StevieT1986 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Anyone else got a nightmare flatmate. Mine seems to break things. Since he's moved in Feb he so far broke The Shower SwitchThe blind in his roomThe blind in the kitchenThe door handle on the living room door. ( Then proceeded to close the door so we couldnt get out)The house phoneA big hole in a wall while attempting to put a shelf up in his room His excuse is that everything is cheap rubbish that i've bought which only the phone was if i'm honest Also on his watchThe sky cable from the dish to house was nicked Killed the plants i bought for doing up the garden at the frontMelted a plastic packet of pasta on my hobLet the shower curtain go mouldy It's a nightmare any one else had similar peoblems with a flat mate Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Live on yer own. Aye, it costs a bit more, but ye get privacy for yer surfing activities, and whatever goes wrong or right is up to you. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 My old flatmate in rosemount would get us barred from all the locals, like the queen vic, got us an ASBO and shit like that. Worst thing was though he would keep bringing his boyfriends back to his room. Gads Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 My old flatmate in rosemount would get us barred from all the locals, like the queen vic, got us an ASBO and shit like that. Worst thing was though he would keep bringing his boyfriends back to his room. Gads Bluto in gay "flatmate" shocker Link to comment
dervish Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Some kinda hard nut gay flatmate? Min not a homophobe... unless he's a flatmate who likes a drink and could potentially over power me. I'd take a moldy shower curtain over that. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 While I was at uni I had a flatmate who was from Northern Ireland. A complete and utter arse, he was a complete and utter hun bastard and he'd always be making comments about Catholics. My parents would buy me a lot of my food for me to help me out. The bloody cunt would just help himself to it, taking one or two things I'd be OK with but one night I went to make my tea and found he'd eaten pretty much everything. He also drank the cans of lager I had in my fridge. He replaced them but with smaller cans then the ones I had Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 While I was at uni I had a flatmate who was from Northern Ireland. A complete and utter arse, he was a complete and utter hun bastard and he'd always be making comments about Catholics. My parents would buy me a lot of my food for me to help me out. The bloody cunt would just help himself to it, taking one or two things I'd be OK with but one night I went to make my tea and found he'd eaten pretty much everything. He also drank the cans of lager I had in my fridge. He replaced them but with smaller cans then the ones I had Fucking hun bastard. Although should really be questionning yourself for letting him through the door in the first place If I was ever looking for a flat mate, first question. Are you a hun? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 If I was ever looking for a flat mate, first question. Are you a hun? nah, not for me. my questions would be: Q1. Are you gay?Q2. Are you bi?Q3. Are you rumpus?Q4. Are you a hun? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 nah, not for me. my questions would be: Q1. Are you gay?Q2. Are you bi?Q3. Are you rumpus?Q4. Are you a hun? The answers have to be Yes, right? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 nah, not for me. my questions would be: Q1. Are you gay?Q2. Are you bi?Q3. Are you rumpus?Q4. Are you a hun? So in your case the answer of YES to the first question and he's got the room then? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 no. the number of 'yes's they answer determines the ferocity of kicking/queer bashing they get from me. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Byen ye fast typing hoor!! It's easy when yer not using one of yer hands tae pull yerself aff Link to comment
beer gut Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Anyone else got a nightmare flatmate. Mine seems to break things. Since he's moved in Feb he so far broke The Shower SwitchThe blind in his roomThe blind in the kitchenThe door handle on the living room door. ( Then proceeded to close the door so we couldnt get out)The house phoneA big hole in a wall while attempting to put a shelf up in his room His excuse is that everything is cheap rubbish that i've bought which only the phone was if i'm honest Also on his watchThe sky cable from the dish to house was nicked Killed the plants i bought for doing up the garden at the frontMelted a plastic packet of pasta on my hobLet the shower curtain go mouldy It's a nightmare any one else had similar peoblems with a flat mate If you own the flat then tell him to sort it out in the next week or two or he's out. It might be the case that he is totally unaware that there is a problem. Especially if you never say anything to him when you are pissed off. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Living in halls was a fucking nightmare this year. Some Sellick wankstain used to help himself to our food. Trash the kitchen with parties daily. So am I fuck cleaning up his crap, so I maneuver around it. Finally snapped when him and his weegie tink mates turn up, splash beer over every wall, floor and roof surface - 1 week later - every surface crawling with mould. GTF. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Living in halls was a fucking nightmare this year. Some Sellick wankstain used to help himself to our food. Trash the kitchen with parties daily. So am I fuck cleaning up his crap, so I maneuver around it. Finally snapped when him and his weegie tink mates turn up, splash beer over every wall, floor and roof surface - 1 week later - every surface crawling with mould. GTF. Dinna buy in so much Tatties. The cunt will end up starving himsel. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 gay flatmate. Scary. anyway, dickhead who moved in upstairs from me seems to think walking from room to room involves stamping on the floor as hard as he can. Also seems to view moving around as a necessary constant thing to do, like he's practicing marching. Plain fuckin ignorance, but seems to have quietened down since 'the note'. