Crime And Punishment In The Brig Of Don

Big Man

On my way out the door today, my boss hands me a pile of documents to read over for tommorow. I get home and am shocked to discover that some of these documents relate to a rape case which happened in the brig of don in 2001:

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/opinions/2010HCJAC44.html

Skip straight to [25] for the funny. The rapists police interview (aberdeen loon born and bred) is outrageous - some highlights:

i) ''My recollection of events is that you know just started snogging you know and... then it led to us having... sex....in my... livingroom. On my settee. That also included oral sex prior to full blown sex. Aye from me to her that is....oral and full blown sex wi consent. No struggle. And at no time did she tell me to stop. From my recollection of the incident she was even enjoying herself".

ii) In a long passage, he said that, after the sex:

" ...she phoned a taxi on cellphone right but then I think, I suppose that's when things got a wee bit oot o' control because what happened was she then told me that she was married. She was married right and I says to her well phew why are you sitting here you know and I, I, I dinna get involved wi' married women. I wouldnae like that done to myself right... I says to her well nae interested ken you are married... so I just said nuh so she phoned a taxi and said well fine well just shut the door on the wie oot. I am going away to my bed and that was it...".

iii) When asked why the complainer was maintaining that he had raped her, he volunteered the following: "Well obviously she might not have been too happy about the fact that I went to my bed and told her to shut the door on the way out. Secondly, I don't know if she is married but she said she was married. She is maybe trying to save face. And finally, revenge".

iv) It would appear that also played to the jury, without objection, was the next passage in which the appellant gave some insight into his thinking. He maintained that not remembering the name of a female with whom he had had sex was "nothing, nae big deal for me that guys". He had been married twice before. He was now single and, he volunteered:"to be honest wi you guys, I have shagged about 13 birds in about 15 days. Nae need to get in tow wi a married bit of stuff, right. I dinna hae to force myself on females either. I've got enough numbers in here right. If you go up that toon you can get it anywhere, right, so I dinna hae to force myself on any woman".

V) The reason for his uncertainty was expressed in the following passage: "Right guys. You meet a female on Friday night right okay. Been with me, me the whole night. Saturday night I was wi her. Last night I was wi another female right and I was back bonking her on the settee in the livingroom right. Now I can't remember everything went on with her last night let alone you are saying right this is me, to me then I was out after later on last night and fixed up wi another female that I could taken home which I didn't go home with right. What, what, what I am saying to you is that you know I can't remember everything. Friday, Saturday and Sunday, that's three different females that were very similar type situations that were back I mean, you know full blown sex with them. Right, with their consent and three you know piece, piece, piecing them all, piecing them all together...".

On my way out the door today, my boss hands me a pile of documents to read over for tommorow. I get home and am shocked to discover that some of these documents relate to a rape case which happened in the brig of don in 2001:

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/opinions/2010HCJAC44.html

Skip straight to [25] for the funny. The rapists police interview (aberdeen loon born and bred) is outrageous - some highlights:

i) ''My recollection of events is that you know just started snogging you know and... then it led to us having... sex....in my... livingroom. On my settee. That also included oral sex prior to full blown sex. Aye from me to her that is....oral and full blown sex wi consent. No struggle. And at no time did she tell me to stop. From my recollection of the incident she was even enjoying herself".

ii) In a long passage, he said that, after the sex:

" ...she phoned a taxi on cellphone right but then I think, I suppose that's when things got a wee bit oot o' control because what happened was she then told me that she was married. She was married right and I says to her well phew why are you sitting here you know and I, I, I dinna get involved wi' married women. I wouldnae like that done to myself right... I says to her well nae interested ken you are married... so I just said nuh so she phoned a taxi and said well fine well just shut the door on the wie oot. I am going away to my bed and that was it...".

iii) When asked why the complainer was maintaining that he had raped her, he volunteered the following: "Well obviously she might not have been too happy about the fact that I went to my bed and told her to shut the door on the way out. Secondly, I don't know if she is married but she said she was married. She is maybe trying to save face. And finally, revenge".

iv) It would appear that also played to the jury, without objection, was the next passage in which the appellant gave some insight into his thinking. He maintained that not remembering the name of a female with whom he had had sex was "nothing, nae big deal for me that guys". He had been married twice before. He was now single and, he volunteered:"to be honest wi you guys, I have shagged about 13 birds in about 15 days. Nae need to get in tow wi a married bit of stuff, right. I dinna hae to force myself on females either. I've got enough numbers in here right. If you go up that toon you can get it anywhere, right, so I dinna hae to force myself on any woman".

