Jazzer_Bett Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/16056249.stm Rangers have released a CD of Christmas songs, tweaked to an Ibrox theme. The Christmas Bouncy and Silent Night, Rangers Night are among the classics. Sadly, they haven't gone as far as Away in a Ranger and I'm Dreaming of a Craig Whyte Christmas, but at least someone at the club has, A) retained a sense of humour or B) realised how desperate the current financial mess really is. In which case watch out for the fifty greatest court cases DVD coming out soon. Of course crimes against music don't count in Scottish football. Just cock an ear to most grandstand anthems and you will just catch my drift. Still, no need for the bah, humbug routine from your old reporter. If a wee bit of music makes someone happy this festive time then empty your lungs. Frankly though the New York Philharmonic, Sinatra, Streisand and old Bing himself couldn't cheer up Aberdeen fans this mid-winter. Although they could attempt a chorus of Things Can Only Get Better Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 I cannot abide that cunt. If he was talking about the price of bread his inane, pathetic and borderline desperate puns would still leave me longing for the opportunity to boot him up the arse. Big up the Huns and put the boot into the Dons. Pathetic little weasel. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Is true though between being bottom of the league and beaten by east fife every cunt and there dog is laughing at us, Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 I wonder if feed the weegies will be on the Xmas CD the huns have released. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Is true though between being bottom of the league and beaten by east fife every cunt and there dog is laughing at us, And even worse, Chick Young is laughing at us! Link to comment
stand_free Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Taking what he's said on us in isolation then he's not wrong. But that's more because he's just stating the obvious rather than offering anything constructive or any sort of opinion. Dull as fuck. Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Chick the Prick is enjoying every fucking minute of our collapse this season. Smug bastard, hope he gets fucking AIDS Link to comment
edsheep Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Who is it thats saying the SPL couldnt afford to lose us? I genuinely havent heard anyone saying this? PS. Chick Young please die. Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Chick the Prick is enjoying every fucking minute of our collapse this season. Smug bastard, hope he gets fucking AIDS Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 He is indeed a cunt, but as far as what he's written about Aberdeen.He's not wrong. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Stuff like that should be pinned to the dressing room door. Unfortunately only the knuckle draggers seem capable of drawing inspiration from criticism. Our lot really is pathetic. Link to comment
Mouse Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Bookmarked by Hun loving pish (expected by Chick Hun) but can't argue with him about us, if anything we need someone like him mocking us to show us how low we have sunk Link to comment
RUL Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 The Aberdeen players won't pin fk all on the dressing room door, there's no soul in that dressing room. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Much as with the Jimmy comments. Can't say that I really care what he thinks. Chick Young is clueless. Totally and utterly fcking clueless. What he say about Afc not too big to go down is absolutely correct in principle. No about about that. But I have two questions: 1) Who the fck DID suggest we were too big to go down? No-one as far as I can tell. Which means that Chick is railing against something that exists in his head only. ie its just a pathetic attempt to think of a reason to have a dig. 2) Will he come with a blog saying the same thing when Rangers go into liquidation and come begging for immediate entry back into the top national league? Will we seem him apply the same principle and put it in print that he thinks they should apply to join at the bottom of the senior game, ie Div 3? Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 And even worse, Chick Young is laughing at us!Yup and we can't really argue about anything he has said which makes it worse!! Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Yup and we can't really argue about anything he has said which makes it worse!!Still a cunt though Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Still a cunt though And a little cunt, which is worse than being a big cunt. I hope he suffers badly from piles in his later years. *edit* Right now, thinking about this sensibly... My one great wish for Chick Young is that Walter Smith and David Murray both turn up at his door one morning and chuck their own shite at him. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 And a little cunt, which is worse than being a big cunt. I hope he suffers badly from piles in his later years. *edit* Right now, thinking about this sensibly... My one great wish for Chick Young is that Walter Smith and David Murray both turn up at his door one morning and chuck their own shite at him. :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Link to comment
Mouse Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 My one great wish for Chick Young is that Walter Smith and David Murray both turn up at his door one morning and chuck their own shite at him.In a foul mood tonight BC but that cheered me up Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 The Aberdeen players won't pin fk all on the dressing room door, there's no soul in that dressing room. They did cut the artical out but none of them could be arsed posting it up Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 My one great wish for Chick Young is that Walter Smith and David Murray both turn up at his door one morning and chuck their own shite at him.Oh ma heid, that's fucking ace! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Bald, sycophantic, pun-ridden, hun loving CUNT!One of the worst journalists in the country. St Moron fan my arse.If he died tonight I wouldn't give a flying fuck. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 As much of a cunt he is and how much he speaks shite, he unfortunately has a point. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 As much of a cunt he is and how much he speaks shite, he unfortunately has a point. Maybe.....but the world would still seem a better place if the cunt died tonight Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 He has a point in terms of us deserving being in a relegation battle and, God forbid, deserving it if the worst were to happen. However, impartial journalism goes out the window when he says he doesn't buy into us being relegated being a blow for the SPL. He clearly has an agenda with us. A bitter hun, who is incapable of writing an intelligent piece of journalism. Why the SPL needs us: cc=5739My link Worst team in the league right now and we're still averaging over 10,000. Of course the SPL needs us. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Worst team in the league right now and we're still averaging over 10,000. Of course the SPL needs us.Think that falls more into category of we need the SPL. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 His argument only stands up if he is willing to apply the same principle to all teams including the OF though. And we all know he isn't thinking for one minute the same thing for say Rangers if they are wound up of whatever. Plus the issue with the article is he is somehow implying that there is a common theory that the SPL needs Afc - there isn't and no one is arguing we should somehow be immune to relegation. Basically he is a balloon. I find him rather amusing. Watching Chick Young at work is like watching a primary school kid try to do a grown up job. He really has NO credentials as a journalist whatsoever and it says a LOT about BBC Scotland that they not only employ this guy but he is one of their chief sports writers. I'm still laughing my ass off at that one. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Maybe.....but the world would still seem a better place if the cunt died tonight I won't disagree with that. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 7, 2011 Share Posted December 7, 2011 1) Who the fck DID suggest we were too big to go down? No-one as far as I can tell. Which means that Chick is railing against something that exists in his head only. ie its just a pathetic attempt to think of a reason to have a dig. 2) Will he come with a blog saying the same thing when Rangers go into liquidation and come begging for immediate entry back into the top national league? Will we seem him apply the same principle and put it in print that he thinks they should apply to join at the bottom of the senior game, ie Div 3? 1) Be fucked if I know. Must be the voices in his head. 2) Not a fucking hope in hell. some cunt should put that very question to him. *edit* Right now, thinking about this sensibly... My one great wish for Chick Young is that Walter Smith and David Murray both turn up at his door one morning and chuck their own shite at him. Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted December 7, 2011 Share Posted December 7, 2011 Think that falls more into category of we need the SPL. I wrote that when I was half asleep last night, so I'm probably not getting my point across too well. I don't disagee, we need the SPL from a financial point of view. Ask the Chairmen of skint clubs, though, if Aberdeen being relegated would have a negative impact on the SPL. I'm sure they would agree with me that they need our fans because, despite our appaling league form, we still contribute a fair bit to this league in terms of money and support. We are one of the few clubs capable of taking an away support in the thousands. It would be a shame if that was lost from the league. Link to comment