Langfield At Forfar

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15955381.stm

Forfar Athletic have signed Aberdeen goalkeeper Jamie Langfield on a month-long loan deal.

Langfield, 31, suffered a brain seizure almost six months ago and recently made his return in an Aberdeen shirt in a bounce game against Dundee United.

He has joined the struggling Scottish Division Two side to try to regain his match sharpness before returning to his parent club.

Forfar host Aberdeen in the Scottish Cup in early January.

Pretty much a disaster as probably means we're lining Langfield up to be part of the first team.

Looks very like it...Broon (young and fat) is obviously fuc*ing pish...

I know we brought him in to cover for Gonzo...but fu*king hell there are more areas needing cover than Goalkeeper....

That Gleket cu*t Leighton could have provided cover better than Broon...and gone some way to earning what we are paying him

Getting the fat young Broon cu*t ready for action is long overdue...Gonzo's heading back down South at the end of the year so we need an up to speed/fit keeper.

I know we brought him in to cover for Gonzo...but fu*king hell there are more areas needing cover than Goalkeeper....

That Gleket cu*t Leighton could have provided cover better than Broon...and gone some way to earning what we are paying him

Make your mind up

I agree with Stoney on this.

However, Langfield has a contract with us - Gonzales does not.

Unless Man City let us have the latter for free for the rest of the season - even then, we'd still be paying expenses - there is an easy answer for the board.

In some sort of alternate reality, we could even use the money saved to put towards a full back (either side would do as Foster can switch if necessary) or a wide midfielder.

Brown

Aye not seen much of him at all - have many of us? But he's worth pitching in on Saturday may as well.

another thing abuot Gonzales is his lack of bollocking of defenders - between him and Mawene there isn't enough agressive behaviour for me. I recall Theo challenging big Eck to fights during games and shit, need a bit of that.

Make your mind up

I've never seen Broon play so I can't pass comment....seen his pic in the paper and he looks overweight.

I don't rate Langfield....so would be willing to give Broon a run in the team.....although it looks like C Broon has little faith in him even though he signed him :dontknow:

Fuc* knows Ollie....

I agree with Stoney on this.

However, Langfield has a contract with us - Gonzales does not.

Unless Man City let us have the latter for free for the rest of the season - even then, we'd still be paying expenses - there is an easy answer for the board.

In some sort of alternate reality, we could even use the money saved to put towards a full back (either side would do as Foster can switch if necessary) or a wide midfielder.

Gonzo's only costing a

I've never seen Broon play so I can't pass comment....seen his pic in the paper and he looks overweight.

I don't rate Langfield....so would be willing to give Broon a run in the team.....although it looks like C Broon has little faith in him even though he signed him :dontknow:

Fuc* knows Ollie....

So, let's get this down. Even though he's fat and useless, and an ageing Leighton would be better, even though you have never seen Brown play.

But he deserves a run in the team?

You dinna half haver some pish sometimes

So, let's get this down. Even though he's fat and useless, and an ageing Leighton would be better, even though you have never seen Brown play.

But he deserves a run in the team?

You dinna half haver some pish sometimes

Does it really matter who's in goals??....we could have Pepe Rainer...we'd still not be top 6...AFC will continue to capitulate as long as Broon is around....

WTF is wrong with havering pish anyway??....I'd be in the minority if I didn't

I'm happy Langfield's on loan, I personally think Gonzo is a wasted 4 grand a month. Brown number 1 with Langfield challenging suits me fine, I've not seen Brown play but he has a decent pedigree it can't be any worse than the Langfield/Soutar or any number of terrible back up keepers we've had in recent years. We do not need 3 keepers on our books regardless of how little we are paying them, it's money that can be put to good use elsewhere.

Agreed...We can get away with 2 keepers no problem...I'd like to see Broon (fat) get a run in the team as well...Although Broon (old) doesn't seem to rate him...which is a bit strange as he signed him...Maybe Broon (fat) is a relative of Broon (old)??

Hopefully Broon(old) has had Broon(fat) on the tread mill since he signed him with a view to getting him to fit between the sticks come January?

Reason Brown not played either is that the terms of the loan had Gonzo playing whilst fit.

What kind of loan deal is that??....So as long as he's fit...regardless of fu*k up's Gonzo plays...If he doesn't play Man City will demand his return??

What idiot signed that deal......Broon (old)...or maybe Broon (fat and lazy)

Glad you do Ollie???....It's not some sort of dreadful toilet joke is it :dontknow:

Pretty obvious i thought.

Interesting that the debate is split once again. For me Gonzales is better than Langfield but I've only seen him twice in the flesh.

Really hoping brown has shaped up and is ready to come in now - that way we can let Gonzales return and Langfield can be no 2.

I don't see what the problem is with Gonzales being brought in though - Langfield has only now been deemed fit to play so without Gonzales we'd have only had 1 senior keeper available in Brown. Made perfect sense to me.