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 gay flatmate. Scary. anyway, dickhead who moved in upstairs from me seems to think walking from room to room involves stamping on the floor as hard as he can. Also seems to view moving around as a necessary constant thing to do, like he's practicing marching. Plain fuckin ignorance, but seems to have quietened down since 'the note'. You can't beat 'the note'. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 people making too much noise from upstairs has been in my experience the case of moaning winghing girl downstairs. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Anything less than a detached hoose is for peasants Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Dinna buy in so much Tatties. The cunt will end up starving himsel.Either that or you could make him wear a prison uniform... Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 Anything less than a detached hoose is for peasants I've a semi........................ but I bide in a bungalow. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 My last flat mate lasted 8 days before I chucked him and all his shite out into the front garden. I dont mind a bit of a party, used to be quite famous for my partying back in the day but before he moved in we agreed no groups of random people back at 4am on a Friday or Saturday night unless we're both out - fair enough I thought. He moved in on the Friday, went out Friday night and woke me up with 4 folk in the living room at around 5am music banging and loads of load yacking. Left it until the next day, said dont fucking do it again. Following weekend, same shite. Went down this time, told everyone to get the fuck out of my house. Had some little prick square up to me in my own living room asking who the fuck I was. He got it first square in the jaw followed by flat mate. All were then ejected from the house at 6 or so and the new and by then ex flat mate's shite was turfed out along with him. Wont be asking anyone else to move in, canna be arsed. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 My last flat mate lasted 8 days before I chucked him and all his shite out into the front garden. I dont mind a bit of a party, used to be quite famous for my partying back in the day but before he moved in we agreed no groups of random people back at 4am on a Friday or Saturday night unless we're both out - fair enough I thought. He moved in on the Friday, went out Friday night and woke me up with 4 folk in the living room at around 5am music banging and loads of load yacking. Left it until the next day, said dont fucking do it again. Following weekend, same shite. Went down this time, told everyone to get the fuck out of my house. Had some little prick square up to me in my own living room asking who the fuck I was. He got it first square in the jaw followed by flat mate. All were then ejected from the house at 6 or so and the new and by then ex flat mate's shite was turfed out along with him. Wont be asking anyone else to move in, canna be arsed. jeez min spammer. who was the flatmate and howdyou know him? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 jeez min spammer. who was the flatmate and howdyou know him? not saying old mate from before I left Aberdeen the first time. No longer a mate now, obviously. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 not saying old mate from before I left Aberdeen the first time. No longer a mate now, obviously. didnt mean the name, just how you knew him. seeems bit harsh for just a late night bit of revelry? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 didnt mean the name, just how you knew him. seeems bit harsh for just a late night bit of revelry? not when he'd been told not to. As I said, we'd agreed no one back unless we were both out. Didnt have to be out at the same thing, just neither of us sleeping etc. Not too much to ask for IMO. I'm 36 nae 20... Was more having some little prick square up to me in my own house that did it though Bluto. Last thing I need at 6am is a little cunt in my face asking me who I am after being woken up by blaring music and a load of folk shouting, not in my own pad. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 not when he'd been told not to. As I said, we'd agreed no one back unless we were both out. Didnt have to be out at the same thing, just neither of us sleeping etc. Not too much to ask for IMO. I'm 36 nae 20... Was more having some little prick square up to me in my own house that did it though Bluto. Last thing I need at 6am is a little cunt in my face asking me who I am after being woken up by blaring music and a load of folk shouting, not in my own pad. who the fcuk are you? the owner. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 not when he'd been told not to. As I said, we'd agreed no one back unless we were both out. Didnt have to be out at the same thing, just neither of us sleeping etc. Not too much to ask for IMO. I'm 36 nae 20... Was more having some little prick square up to me in my own house that did it though Bluto. Last thing I need at 6am is a little cunt in my face asking me who I am after being woken up by blaring music and a load of folk shouting, not in my own pad.I've had similar incident with my brother when we used to stay together, it's not cool I completely understand where you are coming from. There's nothing worse. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 not when he'd been told not to. As I said, we'd agreed no one back unless we were both out. Didnt have to be out at the same thing, just neither of us sleeping etc. Not too much to ask for IMO. I'm 36 nae 20... Was more having some little prick square up to me in my own house that did it though Bluto. Last thing I need at 6am is a little cunt in my face asking me who I am after being woken up by blaring music and a load of folk shouting, not in my own pad.How old was your flat mate? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 23, 2011 Share Posted November 23, 2011 How old was your flat mate? 31-32 and swore blind his mega-party days were over. Link to comment