daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 What a great programme that is, you get to see the good people of America catch gators and snakes in a swamp, most of them have 3 eyes and breath through their belly buttons. When I watch I just think...........................here's KELT! Good tv though but who the feck is buying the dead reptiles, that would be a better programme.* * Disclaimer; this thread is for folk who can afford Sky and not you cooncil tv people. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 What a great programme that is, you get to see the good people of America catch gators and snakes in a swamp, most of them have 3 eyes and breath through their belly buttons. When I watch I just think...........................here's KELT! Good tv though but who the feck is buying the dead reptiles, that would be a better programme.* * Disclaimer; this thread is for folk who can afford Sky and not you cooncil tv people. Oh the ironing! Only a total mink would hold up their sky package as any form of status symbol. You poor bastard. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Oh the ironing! Only a total mink would hold up their sky package as any form of status symbol. You poor bastard. you want to come roon and look at my dish poor boy? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 you want to come roon and look at my dish poor boy? How many channels have you got and will you be wearing a tracksuit? And are you a fat cunt? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Take the family round and make a day trip of it, I can hold the camera and capture the squad below the magnificent dimpled dish. I'll even put on a buffet for the kids. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 How many channels have you got and will you be wearing a tracksuit? And are you a fat cunt? More than 4 you ghetto dweller, come round and watch Real Madrid in real time colour, the kids will be sick of the black and white betamax tape from 83. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 How many channels have you got and will you be wearing a tracksuit? And are you a fat cunt? PS NO shellsuits, my neighbours would kill me. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 Take the family round and make a day trip of it, I can hold the camera and capture the squad below the magnificent dimpled dish. I'll even put on a buffet for the kids. Tempting as fuck... Seriously... But I cannae do it. I've never had Sky in much the same way as I've not spent my entire life living out of five star hotels where I am waited on hand and foot. A night with a full Sky package at my whim and I don't think I could go back to my plain old boring existence after that! You crazy playboys... I'll leave you to it. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 Real posh folk don't even do TV, never mind Sky. I bet there are more dishes per household in Sandielands than there are in Rubishlaw. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 Funnily enough, come spring,there's a pretty good chance I will indeed be wrestling rasslin' a snake. The loon comes flying into the hoose a couple of months back, right before the weather turned chilly, and told me there was a giant snake hiding in the bushes outside. Thinking it was probably a worm we wandered outside to see what he was talking about. Whatever it was had gone, but the cable guy who was working in the house next door claimed he saw a big fuck off snake headed for the creek at the bottom of our property. The creek attracts all sorts of animals, I've personally seen a couple of critters, and one time believe I saw a varmint, all wandering around doing their thing. Actually have seen Coyotes, deer, groundhogs and some unidentifiable fucker of a thing that looked like a giant rat with no tail. No way it was a rat, though, too bulky and much to big... but whatever it was I wanted to fight it in order to assert my male dominance over my territory. So, anyway, we reckon this snake escaped from some twat's hoose and is currently hibernating in a drain or a burrow down by the creek, waiting for Spring to try and eat our loon. Not if I can fucking help it, it won't. Haven't seen any alligators, though, but if I do I'll fight it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Real posh folk don't even do TV, never mind Sky. I bet there are more dishes per household in Sandielands than there are in Rubishlaw. I love how Manor, Ferriers and Sandilands are just a sea of sky dishes, those people know how to live, feck the kids clothes, they have a full package! In my defence I don't have sports nor films, the daughter loves the disney channels so that's good enough for me, I love the discovery stuff but would quite happily live with 2 to 4 channels like the old days. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Real posh folk never run out of money for ching. Sky Sports is an addictive drug right enough but it's nae got the gravitas of having a pound of marching powder in yer back pocket. I love a bit of ching but would never pay for it these days, by the time it gets to Aberdeen it has everything but ching in it, its good for cleaning the floors though! Stick to the mdma tablets and you won't go wrong. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 I love a bit of ching but would never pay for it these days, by the time it gets to Aberdeen it has everything but ching in it, its good for cleaning the floors though! Stick to the mdma tablets and you won't go wrong. Nice one. MDMA > Ching in any case. Not that I have a habit with either like, but MDMA is far more cost effective and better value - so I'm told. Never touched it since I was a student just to ram home the point for any onlookers. Link to comment
Tenerifered Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 This is the type of fookers that are Management on the rigs in Africa Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 I love a bit of ching but would never pay for it these days, by the time it gets to Aberdeen it has everything but ching in it, its good for cleaning the floors though! Stick to the mdma tablets and you won't go wrong.Never again, that stuff is dangerous! I've been rendered a slavering mess on more than one occasion when bravado has overcome restraint whilst partaking in that narcotic. Link to comment
tup Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 Real posh folk don't even do TV, never mind Sky. Correct. Like me, for instance, not posh, just educated and able to think of other things more appealing than sit down, turn on, tune out. Lazy bastards watch telly. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Did you see when they went frog hunting, was classic tv! Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Correct. Like me, for instance, not posh, just educated and able to think of other things more appealing than sit down, turn on, tune out. Lazy bastards watch telly. I can see you being a soap addict in real life Tup, once you've done your chores to the wifes satisfaction (hoovering and dusting) I can see you asking her if it's ok to take a breather whilst Eastenders is on. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 Aye, the frog hunting one was brilliant. It was when they thought there is a 'big foot' in the forrest, so they camped out over night and set up cameras and allsorts. That kid Willie with 4 teeth is a brave little bastard, just goes in hunting snakes, knows he's going to get bitten but graps the snakes - mentalist. It doesn't seem to phase him that he's going to be spewing most of his trip. Nutters. This chap is my favourite, the way he speaks is great! Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 Correct. Like me, for instance, not posh, just educated and able to think of other things more appealing than sit down, turn on, tune out. Lazy bastards watch telly. I agree with you there Tup. Although I'm also able to not sit down, turn on the computer and post inane pish all day. Link to comment
Monkey Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 What channel is this on?I fear I've been missing out on this anthropological study of this unique culture and I'm eager to see it.Obviously to learn more about them and their culture, not to laugh and point at the stupid people, definitely not to laugh at the stupid people, ok, I want to laugh at the stupid people, where and when can I do this? Link to comment
Monkey Posted December 1, 2011 Share Posted December 1, 2011 History Channel on Wednesday nights. I've been recording the series. :thumbs: Excellent, that'll be getting recorded when I get home. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 1, 2011 Author Share Posted December 1, 2011 It gets repeated quite a lot as well, it's must see tv. If it moves they'll eat it. Link to comment