North East Coast Gets The Shitty End Of The Stick Again

Was looking at the route that the Olympic torch will take (not really interested but will be nice for the kids to see)

Naturaly I thought what with the flame flying into Inverness fae the western isles and destination being Aberdeen the route would take the route of the a96 tae Fochabers then turn down the coastal route then through Turra ect.

But no It'll go through Tomintoul and down Royal Deeside.

And this is not the first time we've been shafted, for those old enough to remember When John Noakes sailed round The uk the programe showed him in Orkney next minute he was in Edinburgh.

Or Billy Connollys world tour of Scotland where he gets to Culloden the goes to Orkney next minute he's in Arbroath WTF

I am awaiting Timothy Spalls tour of coastal uk with interest, His barge has got as far as Inverness.

Was looking at the route that the Olympic torch will take (not really interested but will be nice for the kids to see)

Naturaly I thought what with the flame flying into Inverness fae the western isles and destination being Aberdeen the route would take the route of the a96 tae Fochabers then turn down the coastal route then through Turra ect.

But no It'll go through Tomintoul and down Royal Deeside.

And this is not the first time we've been shafted, for those old enough to remember When John Noakes sailed round The uk the programe showed him in Orkney next minute he was in Edinburgh.

Or Billy Connollys world tour of Scotland where he gets to Culloden the goes to Orkney next minute he's in Arbroath WTF

I am awaiting Timothy Spalls tour of coastal uk with interest, His barge has got as far as Inverness.

:cry:

Delighted myself with the route and think the North East has done as well as could be expected. Hard to believe the Olympic torch will be going through the village I grew up in :)

I wouldn't open the curtains if the fecking thing was going by my house, a load of bollocks.

Eh have an irrational hatred of the Olympic torch.

In 1988 the Olympics were in Calgary. The torch wis carried throughout Canada and abody at school applied for the "honour" as each school was designated a slot. It was supposed to be a lottery, but the winner coincidentally happened tae be the biggest brown-nosing prick in the school, who wis no doubt sucking off have the staff. By an even bigger coincidence, the runner-up, who got tickets to the games (fuckin useless given they were 3000km away, but anyways), happened to be his sister who was an ugly, fannied version of him. This in a school of 1500.

He got a tracksuit, a photo of his grinning mug, and all manner of shite that he boasted about and showed tae all and sundry.

Cunt :angry2:

Eh have an irrational hatred of the Olympic torch.

In 1988 the Olympics were in Calgary. The torch wis carried throughout Canada and abody at school applied for the "honour" as each school was designated a slot. It was supposed to be a lottery, but the winner coincidentally happened tae be the biggest brown-nosing prick in the school, who wis no doubt sucking off have the staff. By an even bigger coincidence, the runner-up, who got tickets to the games (fuckin useless given they were 3000km away, but anyways), happened to be his sister who was an ugly, fannied version of him. This in a school of 1500.

He got a tracksuit, a photo of his grinning mug, and all manner of shite that he boasted about and showed tae all and sundry.

Cunt :angry2:

I'm glad you're not bitter

I wouldn't open the curtains if the fecking thing was going by my house, a load of bollocks.

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Am I the only one who really couldn't give 2 fucks about the Olympics?

no you are not and I believe the fuss being made over it is ridiculous regarding the fitba side of it. All of a sudden we have to have a football team in it because lord cunt coe says so. It was never a problem before but now it is.

I used to love the olympics as a kid and would watch it all but I barely even bat an eye lid at the 100m final no that I'm older and the London Olympics has put me off even more