Jazzer_Bett Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 More injuries and suspensions to deal with means a change of team for this one but i don't think thats a bad thing - the robust unit the manager has been fielding recently hasn't really achieved the target is was designed to : 3points by brute force. The fielding of ball players such as Jack and Arnason in the correct positions last night worked well for us at McDiarmid. However if Mawene and Consi are out it means Arnason in at CB and probably means Clark in midfield, although i'd prefer Pawlett to start. Fallon looked fucked when he went of and Chalali looked bright so he deserves a start. For me the team vs Hibs (who will let us play and not press like madmen) is as follows. GK BROWN RB OSBOURNECB MCARDLECB ARNASOMLB FOSTER RM FYVIECM JACKCM CLARKLM MILSOM ST VERNONST CHALALI Subs : The rest. Hibs are minus Griffiths who is finding form so thats a bonus and I reckon Arnie can get to grips with O'Connor, what with his new found GBH look and approach. Hibs are a shambles at the back, we need to cross cross cross. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Time to kick on. 3 points again please. Brown OsbourneArnieMcArdleFoster PawlettFyvie JackMilsom Chalali Vernon Might be a bit light weight in the middle that, but can't tink of anyone else we have who would add some steel. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Griffiths being out is huge, depends on the first 15-20 minutes if we can get an early goal all the pressure is on hibs! Again i say this week in week out, to win games we are going to have to score at least 2 goals more often than not. (when was the last time we won 1-0 in the league) Also depends on which hibs team turns up. Going to be a nice wee battle. Think it will end 1-1, but hopefully can nick a second Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Thankfully the pressure is now on Hibs for this one after win last night. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 the dons are back. 4-0 aberdeen Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 We were never away. 7-1 Dons. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 14, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 14, 2011 GK BROWN RB OSBOURNECB MCARDLECB ARNASOMLB FOSTER RM PAWLETTCM JACKCM FYVIELM MILSOM ST VERNONST CHALALI A game to attack. We could stick four past this lot. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 A win by 1 goal to Aberdeen with Chalali the hero of the day. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 14, 2011 Author Share Posted December 14, 2011 Did anyone notice Chalalis wee Ronaldo reverse step per last night using his run? I'd call it a Michael Flatly river dance step over but it's not as catchy and Flatly is a poove. At least he's willing to do something different Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 How bad was Mawenes injury? I think the team will be: Brown Clark McArdle Arnasson Foster Fyvie Osbourne Jack Milsom Fallon Vernon. Whereas it should be Brown Osbourne McArdle Arnasson Foster Pawlett Fyvie Jack Milsom Chalali Vernon. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 14, 2011 Author Share Posted December 14, 2011 Says knee so thats never good Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I'm IN for this game. Should have just bought a season ticket Link to comment
Nespa Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 sign of the times but id be happy with a draw. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 sign of the times but id be happy with a draw.A draw at home against a team below us in the league?...FFS!! We should be looking for a convicing win 3-0 or 3-1 at worst...anything less will show yesterdays game for what it was...a dreadful advert for the SPL and a game that was settled by a freakish goal,mainly due to the weather. Broons just bought himself time catch his breath...anything other than a win is a failure. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Think it will be a draw but hoping for win! Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Time to kick on. 3 points again please. Brown OsbourneArnieMcArdleFoster PawlettFyvie JackMilsom Chalali Vernon Might be a bit light weight in the middle that, but can't tink of anyone else we have who would add some steel.Would go with that. Not sure whether Jack and Osbourne should be swapped to add that bit of steel in the middle and to what extent it is needed. Their Osbourne's a big lad but looks to be a wee bit of a donkey. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Brown Jack McArdle Arnason FosterPawlett Fyvie Osbourne Milsom Vernon Fallon I reckon Brown will play Clark instead of Pawlett Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 15, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 15, 2011 Brown Jack McArdle Arnason FosterPawlett Fyvie Osbourne Milsom Vernon Fallon I reckon Brown will play Clark instead of Pawlett Well he's a fucking idiot if he does. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 GK BROWN RB OSBOURNECB MCARDLECB ARNASOMLB FOSTER RM PAWLETTCM JACKCM FYVIELM MILSOM ST VERNONST CHALALI A game to attack. We could stick four past this lot.That would be my pick, keep Clark as far away from the starting 11 as possible. Unfortunately I suspect he'll play him in front of Pawlett Regardless we should be going for the jugular from the off. Momentum is everything when you are bereft of talent. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 the tactic missing on tuesday night for me was the outball from defence. Someone's already mentioned on another thread the maddening Brown goes deep straight to keeper (wind assisted) or for a bit of variation, Brown goes deep, fallon gets the nod on but vernon doesn't read it. ONCE WE'RE UP (could I emphasise that more) there may be a place for mcgennis or even Mackie to simply chase a ball to the corner. I'm not into this inviting pressure back on us especially with two staind in CH's. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 the tactic missing on tuesday night for me was the outball from defence. Someone's already mentioned on another thread the maddening Brown goes deep straight to keeper (wind assisted) or for a bit of variation, Brown goes deep, fallon gets the nod on but vernon doesn't read it. ONCE WE'RE UP (could I emphasise that more) there may be a place for mcgennis or even Mackie to simply chase a ball to the corner. I'm not into this inviting pressure back on us especially with two staind in CH's.Wash your mouth out min!! Link to comment
jaybee1978 Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 I'm hoping that our away win on Tuesday is the turning point in our season. We won against a team who have been in good form recently which should boost confidence. A win on Saturday and we will be back in the running for top 6 and a bit clearer of bottom place. It's still not good enough but a run of wins and we could be challenging for 4th place which I think is a realistic aim. Apart from the top 3 in the league there is not much between the rest of the teams. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 jeez and I was telt I was being unrealistic playing Mackie! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 4-0 the Dons. Hibs are pish. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 3-0 Vernon x 2Chalilialia....the Algerian guy x 1 Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 15, 2011 Author Share Posted December 15, 2011 4-0 the Dons. Hibs are pish. This : +1 Hibs are a soft side, no where near as solid as Smurn, Kille, Saintees and even Dunfy - they can be bullied so in hindsight you might actuallyuse that lump Fallon alongside Vern and just ping balls at their heids all day? Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Aye willing to bet o'conner doesnt throw himself to the ground like a big poof like our front two did last week. Link to comment
tup Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Aye willing to bet o'conner doesnt throw himself to the ground like a big poof like our front two did last week. The same O'Connor who dived blatantly to win a penalty earlier in the season? Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Aye but he did it in a manley fashion, hence why he got the pen. Link to comment
tup Posted December 15, 2011 Share Posted December 15, 2011 Aye but he did it in a manley fashion, hence why he got the pen. Roddy? How appropriate for such fishing. Link to comment