tommo1903 Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Anyone been following how our lads are getting on at Forfar/Stockport? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Anyone been following how our lads are getting on at Forfar/Stockport? I haven't been following them. I don't even know who the players are. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted November 28, 2011 Author Share Posted November 28, 2011 I haven't been following them. I don't even know who the players are. Nicky Low and Joe Shaunessy(sp) are out at Forfar. Michael Paton is on loan to Stockport. I think. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Clangers is signing out on loan today as well according to EE Link to comment
inverkipdons Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Shaughnessy has 3 goals at Forfar. Would he be ineligible to play against us in the cup? Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Low's been doing pretty well at Forfar apparently. I know a guy whos a Forfar fan, he was telling me other day. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Shaughnessy has 3 goals at Forfar. Would he be ineligible to play against us in the cup? Loan spell is only up to January so that isn't a problem. Either player if they come back to us, will not be allowed to play for us i think. Heard that Low was outstanding when he first joined Forfar but don't know what he is like recently Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted November 28, 2011 Author Share Posted November 28, 2011 Paton: 10 games - 4 goals According to Wiki. A goal every 2.5 games isn't totally shit. I'd give him a chance when he comes back. 4 starts in a row. If he's shit, get rid. We've got fuck all else to lose. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 A goal every 2.5 games isn't totally shit. I'd give him a chance when he comes back. 4 starts in a row. If he's shit, get rid. We've got fuck all else to lose. totally agree! and id say the same to almost any kind of propsed change to the current team!! Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Loan spell is only up to January so that isn't a problem. Either player if they come back to us, will not be allowed to play for us i think. Heard that Low was outstanding when he first joined Forfar but don't know what he is like recently Aye if they have already featured in the Cup for another team, they won't be allowed to play for us. I think I read they are both still doing well. As they both played actually every game for Forfar since joining them, they cannae be too bad. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Jordon Brown suffered a pretty bad injury at Forfar and is back in Aberdeen, I believe. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Loan spell is only up to January so that isn't a problem. Either player if they come back to us, will not be allowed to play for us i think. Heard that Low was outstanding when he first joined Forfar but don't know what he is like recently Read today that Low will ask for permission to play against us in cup tie. Really hope this is declined as you can just see him putting in a performance and scoring the goal that knocks us out! Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Read today that Low will ask for permission to play against us in cup tie. Really hope this is declined as you can just see him putting in a performance and scoring the goal that knocks us out! Looks like Low has already made his mind up that his future does not involve AFC Link to comment
robbo Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 or hes desperate to show that hes capable of playing against established SPL players as most folk will be thinking "aye, but hes been doing well at a crap level, means fuck all" Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 or hes desperate to show that hes capable of playing against established SPL players as most folk will be thinking "aye, but hes been doing well at a crap level, means fuck all"I don't think so Robbo...it means he knows his future is not at AFC and he's wanting to put himself in the shop window for any televised games...you don't request these sort of things unless your pissed off and looking to put youself up to offers......In my opinion Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Or maybe he's wanting to tear Ricky foster a new Arsehole and say to Craig Brown 'look, you see. This is what I can do'. I think he should let Shaungnassy play too. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 If i am honest i think paton is a good players abd hes still young Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 29, 2011 Share Posted November 29, 2011 A goal every 2.5 games isn't totally shit. I'd give him a chance when he comes back. 4 starts in a row. If he's shit, get rid. We've got fuck all else to lose. All that tells you is what a piss-poor standard the lower leagues in England are. Nowhere near the SPL in terms of quality - just like Michael Paton. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 From Stockport website Paton returns to AberdeenPosted on: Wed 30 Nov 2011 Michael Paton has returned to Aberdeen in order to undergo an operation on his hernia injury, curtailing his loan contract here at Edgeley Park. Everyone at Stockport County FC would like to thank Michael, who scored four goals in fifteen appearances, for his efforts on behalf of the team. He has been a credit to both his parent club and himself during his stay at our club. The club would also like to thank Aberdeen FC for allowing Michael to spend time here and intend to keep in touch with regard to the possibility of a return in the New Year. link Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I hope paton gets a chance at aberdeen but i dont think broon likes him! Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I hope paton gets a chance at aberdeen but i dont think broon likes him!I seem to remember that it was said he had no future at Aberdeen at the time of the loan. Link to comment
ebbe Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 I seem to remember that it was said he had no future at Aberdeen at the time of the loan. i remember him being a useless, fat poltis only slightly better than mackie with a stinking billy big time weigy attitude who loves celtic. hopefully we can offload this balloon asap. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted November 30, 2011 Share Posted November 30, 2011 Spikkin of loans...............whats the chances that wee fanny Maguire will be offered out on loan in January? Their would be plenty hoors up here that would have a sniff...............Ushited springs to mind actually, kind of pikey move they would pull off. Us? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 5, 2012 Share Posted July 5, 2012 Jordon Brown is apparently out of contract according to everyhting i've seen. Is he getting a new contract. Was v unlucky to do his cruciate start of last season Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 5, 2012 Share Posted July 5, 2012 Jordon Brown is apparently out of contract according to everyhting i've seen. Is he getting a new contract. Was v unlucky to do his cruciate start of last season new deal but no dont think it was well reported Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted July 5, 2012 Share Posted July 5, 2012 Jordon Brown is apparently out of contract according to everyhting i've seen. Is he getting a new contract. Was v unlucky to do his cruciate start of last season Don't you mean Gary Neville.......according to Broon. We'll be some team next year. We've got Denis Bergkamp, Gary Neville & Jim Bett coming through the ranks Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 5, 2012 Share Posted July 5, 2012 Don't you mean Gary Neville.......according to Broon. He said his analytical skills Kev, not his playing ability. Link to comment