V) The reason for his uncertainty was expressed in the following passage: "Right guys. You meet a female on Friday night right okay. Been with me, me the whole night. Saturday night I was wi her. Last night I was wi another female right and I was back bonking her on the settee in the livingroom right. Now I can't remember everything went on with her last night let alone you are saying right this is me, to me then I was out after later on last night and fixed up wi another female that I could taken home which I didn't go home with right. What, what, what I am saying to you is that you know I can't remember everything. Friday, Saturday and Sunday, that's three different females that were very similar type situations that were back I mean, you know full blown sex with them. Right, with their consent and three you know piece, piece, piecing them all, piecing them all together...".

Two words...Good God!!!

The appellant was unable to remember the complainer's name, although he recalled that she was from Mastrick. He bought her a large Bacardi and coke, although, when asked if she had been drunk, he replied: "Certainly was". He knew DS, not by name but as a person who did not like him

Seems like an affa loon...

The appellant mentioned that he had one neighbour, a school teacher who, he thought, would probably have been in while the incident was going on. When asked if the neighbour would have heard anything, the appellant said: "Well it depends how loud the, the stereo was on, you know...". The police then asked a relatively open unconnected question: "What about her breasts, did you do anything to her breasts?" The appellant replied "Eh yeah, played with her breasts. Nibbled at her breasts yeah. I was haeing a nibble between her legs as well, yeah. Probably bruised between her legs wi me nibbling quite close to her vagina. Nae reaction, nothing unusual for me that".

The work im doing has nothing to do with this case.

This is an old case and all the material is in the public domain and available freely online.

I would never and have never discussed any work that i do or have done on here, or indeed anywhere else on the internet.

Im just bringing a publically available document to peoples attention.

When asked if he had told his friend BB about his exploits, he said:

" was going on about what he was up to right. But what I am saying to you is that you know I might have said, took back this thing and shagged her you know dinna even ken her name type thing..." He repeated his reference to taking a "thing" home and "shagging" her. Returning to the issue of drink, he said: "I was perfectly sober. She was totally pissed", although he later conceded to drinking four bottles of beer and two or three nips. He then also said that the complainer knew what she was doing, so she "wisnae that pissed".

Having read through that pretty scary really that someone can get convicted on that "evidence". No idea what the jury will have been playing at either!!

Was my thoughts exactly. I had to do some digging to see who this was about, and it is GG as I asked above.

Having once played a round with GG, he is indeed an arrogant arsehole as described some way down this thread, however that doesn;t excuse the level of "evidence" that sent him down here. The bloke must have been through hell this last 10 years.

Having read through that pretty scary really that someone can get convicted on that "evidence". No idea what the jury will have been playing at either!!

Pretty disgusting right.

If he'd had a half-way competent defence team he could have been acquitted.

Boy didn't do himself any favours though.

Fatshaft - surely the guy isn't that fat balding boy with the glasses?

If it's the one I'm thinking of then, yes, yes it is.

As mini says, yes it is.

The second thing I thought of when reading this story - after holy fuck what a poor bastard - was, how the fuck can he have been getting laid every time he went out on the town?

As mini says, yes it is.

The second thing I thought of when reading this story - after holy fuck what a poor bastard - was, how the fuck can he have been getting laid every time he went out on the town?

To be honest i had your second thought first and your first thought second.

Whatever that cunts ''got'' he should bottle it and sell it. 15 sluts in two weeks...

Even cheesepipes would struggle to pull off such a feat.

Mini you could learn some tips from this Casanova. Just be careful with who you pull.

Had an in depth conversation with a copper a while ago surrounding the issue of rape. Apparently the vast majority of cases are like those above and get thrown out due to a lack of evidence or the woman breaking down admitting that she made it up because she was married/in a relationship/nut job. Such women are abhorrent to the core imo and decrease the chances of a conviction when it should really be given.

Big Man - where can I get access to such cases online? It would be useful for my work.

Mini you could learn some tips from this Casanova. Just be careful with who you pull.

Had an in depth conversation with a copper a while ago surrounding the issue of rape. Apparently the vast majority of cases are like those above and get thrown out due to a lack of evidence or the woman breaking down admitting that she made it up because she was married/in a relationship/nut job. Such women are abhorrent to the core imo and decrease the chances of a conviction when it should really be given.

Big Man - where can I get access to such cases online? It would be useful for my work.

Scotcourts online is the best place - they have a searchable judgements database (but most of it is watered down).

Scots law times is good - you have to subscribe though.