Geoff_Tipps Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Fancy getting a takeaway tonight although no idea which one to get. Normally go for Wok Wok or Fushion although would be tempted by a Indian as well. Any suggestions? Must deliver and must be fine as fuck!! Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Fancy getting a takeaway tonight although no idea which one to get. Normally go for Wok Wok or Fushion although would be tempted by a Indian as well. Any suggestions? Must deliver and must be fine as fuck!!Nawaabs deliver, cracking food from there and good set meal deals too, also Yu are great too for chinese grub. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 18, 2011 Author Share Posted December 18, 2011 Nawaabs deliver, cracking food from there and good set meal deals too, also Yu are great too for chinese grub. You ever had lamb from there? Some places serve up right chewy shite, needs to be tender like. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 You ever had lamb from there? Some places serve up right chewy shite, needs to be tender like.I haven't but my mates usually do and never moan about it, always say it's good lamb. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Ghurka Kitchen on Hutcheon Street.Had een lastnight and it was well fine.Set meal for 2 comes in at Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Ghurka Kitchen on Hutcheon Street.Had een lastnight and it was well fine.Set meal for 2 comes in at Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 18, 2011 Author Share Posted December 18, 2011 I had a fine chinese lastnight from Yang/Yeng in westhill, you had anything from there before? Fars that one mini? Never heard of it before. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Just had a chinese from the Greenfern chinese. Absolutely beautiful. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Fars that one mini? Never heard of it before.Westhill, don't think they deliver. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 I had a fine chinese lastnight from Yang/Yeng in westhill, you had anything from there before? Is that the one in the shopping centre?If so, then yes and I wasn't overly impressed with it.The Chinese restaurant Yans is better and their takeaways are decent.What brounght you out to Westhill for a Chinky mini? If Geoff wants a Lamb dish he could do a lot worse that Ghurka Kitchen like I mentioned.I had a Lamb Dish lastnight and it was ace. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Is that the one in the shopping centre?If so, then yes and I wasn't overly impressed with it.The Chinese restaurant Yans is better and their takeaways are decent.What brounght you out to Westhill for a Chinky mini? If Geoff wants a Lamb dish he could do a lot worse that Ghurka Kitchen like I mentioned.I had a Lamb Dish lastnight and it was ace.maybe it was that one, next to the italian place, Max? Was at my mates inlaws, helping him dog sit. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 maybe it was that one, next to the italian place, Max? Was at my mates inlaws, helping him dog sit. How much helping does 'dog-sitting' require?!? Also, how were their chips? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 maybe it was that one, next to the italian place, Max? Was at my mates inlaws, helping him dog sit. Yes that's Yans.It's good. Dog sitting?What kind of dogs were they? Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 18, 2011 Author Share Posted December 18, 2011 Ghurka Chef was the one, top drawer although just hoping the curry isn't as hot coming oot as it was going in. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It7107ELQvY Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Ghurka Chef was the one, top drawer although just hoping the curry isn't as hot coming oot as it was going in. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It7107ELQvY Where's Ghurka Chef Geoff?I like the Nepalese grub, but only tried the Kitchen een. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 How much helping does 'dog-sitting' require?!? Also, how were their chips? More just keeping my pal company and the 4 of us avoiding going out getting wrecked in town, chips were ace as were the padtahi noodles. Yes that's Yans.It's good. Dog sitting?What kind of dogs were they?It's a husky, lovely thing until it went for my balls. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 It's a husky, lovely thing until it went for my balls. Finally some action.Was it a Bitch? Link to comment
minijc Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Finally some action.Was it a Bitch?Nah, an affa hyper lad, was howling when we were eating our food. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Ghurka Kitchen on Hutcheon Street.Had een lastnight and it was well fine.Set meal for 2 comes in at Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Believe this lot have just bought over the old Oriental Palace place on Great Northern Road and opened it as Himalaya Nepalese so imagine the menus are similar. Had one from the George Street one before and it was excellent even though it took ages to get and had to go to Morrisons as wouldnt be ready in the shop for over an hour as that busy. Aye they alway seem to be out the door.When I phoned up lastnight for the takeaway they said it'd be an hour before they could get out to Westhill.I just popped in and got it myself. 1/2hr instead. Tis affa good.Never tried the place down Market Street before though, wouldn't mind giving that a try sometime. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Blue Elephant (on George Street) is my Indian of choice. Starter, Curry, Rice, Poppadoms, Naan Bread, Spiced Onions, Mango Chutney and some other saucy type thing as well as a wee bit of salad and a tin of juice. All for Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Aye they alway seem to be out the door.When I phoned up lastnight for the takeaway they said it'd be an hour before they could get out to Westhill.I just popped in and got it myself. 1/2hr instead. Tis affa good.Never tried the place down Market Street before though, wouldn't mind giving that a try sometime.Not anywhere near as good when tried there. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Blue Elephant (on George Street) is my Indian of choice. Starter, Curry, Rice, Poppadoms, Naan Bread, Spiced Onions, Mango Chutney and some other saucy type thing as well as a wee bit of salad and a tin of juice. All for Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Good shout.I like a Blue Elephant too. Nae much wonder I'm carrying a bit of timber. Shabaz in BCK is ace. :thumbs: Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 If you can collect it go to the Jewel in the Crown, If you are after a delivery try Monsoona Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 If you can collect it go to the Jewel in the Crown, If you are after a delivery try Monsoona Fars Monsoona? Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Fars Monsoona? Bridge Street http://www.monsoona.co.uk/ They Dee-liver........................they dee chicken and lamb anna Link to comment
granite sheep Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 The Gurkha Chef doon at Palmerston Road (bottom of Union Square car park) is the biz, if you fancy a trip intae Torry, the K2 is seriously recommended, and if ye want a chinky, the May Yee on Menzies Road is magic too Link to comment
Jones Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Chao Phraya is the bollocks for Thai food: http://www.just-eat.co.uk/restaurants-chaophraya/menu Link to comment