fine-n-dandy Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 90mph winds & the Mrs just said that they're getting home early at half three cos folk are worried about losing their hats on way home later. Am awa out wi ma golf umbrella & a sheet of 8x4 ply board to show them it's nae even a breeze where am fae. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Report from the Capital chaps: people are properly shitting themselves down here. The High Court has been closed early, we get back to the office and find everyone is packing up early to go home. That's me now finished for the day. My flats taking a proper pounding like. Its getting quite scary. Edit: Oh and my local corner shop has ran out of irn-bru, its like the last days of saigon down here - wankers panic buying crap they don't need. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Im getting it that this picture was taken in aberdeen this afternoon: Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Video of Hibs players training session this morning: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-16086959 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Report from the Capital chaps: people are properly shitting themselves down here. The High Court has been closed early, we get back to the office and find everyone is packing up early to go home. That's me now finished for the day. My flats taking a proper pounding like. Its getting quite scary. Edit: Oh and my local corner shop has ran out of irn-bru, its like the last days of saigon down here - wankers panic buying crap they don't need. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Oh you think so do you - il take a video son.... Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 it must be bad enough... From Aberdeen City Council official twitter feed, 15:54 : "Pavements coned off on Union Street for safety reasons. Pls don't walk on these areas. There are structural concerns about buildings Pls RT" Link to comment
tup Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Can the wind lift a human being off the ground? No is the answer, every time. Get on with your work. Probably building obsolete before built tramlines anyway, all fucking arty farty gaylords down that way, constantly sucking at the taxpayer tap for ridiculous vanity projects. Get a grip, we're not yanks living in condominiums (shacks to you and I) we're Scottish, I've seen folk going out in a one-man creel boat in a force nine, albeit intent on theft, but still. What's so scary about wind? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 165mph gusts at the top of Cairngorm mountain. ACE! Still contemplating whether or not to go out for my evening run. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 I had planned on going out to get drunk at a works do this evening. I hope the pubs dont close, I am looking forward to wearing my Christmas jumper and drinking mulled wine anything I'm handed. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Can the wind lift a human being off the ground? No is the answer, every time. Get on with your work. Probably building obsolete before built tramlines anyway, all fucking arty farty gaylords down that way, constantly sucking at the taxpayer tap for ridiculous vanity projects. Get a grip, we're not yanks living in condominiums (shacks to you and I) we're Scottish, I've seen folk going out in a one-man creel boat in a force nine, albeit intent on theft, but still. What's so scary about wind? Well Tup, if you could avert your gaze from the exotica of Inbhir Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Well Tup, if you could avert your gaze from the exotica of Inbhir Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Well Tup, if you could avert your gaze from the exotica of Inbhir Link to comment
Nig Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 One of the Xmas lights across Union street up beside signiture has been blown down so that'll be union street closed til tomorrow....... Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Wind can kill people. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_wind_kill_people Fact. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Well Tup, if you could avert your gaze from the exotica of Inbhir Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 One of the Xmas lights across Union street up beside signiture has been blown down so that'll be union street closed til tomorrow....... Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Wind can kill people. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_wind_kill_people Fact. So can a paper cut. I don't see your point. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 What's so scary about wind? Wind can kill people. http://wiki.answers....ind_kill_people Fact. I don't see your point. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Wind can kill people. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_wind_kill_people Fact. bore off Link to comment
tup Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Aye wheelie bins and small animals are flying past my window now, keep seeing the same dogs, and their poor wee anguished faces as they are at the mercy of nature, must be cyclonic, a twister. I agree with BigMan, this is lethal. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Great stuff - everyone will be staying indoors tonight - perfect time to head to Asda and have whole store almost empty. Cheap Whoops shelf will have loads of stuff on it aswell!! Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Elgin library roof ripped off in wind apparently Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Elgin library roof ripped off in wind apparently This sounds like the start of a Tim Vine joke. Punchline competition is now open. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Elgin library roof ripped off in wind apparently Luckily it isn't used much. Nobody in Elgin can read. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Aye it's wild out here in Westhill too. This was what I saw flying across the sky as I looked up. Some poor unfortunate had a tree and a lampost land on their car in the RBG car park earlier today.Glad it wasn't mine. Link to comment
tup Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Roofers sitting rubbing their hands in glee as we speak. Link to comment
Maniac Cop Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Oh you think so do you - il take a video son.... Bet it's not as 'scary' as it is in my 17th floor flat! Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Bet it's not as 'scary' as it is in my 17th floor flat! 1, 2, 3 Swaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay Link to comment
Maniac Cop Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 1, 2, 3 Swaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay Oh yes! Link to comment