dazzy_deff Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Rangers new signing no doubt to replace Jelavic in January. Would be a very lazy signing on McCoist's part if it happens. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Could do a job for us, give him a chance to get back in the spotlight and regain some form. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 19, 2011 Author Share Posted December 19, 2011 Could do a job for us, give him a chance to get back in the spotlight and regain some form.Certainly would, just cant see past McCoist signing him. Wonder what will happen when all Smiths previous targets and old players no longer play and McCoist has to make his own decisions. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Rangers new signing no doubt to replace Jelavic in January. Would be a very lazy signing on McCoist's part if it happens.Would be fantastic signing for them should he go back there. Link to comment
zander Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Could do a job for us, give him a chance to get back in the spotlight and regain some form. He could, but reckon hes Hearts,Huns or League 1 bound, a prime example of the grass not always being greener on the other side. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 19, 2011 Author Share Posted December 19, 2011 See it said on Sky Sports News this afternoon, he hasnt been paid his salary since he signed in July. All he has been paid was his signing on fee. Pisses me off clubs can get away with this. I thought Hearts were bad. Link to comment
baconman Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 I've always thought Boyd is another typical thicko who is lucky to have a smidgen of talent playing fitba. I hope he proves me wrong and signs for anyone but the hun or hearts. Both of which could potentially be in administration after Christmas. Even though hes a filthy hun not getting paid since July is out of order. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If calderwood had signed this dude instead of lovell things might have worked out differantly for us. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 28 years old looks more like 48.... Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 As has been said the Huns hold grudges big time against ex players for nout, so he won't be back to Iprix even if Jelly man is selt. I predict a return to Killie for the remainder of the season "to get games, help his old club - and then take stock in the summer". Can see that happening, that Killie manager has a menacing norn iron accent and could probably be "persuasive" - I mean look what happened to his kid. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If I was him, i'd steer clear of both Rangers and Hearts. Hearts purely due to the fact that he left one club due to unpaid wages, why would he join another? Both teams potentially going to the well very soon, i'd take my chances with England if I was him, or Celtic (He had a soft spot for them, hence why he only scored 1-2 goals in his career against them) but doubt that would happen! Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Rangers new signing no doubt to replace Jelavic in January. Would be a very lazy signing on McCoist's part if it happens.Not sure where the lazy comes from...Broons not exactly been buzy...Maguire (loan) Anderson (back at Pittodrie)...lazy or not if the Hun can get him back for fuck all it's a no brainer. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 HunBoyd or Redstar? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If calderwood had signed this dude instead of lovell things might have worked out differantly for us. aye, shame he never had the finances to sign him. things might have worked out differently if we signed nedved and figo too Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Boyd is a knuckledragging Hun bawbag, guaranteed back at Rangers, if some EPL club is willing to part Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 How often do players go abroad and it doesn't work out? Often, because they think it is going to be like a holiday in Magaluf surrounded by their ilk with no need to learn even a smidgen of the local language, but soon realise it ain't quite like that... Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Often, because they think it is going to be like a holiday in Magaluf surrounded by their ilk with no need to learn even a smidgen of the local language, but soon realise it ain't quite like that... They arent good enough I think is the usual answer nor have the intelligence to adapt Link to comment
Macca Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Wouldn't score many goals for us as we wouldn't by able to give him the service. Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 If calderwood had signed this dude instead of lovell things might have worked out differantly for us.He was always going to sign for the Huns instead of us anyway mate. Pretty sure JC tried to sign him but to no avail. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted December 20, 2011 Share Posted December 20, 2011 Wouldn't score many goals for us as we wouldn't by able to give him the service. Agreed. Would be a superb signing if we had proper width and creativity in the team but we don't and that's a priority rather than a lazy striker. He'll end up back in the Championship. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 He was always going to sign for the Huns instead of us anyway mate. Pretty sure JC tried to sign him but to no avail.Had he signed for us it would have ruined him, we didn't create enough then and create even less now so i don't want us to sign him although it would be a potentially great signing, he could easily do a job in a team like Arsenal or man u where they create loads of chances. Link to comment
MMG Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Had he signed for us it would have ruined him, we didn't create enough then and create even less now so i don't want us to sign him although it would be a potentially great signing, he could easily do a job in a team like Arsenal or man u where they create loads of chances. Surely fishing? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 No chance we'd be signing him anyway so it's barely worth considering. He's a poor mans Vernon anyway. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 aye, shame he never had the finances to sign him. things might have worked out differently if we signed nedved and figo too Was the same price as lovell. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Aye how much was the wage though ? Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Who knows. Anyway as OJ said, probably too big for us, but given the money spent on lovell would wages for boyd have been that much of an issue? given the money we were throwing around at the time. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Aye how much was the wage though ?If we had the money for McFadden's wages...and it's a big if...we should be able to look at the likes of Boyd and Skacel confident that we have cash for wages for a "Star signing" Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Mcfadden was never coming here, neither was Boyd Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Ae hartley wasnt on pennies either. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Ae hartley wasnt on pennies either. Boyd's wage at Rangers would have been at least 10k per week, we are not in that postcode Link to comment