Bluto10 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Great joy of six in guardian today. Class goal from legend Baggio. And the best goal ever from Bergkamp vs. Argentina.What a ball from de Boer. Check them oot. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 12, 2011 Author Share Posted November 12, 2011 Link would be good ehOi mentalist, Just google guardian newspaper football section. That's should do the job for you Link to comment
robbo Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/blog/2011/nov/11/joy-of-six-first-touches-bergkamp edit: some touch from baggio like. nae sure why bergkamps greatest ever goal isna in there like. the guy was a king though. technical and intelligent. hugely underrated player in footballs history. couldnt go past folk like ronaldo and messi can but the control he had over the ball is surely 2nd to none. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Bergkamp was just a fantastic technical player and he scored goals like that for fun. In fact he scored a similar goal like that against Leicester City too. A genius Link to comment
robbo Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WACjYbbfLg never thought id watch a full 8 min vid of just 1 player just being himself. great vid, fully showcases why hes a legend. the very fact that theres a whole section on him chipping the keeper followed by a section on him scoring curled shots from outside the box. OJ, the goal your talkin about is around 6:20. my favourite is the newcastle one straight after. I was maybe wrong when i said he couldnt go past men like ronaldo and messi....in his ajax days he blatantly did! absolute superstar. i dare say someone with 50% of his talent would still be a star in our league. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WACjYbbfLg never thought id watch a full 8 min vid of just 1 player just being himself. great vid, fully showcases why hes a legend. the very fact that theres a whole section on him chipping the keeper followed by a section on him scoring curled shots from outside the box. OJ, the goal your talkin about is around 6:20. my favourite is the newcastle one straight after. I was maybe wrong when i said he couldnt go past men like ronaldo and messi....in his ajax days he blatantly did! absolute superstar. i dare say someone with 50% of his talent would still be a star in our league.Totally forgot about that goal, the imagination to even do that is staggering Link to comment
tup Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Gilhaus in his early days here was close to the level of Bergkamp, a genius with a football, unstoppable when on song. Link to comment
tup Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Mendieta, with a volley of astonishing velocity and trajectory, against Barcelona around 99/00 is still possibly the best goal I've ever seen, it should be amongst those, corner played straight to him, edge of the box, no bounce, wham, top corner, pick the bones out of that Barcelona you bunch of seperatist hoors. Link to comment
robbo Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Mendieta, with a volley of astonishing velocity and trajectory, against Barcelona around 99/00 is still possibly the best goal I've ever seen, it should be amongst those, corner played straight to him, edge of the box, no bounce, wham, top corner, pick the bones out of that Barcelona you bunch of seperatist hoors. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAnHIkaFy9Q some hit like if were talking volleys, id rate this one higher because of the patience it took to wait for it to drop when youve got everyone running at you, then hitting it on your weaker foot from behind and still launch it into the top corner is astounding. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=crDzasp1-60 Link to comment
tup Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Aye I was going to say Zidane's goal was probably as good but although skiful the sheer power behind Mendieta's shot is breathtaking. Actually for 'wow' factor you will struggle to ever top McFadden in Paris, one of those goals that makes you think 'did I just see what I think I saw' before the celebrating kicks in. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Before Barca was all powering, The last minute of the last game, Rivaldo, overhead kick, to score his hatrick winner V Valencia, to qualify for Champions league. WOW factor. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0qi0jeyWGM&feature=related Probably the best hatrick ever. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Before Barca was all powering, The last minute of the last game, Rivaldo, overhead kick, to score his hatrick winner V Valencia, to qualify for Champions league. WOW factor. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0qi0jeyWGM&feature=related Probably the best hatrick ever.Agreed. Amazing hattrick and a guy at the very top of his game at that moment Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/blog/2011/nov/11/joy-of-six-first-touches-bergkamp edit: some touch from baggio like. nae sure why bergkamps greatest ever goal isna in there like. the guy was a king though. technical and intelligent. hugely underrated player in footballs history. couldnt go past folk like ronaldo and messi can but the control he had over the ball is surely 2nd to none. Aye nae bad Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Agreed. Amazing hattrick and a guy at the very top of his game at that moment Shame he spoiled it by being a cheating cunt at the world cup. Gillhaus mentioned earlier by Tup. This is worthy of mention for being some goal. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qP57heSZRTw Newspaper report of match. Glasgow Herald Link to comment
Henry Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 The Joy of Six was first touches, Kenny Miller's on Friday night for the goal was cracking. Link to comment
tup Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 We cannot talk about 'six' and 'first touches' without mentioning Craig Thomson of FC Kaunas. Not sure if he's ever scored any goals though. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 We cannot talk about 'six' and 'first touches' without mentioning Craig Thomson of FC Kaunas. Not sure if he's ever scored any goals though.Fucking hell tup Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WACjYbbfLg never thought id watch a full 8 min vid of just 1 player just being himself. great vid, fully showcases why hes a legend. the very fact that theres a whole section on him chipping the keeper followed by a section on him scoring curled shots from outside the box. OJ, the goal your talkin about is around 6:20. my favourite is the newcastle one straight after. I was maybe wrong when i said he couldnt go past men like ronaldo and messi....in his ajax days he blatantly did! absolute superstar. i dare say someone with 50% of his talent would still be a star in our league.Crazy how good he was, you could watch hi all day and be amazed, I'm blown away and only 2 minutes in to that video, the touches are just out o this world, pity I'll never get to see him, aswell as other greats, live on a pitch right infront of me. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Shame he spoiled it by being a cheating cunt at the world cup. Gillhaus mentioned earlier by Tup. This is worthy of mention for being some goal. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qP57heSZRTw Newspaper report of match. Glasgow HeraldA nice unbiased report of the match there from our Glasgow friends Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 13, 2011 Author Share Posted November 13, 2011 Aye that was as good as it got for the bald cunt zi zou. Not a patch on xavi or iniesta. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 We cannot talk about 'six' and 'first touches' without mentioning Craig Thomson of FC Kaunas. Not sure if he's ever scored any goals though. Here was me thinking you're a miserable cunt as well. Has he not went back to Hearts? I'm sure I read that the other week. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Aye that was as good as it got for the bald cunt zi zou. Not a patch on xavi or iniesta. Link to comment
robbo Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 We cannot talk about 'six' and 'first touches' without mentioning Craig Thomson of FC Kaunas. Not sure if he's ever scored any goals though. hahahahahaha, jesus christ. did not see that coming. Link to comment