Henry Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 From the Daily R*cord. CRAIG BROWN last night pleaded with the Red Army not to paint a bullseye on Sone Aluko's back. The Nigerian international knows he faces a torrent of abuse from the fans who once idolised him. But Dons boss Brown is begging them to let the 22-year-old relaunch his career with the champions in peace. He said: "Sone was happy here but there is a shelf life for players and he felt it was time to move so there should be no animosity towards him. "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in? "Sone will do well at Ibrox because he'll see plenty of action in advanced positions. "That will let him influence games and he'll be a crowd favourite there. "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him." Would have to say a massive STFU to Brown. What a twat. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Dont tell me what to do you fkn piss stained Hun sympathiser , Broon becoming more a of cunt as each day passes Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 From the Daily R*cord. Would have to say a massive STFU to Brown. What a twat. I concur. A situation where he is best not to say anything at all... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 From the Daily R*cord. Would have to say a massive STFU to Brown. What a twat. Agreed. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 25, 2011 Author Share Posted November 25, 2011 Daily Ranger - I will say nothing more. Did you miss the quotes from our manager in article from said shit-rag? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 I don't see any pleading in the "quotes" there - though they are more likely to be answers to loaded questions. The only other option would have Brown saying "F**k the wee c**t! I offered him a contract and he turned it down - I've no f**king sympathies whatsoever and I hope his next shite's a hedgehog!" Never going to happen. Nothing to see here, etc ,etc Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Daily Ranger - I will say nothing more. It is all quotes though. They are bad, but I don't think they attribute quotes to people when they haven't said it. They may have been creatively edited, but still, these two points in particular: "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in?" Why Celtic? Why any Scottish club? And... "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him." Was it James McFadden or no creative winger/forward?! Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Boooo. I slagged him off when no one else did, and I will continue to slag him off now that he is a hun cunt Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Get fucked brown, you start worrying about your own fucking job. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Dont tell me what to do you fkn piss stained Hun sympathiser , Broon becoming more a of cunt as each day passes This^^^^^^^^^^^ Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 It is all quotes though. They are bad, but I don't think they attribute quotes to people when they haven't said it. They may have been creatively edited, but still, these two points in particular: "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in?" Why Celtic? Why any Scottish club? And... "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him." Was it James McFadden or no creative winger/forward?! A "quote" in a newspaper is nothing like what you obviously believe it to be. Example. OF Hack - "You could do with Sone's sort of sparkle in the team right now, couldn't you?" Broon - "Aye". OF Hack - " If rumours are to be believed, you offered James McFadden a contract for that reason?" Broon - "Aye, not that it was likely to happen". OF Hack - "It would have broken the bank if it did?" Broon - "What the fuck does "breaking the bank" even mean you slimy little cunt? We'd have gone over our budget, if that's what you're asking, fuck-face?" Then becomes..... "Quote" - "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him" --- This is how newspapers work. They twist and misrepresent at every opportuntity. Never trust a journalist - they're too much like politicians. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Why does he mention Celitc? The way he said it it makes it out that we wouldn't have minded as much if he went there. Muppet. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Why does he mention Celitc? The way he said it it makes it out that we wouldn't have minded as much if he went there. Muppet. OF Hack - "At least Sone has a job now. Do you think he should have waited until another club, that wasn't Rangers - even Celtic! - came in for him? Broon - "No". And the quote above follows.... Seriously. It is a Scottish (aye right) "newspaper" with a great big red rectangle in the top left corner. That should be enough to discount every word in it. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 OF Hack - "At least Sone has a job now. Do you think he should have waited until another club, that wasn't Rangers - even Celtic! - came in for him? Broon - "No". And the quote above follows.... Seriously. It is a Scottish (aye right) "newspaper" with a great big red rectangle in the top left corner. That should be enough to discount every word in it.Yeah like Browns never dealt with the press before. Wise up min. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 It's instances like this where it's better to say nothing at all. Brown is a journo's dream, he's always spouting off about something and being complimentry about this and that.Sone has made a rod for his own back. He's going to get it tight and I for one hope I come out of Pittodrie hoarse next time the huns are in town because I'll be spouting all manner of abuse at the little cunt. Brown needs to focus on getting us up the league table, not asking us to lay off of Aluko. Jesus, you's think we were looking to put flaming crucifix's on the pitch or something. It's terrace abuse. I'm sure it's not enough to make Sone's ample rubber lips tremble before tears come splashing down his cheeks. