Big Man Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 According to a poll by TGI Fridays, 1 in 4 people will kiss a colleague at the office Christmas party. Here are some other office party statistics: Now, Im not going to the wifes shitty office christmas party, cause she works with a bunch of inbred wankers - however some of these statistics have made me question that decision. Given that the majority of woman who have had a drink in them are amenable slags, do you ever worry about what your other half might be getting upto at the office christmas party? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Nope, Mrs Byen only works wi other burds Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 According to a poll by TGI Fridays, 1 in 4 people will kiss a colleague at the office Christmas party. Here are some other office party statistics: Now, Im not going to the wifes shitty office christmas party, cause she works with a bunch of inbred wankers - however some of these statistics have made me question that decision. Given that the majority of woman who have had a drink in them are amenable slags, do you ever worry about what your other half might be getting upto at the office christmas party? Thats nice of you.1 in 4 you say? Rumblings of discontent already though, not going to her party, questionning if this is right only because a set of statistics from a shite chain restuarant were released....and you've only been away a couple months! Link to comment
GK55 Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Doesnt bother me at all. She's lucky to have me, and knows it Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 I stopped going to the office party years ago, a group of people who only go out once a year and talked about the xmas party for weeks afterwards, me being a fella who likes his beer and a good time was the subject of many of those conversations. My ethos is go out, have a fecking great time and leave it at that, if someone makes an arse of themselves so what, it's christmas, they're allowed to let their hair down. I now go to the workshop night out, you can't beat a night of drunken debauchery with the workshop guys and offshore service hands. Apart from a couple of mentions on the Monday morning it's forgotten about. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Yeah i have stopped going to them too i have a snog and two scraps on my CV decided free booze wasnt worth getting into bother over! Usually try to get a night out sorted with some of the darts lads - first year i was at whitehall ended up in charlies with my christmas shopping :party: edit....also walked into the toilets at one nigth out to find two collegues shagging in the toilets at the old school house! One was married - managed to keep that quiet for a long time! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Yeah i have stopped going to them too i have a snog and two scraps on my CV decided free booze wasnt worth getting into bother over! Usually try to get a night out sorted with some of the darts lads - first year i was at whitehall ended up in charlies with my christmas shopping :party: Haha, one year i ended up in Priory with mine Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Oors is on 14 January We're no even having traditional Christmas fayre. Now, being a cynic and casual racist (Copyright Kelt), eh wid say it's coz of the muslim burd we've hired. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Oors is on 14 January We're no even having traditional Christmas fayre. Now, being a cynic and casual racist (Copyright Kelt), eh wid say it's coz of the muslim burd we've hired. Just get her smashed she'll forget what time of year it is. Oh wait... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 According to a poll by TGI Fridays, 1 in 4 people will kiss a colleague at the office Christmas party. Here are some other office party statistics: Now, Im not going to the wifes shitty office christmas party, cause she works with a bunch of inbred wankers - however some of these statistics have made me question that decision. Given that the majority of woman who have had a drink in them are amenable slags, do you ever worry about what your other half might be getting upto at the office christmas party?I'd worry big man.With your exuberant wanking habit and her stuck up here alone full of festive cheer. She'll be longing for some form of excitement.If she's acting differently after the night out out, she'll have had a tryst with a colleague or a stranger just to fill the void left by you.A lot of relationships falter at Christmas time due to the strain put on it by unfaithful partners. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 i don't think you have much to worry about Big Man -- nothing seems to be happening at parties in Aberdeen, according to the map. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Haha, one year i ended up in Priory with mine Aye but did you ask the barmaid to wrap it for you on her break :thumbs: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Aye but did you ask the barmaid to wrap it for you on her break :thumbs: Missed a trick there Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Get yerself up to the Radisson in Alesund 15th of Dec. Aker are taking all the salty seamen and fruity sailors off the boat for a wild night of romance and surprises. Wine and Urine will flow in equal measures and there will be only two ladies so you'll have to be sharp if your wanting a fumble. You'll know me by the pink carnation and slip on shoes. Fuckin hell, have you even got to Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Second time out, but we're nae even in Ålesund about an hours drive in a shipyard, place called Langsten if that rings any bells. Fuck all round about but mountains and snow. So by the time we get to Ålesund it will be like downtown Manhattan to us and we'll be Rolling with the Homies big style. Its a sausagefest in the making though, did you nae mention something about Thai Birds kicking about this general area? Christmas do on a Thursday? FFS. EDIT: It's called Thaifjord, it's a shitty wee village that's really called Tresfjord. So it's east of Langsten and just follow the sounds of "ruv you rong time" Link to comment