mod and was happy to stay. havent been back on DT since - properly at least ie posting, lurk once in a blue moon for a gander but nothing more Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 AFC forum history is riddled with "great crashes" haha. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 7, 2011 Share Posted November 7, 2011 Why would your work ban this website and not others? Quality control... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 DT is alright, have posted on there a few times, but it's too quiet. Can be waiting ages for someone else to post something.This place is far busier and I enjoy thr craic.Abmad makes my eyes bleed with all the adverts. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 I went over to Donstalk when this place was down, was pretty good, don't have a bad word to say about it. Just when this place returned, it is just busier and I would say has a wider variety of views. Since I only really use it to fill in days at work and the occasional comments at other times, there ain't really place for both. Which is a shame as there were some decent posters over there... Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 I went over to Donstalk when this place was down, was pretty good, don't have a bad word to say about it. Just when this place returned, it is just busier and I would say has a wider variety of views. Since I only really use it to fill in days at work and the occasional comments at other times, there ain't really place for both. Which is a shame as there were some decent posters over there...This. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Donstalk does of course have the mighty Fatjim posting there. Top bloke. Most of the posters on Donstalk are top blokes, as it happens. Might go over for a wee lookee see. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Same as a lot of people. I find it too quiet, although it was pretty good content wise. Went over when LS went mintal. Hardly ever go there now, I get my fix here. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Just lurking on Donstalk the now - i like to head there form time to time, Ab Mad too, just to see fits happening and see if there having a better time than us. Anyway, i find my old pal rocket_scientist has been living there again: http://www.donstalk....p?topic=14743.0 To my knowledge, nobody on here ever got banned for simply having an opinion or wanting to debate. Quantity does not equal quality. In fact, less quantity provides greater clarity. Hat is shite for a number of reasons. Quality is self regulating. The hat hothouses hellish infantile retards with nothing interesting to say. Ploughing through 189.7 posts to find a fractionally interesting word or sentiment isn't a productive use of time. Whereas you log on to DT and you can come across the most interesting talk on a subject that is revolutionising science, totally at random. - Rocket_Scientist post on Donstalk Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 To my knowledge, nobody on here ever got banned for simply having an opinion or wanting to debate.except rocket himself of course Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Makes you wonder why he bothers to read this site still then. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Boys a gype with shit eyebrows, he couldn't hack the banter. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Boys a gype with shit eyebrows, he couldn't hack the banter. Have you met the boy mini? Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Changed his tune a bit!! RS, you just lurking here cos Donstalk is in 'maintenance mode'? Mate I bin banned from there for years, well, months and months, maybe it is a year. Haven't even seen it. They blocked my laptop from even viewing it. Weegies. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Changed his tune a bit!!He'll pander to anyone that will give his self righteous, self obsessed 'opinions' a seconds thought without challenging him, he couldn't handle the heat here, too many people got to him when he was trying to get to them, he is a failure. Link to comment