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 It's instances like this where it's better to say nothing at all. Brown is a journo's dream, he's always spouting off about something and being complimentry about this and that.Sone has made a rod for his own back. He's going to get it tight and I for one hope I come out of Pittodrie hoarse next time the huns are in town because I'll be spouting all manner of abuse at the little cunt. Brown needs to focus on getting us up the league table, not asking us to lay off of Aluko. Jesus, you's think we were looking to put flaming crucifix's on the pitch or something. It's terrace abuse. I'm sure it's not enough to make Sone's ample rubber lips tremble before tears come splashing down his cheeks. The only thing I'm worried about is how well our full backs will cope with him. Can see Foster making a hash of things and Jack'll probbaly get sent off again. As for Brown he says trying to keep on topic - agree - he should say nothing - but he's trying to play the elder football statesman role - he should remember he's the manager of AFC first. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 OF Hack - "At least Sone has a job now. Do you think he should have waited until another club, that wasn't Rangers - even Celtic! - came in for him? Broon - "No". And the quote above follows.... Seriously. It is a Scottish (aye right) "newspaper" with a great big red rectangle in the top left corner. That should be enough to discount every word in it. Why speak to them then if they continually change every word he says? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Why speak to them then if they continually change every word he says? He can't help himself I think.Too polite to tell them to get fucked. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 From the Daily R*cord. Would have to say a massive STFU to Brown. What a twat. Exactly, he is going to lose a lot of faith in fans by backin hun scum!!!! Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 He can't help himself I think.Too polite to tell them to get fucked. Exactly, hes always scared to 'offend' the sfa. iand just in general he likes to think he's the bringer of peace. GTF BROON Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 He can't help himself I think.Too polite to tell them to get fucked. Yep - it's called "manners". Broon is old school. You just have to be careful reading it. ---- I honestly find it a little amusing - people on here are falling all over themselves to slag off the "Weegia" but then lap up every word they utter. Fuckwits to a man. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Yep - it's called "manners". Broon is old school. You just have to be careful reading it. ---- I honestly find it a little amusing - people on here are falling all over themselves to slag off the "Weegia" but then lap up every word they utter. Fuckwits to a man. I don't buy papers & rarely read them online. So I don't lap up fuck all. Fuckwit Link to comment
actonsheep Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Yep - it's called "manners". Broon is old school. You just have to be careful reading it. ---- I honestly find it a little amusing - people on here are falling all over themselves to slag off the "Weegia" but then lap up every word they utter. Fuckwits to a man. "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in?" I read that as a massive dig at Rangers too. Saying Celtic are a big club with the implication that Rangers aren't is pretty funny if you ask me. Perfect way to wind up the hun minks... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in?" I read that as a massive dig at Rangers too. Saying Celtic are a big club with the implication that Rangers aren't is pretty funny if you ask me. Perfect way to wind up the hun minks... Aye but he never said that. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 I don't buy papers & rarely read them online. So I don't lap up fuck all. Fuckwit No, you're getting it 3rd hand. Regurgitated shite. Kind of like eating vomit, which is kind of what these rags smell of (or used to anyway). Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Aluko will be on far more money than he was on at Pittodrie. With a fraction of that coming out of his wage every week to pay us by the sounds of things. It's hardly a massive risk on his part. Cunt. Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 A "quote" in a newspaper is nothing like what you obviously believe it to be. Example. OF Hack - "You could do with Sone's sort of sparkle in the team right now, couldn't you?" Broon - "Aye". OF Hack - " If rumours are to be believed, you offered James McFadden a contract for that reason?" Broon - "Aye, not that it was likely to happen". OF Hack - "It would have broken the bank if it did?" Broon - "What the fuck does "breaking the bank" even mean you slimy little cunt? We'd have gone over our budget, if that's what you're asking, fuck-face?" Then becomes..... "Quote" - "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him" --- This is how newspapers work. They twist and misrepresent at every opportuntity. Never trust a journalist - they're too much like politicians.Think the story is taken from Brown waffling on RedTV as was hearing him saying this guff on Northsound earlier today and they take their interviews off RedTV. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Think the story is taken from Brown waffling on RedTV as was hearing him saying this guff on Northsound earlier today and they take their interviews off RedTV. Now now Mr Broon waffle...what a wise old sage..nae a pillar of the Scottish game....glad a few more of you are seeing thru this old cu*t Link to comment
tup Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 ....glad a few more of you are seeing thru this old cu*t I still think you're alright if it's any consolation Redstar min Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 No, you're getting it 3rd hand. Regurgitated shite. Kind of like eating vomit, which is kind of what these rags smell of (or used to anyway). Mines would smell of shite, because if I did buy these rags I'd probably use them for my Dog to shite on. Link to comment